We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Greenlake Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$339
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$311
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$544
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$526
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$430
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$353
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Belltown Inn(Seattle)(Great Value!)
US$347
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$331
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$359
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$307
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$549
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mediterranean Inn(Seattle)(Great Value!)
US$299
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Hotel Andra(Seattle)
US$325
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$456
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$395
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (582)
Filter reviews
582 results
Traveller rating
567
15
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
567
15
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreen lakeb bwonderful hostsheated floorsbed and breakfastdvd collectionacross the streetgreenlake parkjetted tubguest fridgecraftsman stylebreakfast was deliciousfreshly baked cookiesother guestshome away from homeseattle areaevery amenity
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
259 - 264 of 582 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2013

A beautiful fall day was capped by a first class stay at Green Lake Guest House. A beautiful home by the energetic Green Lake Park. The room was cosy and clean and easy to access. The food was exceptional and the service very personal. The walk around the lake is an hour that couldn't be spent better. The highest of recommendations from us.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vern J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Greenlake Guest House as part of our last leg of our tour of the Pacific Northwest and could not have been happier with our choice. Julie was a terrific host with many choices for breakfast which is not the norm for B & B's. Take the seat next to the window and watch the hummingbirds while you have breakfast. Our room was very clean and bathroom with radiant heated floor was a nice touch. The inn is located around 5 miles from downtown Seattle but you would never know it by the setting of this inn being right across the street from the lake which is 2.8 miles around. We eat at Dukes just up the block which is walking distance from the inn and there are other small shops and places to eat if you want to stay local. We would finish the day by walking around the lake before returning to the inn. If you're from out of town or maybe even from downtown Seattle I would consider staying at the Greenlake Guest House its worth it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingWolf50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Have you ever eaten breakfast two feet in front of a feeding hummingbird, and 30 feet from a gorgeous (Green) Lake? Make it pumpkin spice pancakes you're munching and you're sitting in Seattle's superb bed and breakfast, the Green Lake Guesthouse.

The great thing is that those hotcakes were just one item on a daily menu -- rare for any B&B -- that offered variety to thwart any morning-to-morning monotony. Daily treats, a beverage-stocked guest fridge, and ever-available hot tea/coffee ensure your sustenance. VERY organized, thorough and meticulous innkeepers here seem to take pride in delivering comfort that includes key amenities (ironing board, refreshed soaps, an all-Oscar winning DVD collection) and necessities (maps, umbrellas for damp Seattle days). You'll even be welcomed by a gift package containing an assortment of the city's best snacks.

Beyond the walls of the clean quarters, you can cross the street to access the tranquil 2.8 mile path of Green Lake. And, naturally, if you seek downtown on your downtime, there are several bus routes within a few footsteps of the front lawn. These are the ideal premises for a getaway immersed in Seattle's best...not the coffee.

Room Tip: All rooms are very clean and private. In-room fireplace is available for colder months too in the Ballard Room.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We felt welcome from the first minute and enjoyed the stay very much. The breakfast was unbelievable good. We got great recommendations and all the help that we asked for. The neighborhood was very nice - right be the lake and only a short way to the bus stop.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Silke K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We loved our stay in the Greenlake Guest House. Julie was there to greet us when we arrived, and showed us around the house. We stayed in the beautiful Greenlake room, with every possible comfort you can imagine, including airconditioning (we apparently landed a rare hot day in Seattle!) and a jetted tub. The neighborhood is wonderful, the lake us just meters away and makes for a pleasant walk at the start or end of the day. We will definitely recommend any friends or relatives visiting Seattle to stay here.

Room Tip: We enjoyed our stay in the Greenlake room immensely.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews