We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greta Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Greenlake Guest House
Ranked #1 of 27 Seattle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We could not have happier with our stay at the Guest House. It is in a great location across the street from Green Lake. Our room was decorated quite well. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was very good. Julie is a wonderful host. We will stay at Green Lake on our next visit to Seattle.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HHHappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (562)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

235 - 241 of 562 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2013

This is an excellent B&B. Julie was most friendly and accommodating. The room and common areas were very well kept and tastefully decorated. All of the expected amenities were present. The breakfast and conversation over it were very enjoyable. Julie, while admitting some preference for private cars and taxis, was most knowledgeable about local transportation options, and supportive of our attempt to use buses and walking to the extent possible (and with her help we succeeded 100%). We'll definitely return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

After many stays at many B&B's I have to say that this one is my all time favorite. This beautiful Arts & Crafts home is so comfortable and homey due to the care and hospitality of it's owners Julie and Blayne. The food is delicious. Julie is gracious and accommodates those of us with food restrictions. I cannot say enough about how lovely and comfortable the rooms are. And it is such a plus to have someone so knowledgable about the area and willing to help one make the best choices for dining and activities. A special thanks to Emma for being available to pet when we missed our own pets at home. Perfect. Simply perfect. Thank you Julie and Blayne.

Room Tip: You cannot go wrong with any of these rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

I just had the pleasure of staying at Greenlake Guest House for a week. This is a lovely B&B providing immaculate accommodations in each of the beautifully appointed guest rooms. Owners, Julie and Blayne, provide a warm, yet professional welcome into their home. They are attentive and available without being intrusive. Julie knew in advance that I am not a breakfast eater, so I can't personally comment on her breakfasts; however, I heard from other guests that they are delicious. In addition, there were home baked cookies, snacks, fresh fruit, soft drinks, tea and coffee available 24/7.
Greenlake Guest House is ideally located on beautiful Greenlake, making for lovely morning (or evening) walks. It is close to several restaurants and easy driving distance to University Village, UW and downtown Seattle. I can't recommend Greenlake Guest House more highly, and I certainly hope to return.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Gasparilla1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Greenlake Guest House the last two days of our two week road trip through the coast of Washington and Oregon. Fabulous is the word that best describes it. The hosts were very friendly, professional and knowledgeable about the area, ie, restaurants, directions, bus schedules, wineries, etc. We would definitely stay there again when we are in the area.There was no pool, but the gorgeous Green Lake right across the street made for a perfect view and great place to walk. Heated floors in the bathroom---need I say more?

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusanC101574
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

A beautiful fall day was capped by a first class stay at Green Lake Guest House. A beautiful home by the energetic Green Lake Park. The room was cosy and clean and easy to access. The food was exceptional and the service very personal. The walk around the lake is an hour that couldn't be spent better. The highest of recommendations from us.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vern J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Greenlake Guest House as part of our last leg of our tour of the Pacific Northwest and could not have been happier with our choice. Julie was a terrific host with many choices for breakfast which is not the norm for B & B's. Take the seat next to the window and watch the hummingbirds while you have breakfast. Our room was very clean and bathroom with radiant heated floor was a nice touch. The inn is located around 5 miles from downtown Seattle but you would never know it by the setting of this inn being right across the street from the lake which is 2.8 miles around. We eat at Dukes just up the block which is walking distance from the inn and there are other small shops and places to eat if you want to stay local. We would finish the day by walking around the lake before returning to the inn. If you're from out of town or maybe even from downtown Seattle I would consider staying at the Greenlake Guest House its worth it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingWolf50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 103 in Seattle
2,718 reviews
Bellevue
Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Northgate
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Seattle/Northgate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Bellevue
University Inn - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenlake Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenlake Guest House

Address: 7630 E Green Lake Dr N, Seattle, WA 98103-4911
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Seattle
Price Range: £119 - £214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in our 1920 Craftsman style Bed and Breakfast. Located across the street from Green Lake Park, in one of Seattle's most beloved neighborhoods. Enjoy a morning jog around the lake before breakfast, or simply enjoy the beautiful lake view. Walk to many nearby shops and restaurants. Downtown Seattle and the famous Pike Place Market are just a 10 minutes away. You may choose from 5 well appointed rooms, many with lake views, gas fireplace, or jetted tubs. Complimentary wine hour Monday-Friday and daily fresh baked cookies. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Greenlake Guest House Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing