We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Notch B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Greenlake Guest House
Ranked #1 of 27 Seattle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 April 2014

My husband and I stayed in the Parkview suite for our 2nd anniversary trip to Seattle. We arrived to an early check in, complimentary gift basket, and a hand written card congratulating us on our anniversary. The room is exactly as pictured on the website and has a great view of Green Lake. Breakfast is severed daily from 8:00 am to 9:30 am with the option of sweet or savory every other day. The sweet crepes that are a Blayne family recipe were delicious. They offer free coffee and soft drinks to guest. There is a mini fridge in the hallway for guest to store leftovers. This is by far one of the best bed and breakfasts we’ve stayed at due to the cleanliness, privacy, décor, and responsive inn keepers. We will definitely stay again. Also they have an enormous DVD selection in case you stay in and enjoy the room.

Room Tip: Parkview has an excellent view of Green Lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FoolinLove2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (566)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

214 - 220 of 566 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2014

This really is what every B&B should aspire to be. All you other B&B owners, take notice - this is your gold standard.

This gorgeous Craftsman style home is located in a beautiful residential neighborhood with the eponymous Green Lake right across the street where walkers, joggers, and bikers enjoy a 2.8 mile path. The main floor oozes Craftsman with a comfortable, wood accented, earth toned living room with overstuffed leather seating, a fireplace, and a computer for guest use. Plus, there is whole house WIFI. In a cozy alcove facing the lake, there is a Keurig brewer as well as cookies and fruit, available around the clock. Delicious breakfasts, with options offered. You don’t all sit at the same table, and there is a 90 minute window in which to dine, rather than a single seating for all. If you need to depart before breakfast, you can get a to go box.

Upstairs has been updated with 4 tastefully decorated en suite rooms with gas fireplaces. The bathrooms are all new, but in period style and feature heated floors. Carpeted stairs and wall to wall carpet keeps it nice and quiet. There are tasty chocolates and a Seattle welcome gift awaiting you. There’s a huge selection of DVDs available in the upstairs hall bookcases to use with the DVD player and large flat screen television in your room. There is also a mini frig in the upstairs hall with a good selection of non-alcoholic beverages.

Two rooms are in the front of the house and two in the back. If you are worried at all about street noise, there are earplugs and a white noise machine in the front rooms.

The parking is a breeze, and you are moments away from downtown to the south, plus, you can even avoid Interstate 5 to get there!

The owners/innkeepers Blayne and Julie have a natural, comfortable “mi case es su casa” ease about them that will make you feel truly free to enjoy this lovely house and all its amenities.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelnDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Wonderful little B&B in a nice spot by Green Lake. Good location, great breakfasts. The rooms are nice and spotless and the hosts do everything to make guests feel welcome. We plan to return many times as my son lives nearby.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

We love this charming B&B located across the street from the beautiful Green Lake! It is very professionally managed and owned by Blayne and Julie. Everything is meticulously arranged and nicely decorated.
We stayed in the Ballard room which had a nautical theme with photos of ships and sea shell decorations.
Each room at this B&B has a fireplace used as the heating source and it sure kept us nice and toasty at night. The bathroom floor is also heated.
The lake is great for a walk or bike in the morning before the yummy breakfast! Breakfast is freshly made by Julie to order and she definitely makes you feel like home.
I will definitely reccomend this to anyone and will definitely come back!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Serena L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Having never stayed at a B&B before my fiancé and I decided to be adventurous during our elopement and try it out. It was the best decision we could have made! The owners were kind enough to let us use the house to get married when a freak wind and lighting storm threatened to ruin our special day. I believe we were the first wedding for the home:) The room was beautiful with a gorgeous view of the lake and a wonderful spa bath tub. They had movies available for guest to watch and a wonderful welcoming package of goodies including local favorite snacks. The bed was comfortable and decorating was subtle and relaxing. The breakfasts were absolutely wonderful and nutritious. I went to try out a B&B for the first time and now I am a true believer that Bed and Breakfast is the way to go. It is kind of scary to go into a strangers home and stay but after staying at Greenlake I understand the appeal and I am hooked!!!! I had nothing but a wonderful experience at there and have already recommended it to friends and family. I am a customer for life:)

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sbylilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Julie ("retired" nurse) and Blayne (engineer) have developed the perfect B&B, from the delicious breakfasts (fresh ingredients, variety and alternatives if you prefer, all healthy) and rooms where everything has been attended to so that you never need to ask a question or for help; for example, the internet reception is strong and lasts, even after leaving and returning, there are plenty of hangers in the closets, clean towels too, the shower is easy to use with reliable temps, the bedding accommodates sleepers' different body temps, etc. The location is close to downtown, the University district, the Eastside, and when you come back from exploring, hot coffee or tea, fresh fruit and cookies await. Everything is immaculate. And so nice on a gray Seattle morning to see Emma, the house beagle, sleeping in front of the fireplace.

Room Tip: You pay a bit more for a view of Green Lake, and the traffic noise in front may bother some, but in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SallyEline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Our second stay was as wonderful as our first stay. We visit nearby family, and the lovely rooms, delicious breakfast, and overall hospitality are perfect. This time we had a view of the lake and the joggers.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AudreyFromSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 104 in Seattle
2,731 reviews
Magnolia / Queen Anne
Mediterranean Inn
Mediterranean Inn
#31 of 104 in Seattle
1,578 reviews
Bellevue
Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Broadway / Capitol Hill
11th Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast
Broadway / Capitol Hill
Gaslight Inn
Gaslight Inn
#7 of 27 in Seattle
256 reviews
Pike Place Market
Pensione Nichols B&B
Pensione Nichols B&B
#9 of 27 in Seattle
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenlake Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenlake Guest House

Address: 7630 E Green Lake Dr N, Seattle, WA 98103-4911
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Seattle
Price Range: £116 - £213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in our 1920 Craftsman style Bed and Breakfast. Located across the street from Green Lake Park, in one of Seattle's most beloved neighborhoods. Enjoy a morning jog around the lake before breakfast, or simply enjoy the beautiful lake view. Walk to many nearby shops and restaurants. Downtown Seattle and the famous Pike Place Market are just a 10 minutes away. You may choose from 5 well appointed rooms, many with lake views, gas fireplace, or jetted tubs. Complimentary wine hour Monday-Friday and daily fresh baked cookies. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Greenlake Guest House Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing