We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Rating Too High”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Greenlake Guest House
Ranked #1 of 28 Seattle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sonoma, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“No Rating Too High”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Greenlike Guest House excelled in absolutely every way for me. The attention to detail is hard to overstate from cleanliness to all aspects of comfort, attractive environment to friendly helpful hosts. The relatively new remodel of this bungalow is a lovely, well executed blend of old & new, and after busy long days of touring Seattle, I appreciated my return in the evenings to the quiet comforts of the house & rooms- I stayed in two on different nights. Soft sheets, perfect choice of pillows, ceiling fans, fireplaces, spotless bathrooms with extra tall sinks & tubs with good shower heads, every amenity possible, ready access to snacks & beverages, entertainment options, and the wonderful breakfast options do not disappoint. Located next to Green Lake enhances the experience that much more. Julie and Blayne have my enthusiastic recommendation hands down.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    539
    15
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
112
291
37
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I spent 5 wonderful nights at the Greenlake Guest House while visiting my children in Seattle. There aren’t enough superlatives to describe what an inviting B&B this is -- from the charming, spotless rooms to the spacious baths, delicious breakfasts, and warm and helpful hosts. I’ve visited Seattle several times and stayed in a number of different hotels in different parts of the city. This is definitely #1 for me.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We chose the Guest House to have a Bed & breakfast experience for our sister retreat. Julie was very helpful with our check in arrangements, even though I forgot where she had arranged for the key, a quick call and she was available and helpful in allowing us into their home. Our room was very comfortable and we had everything we needed. Julie had given us some suggestions for dinner our first evening at Duke's which was within walking distance. After a great sleep In the morning we got up and walked around Green Lake which was a very fun, easy & scenic 2.5 mile walk. Our breakfast was awesome. Julie had provided home made granola, fruit & yogurt cup, danish puffed pancake & sausage, juice & coffee. Very satisfying. Julie was even nice to email the recipes for the granola & danish pancake to me. What a great stay to end our weekend sister retreat in Seattle.

Room Tip: The Balford suite was comfortable & quite with a nautical theme. I would like to stay in the Par...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rita E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The location of Greenlake Guest House was perfect for our trip! We wanted to be in a quiet neighborhood close to dining and other attractions, but with easy access to downtown. The room was very comfortable and had all the amenities that you would expect to find in a larger hotel (iron, ironing board, hair dryer, robes, wi-fi, huge DVD collection, etc). We especially appreciated the little touches, like chocolates next to the bed and a little welcome package with local snacks. The warm breakfast served each morning was delicious. Plus, there were plenty of food options to choose from to accommodate any food allergies or preferences. Blayne and Julie were wonderful hosts! We will be staying here again on our next trip to Seattle!

Room Tip: Each room has unique features. You can choose the room that's right for you by looking at their...
See more room tips
Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Joy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mendham, New Jersey, United States
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

We spent three nights in the Ballard room and had a wonderful time. The room is cozy and well appointed! The house is convenient to the lake for walks, or a bus to downtown Seattle, as well as some good nearby restaurants. Julie and Blayne are delightful and very attentive to detail! Every effort is made to make you feel at home and whatever you do don't miss the breakfast specials!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank alsferra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Not only have the innkeepers thought of "everything", but everything was impeccable! The location, grounds, view, walkability factor and transportation connection is wonderful. We chose the Guest House mainly because of its access to our daughter and her family. And though the reviews we read prior to booking were stellar, we were amazed at the home, amenities and the "quality" of everything.
From the heated flooring in the bath, which keeps the bathroom comfortable 24/7, to the condition and cleanliness of the home throughout it would be impossible to list everything that was wonderful as everything "is"!
I have stayed in other bnbs in the Seattle Metro area, and for some it maybe the location to one place or another, or the amenities, or to public transit....this bnb has it all.
It is on the 48 transit route, though there is ample quiet street parking, which means easy access to downtown, University District, and Light Rail if you are choosing public transportation. The walking distance as well as the beautiful streets to nearby dining and coffee establishments is easy and adds to experiencing the locale. The lake is just across Green Lake Drive and you can gaze from the nice sitting area while having coffee or freshly baked cookies and/or snacks.
The other reviews have well described the amenities, I can only add that it is five star.
p.s. the hosts Julie and Blayne are very nice, and respectful of your desire to engage in interesting conversation if you so choose. I couldn't ask for or anticipate a better stay in the area than at the Greenlake Guest House.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mommkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nevada City, California
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2014

The Guest house is in an amazing location and is providing the most attentive service.
The rooms are so comfortable and the linens so soft you don't want to get up in the morning.
Coming from a long journey and being received with wonderful hospitality was so welcoming.
The breakfasts were divine and everything was thought of, including high quality snacks, great movie selection, a deep bathtub with jets, robes, access to internet and printer, wonderful cotton towels.... Wow! and then there was adorable Emma, the beagle, how delightful!
Thank you to all who cared deeply about making my stay comfortable, enjoyable and superb.

Love,

Marion

Room Tip: All rooms are amazing. I enjoyed the room Cascade I stayed in letting in the early morning light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarionG89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Bellevue
Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Northgate
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Seattle/Northgate
Bellevue
University Inn - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnolia / Queen Anne
Mediterranean Inn
Mediterranean Inn
#31 of 101 in Seattle
1,516 reviews
Inn at the Market
#1 of 101 in Seattle
2,670 reviews
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenlake Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenlake Guest House

Property: Greenlake Guest House
Address: 7630 E Green Lake Dr N, Seattle, WA 98103-4911
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in our 1920 Craftsman style Bed and Breakfast. Located across the street from Green Lake Park, in one of Seattle's most beloved neighborhoods. Enjoy a morning jog around the lake before breakfast, or simply enjoy the beautiful lake view. Walk to many nearby shops and restaurants. Downtown Seattle and the famous Pike Place Market are just a 10 minutes away. You may choose from 5 well appointed rooms, many with lake views, gas fireplace, or jetted tubs. Complimentary wine hour Monday-Friday and daily fresh baked cookies. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Greenlake Guest House Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing