We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You can't beat this one!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Greenlake Guest House
Ranked #1 of 27 Seattle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 February 2011

This is our second time to Greenlake Guest House and we will definitely go again. The owners are super nice folks, breakfast is elegant and the whole experience just invites welcome and relaxation. Don't miss this one when in Seattle.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DenverJaguar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (562)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

358 - 364 of 562 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2011

Excellent B&B, great location, great food and very hospitable hosts. Enjoyed every minute of our two day stay, would come back again when in Seattle. Thanks for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VanIsleFolks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2011

Rather than drive or fly a few hours for a weekend getaway we booked two nights at this charming local B&B. We had a lovely, clean, cheerful room overlooking the lake, a bathroom with jetted tub and separate shower, delicious gourmet breakfast and helpful, low-key inn keepers. Using Greenlake Guesthouse as our home base made for a perfect Seattle weekend. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rachel6086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2011

Greenlake Guesthouse is a wonderful place to stay. Julie and Blayne are are charming hosts, the house is gorgeous, the location perfect, and the food is fabulous. There are many little touches that make guests feel pampered, and I wouldn't stay anywhere else when I'm in Seattle.

Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
Thank MaryNelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2011

Best B&B in Seattle, with views and access to beautiful Green Lake Park. The rooms are tastefully decorated, the bedding very comfortable, and the breakfasts were fabulous! Top it off with freshly baked cookies, tea/coffee, a great library of Oscar winning DVDs, and gracious hosts. Highly recommend this charming inn!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heartface47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2010

As a frequent traveller to Seattle I have experienced almost all of the major downtown hotels and I have to say that my stay at this Inn will make it hard to stay anywhere else.

I was worried that the location would be a bit far from an event I was to attend downtown but the cost of a cab to & fro was no more than the parking charge at any downtown hotel and the value at this B&B was much better. The neighborhood is fantastic with a popular lake right across the street and plenty of restaurants and shops nearby. The funky Freemont, Ballard and Phinney Ridge 'hoods are all close.

But I digress on location when I should be talking about the Inn which, in a word, is fabulous. Incredibly clean, extraordinarily comfortable and very well appointed, Green Lake Guest House manages to combine luxury and intimacy with all the privacy you could want. Non B&B'ers take note - this is one you wanna try as it's definately "A Better Way to Stay"!

Breakfast times were flexible (Thanks!) and the free sodas, coffee, home baked cookies and snacks were appreciated.

I'll be back - that's for sure

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2010

Visited here for a conference and was quite impressed. Comfortable rooms and great attention to detail (heated floors in the bathroom!). Easy drive into the city and the innkeepers went above and beyond to set up activities and great dining for me. I can't say enough about the place or Blayne and Julie. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TimBrady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 103 in Seattle
2,718 reviews
Bellevue
Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Northgate
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Seattle/Northgate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Bellevue
University Inn - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenlake Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenlake Guest House

Address: 7630 E Green Lake Dr N, Seattle, WA 98103-4911
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Seattle
Price Range: £118 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in our 1920 Craftsman style Bed and Breakfast. Located across the street from Green Lake Park, in one of Seattle's most beloved neighborhoods. Enjoy a morning jog around the lake before breakfast, or simply enjoy the beautiful lake view. Walk to many nearby shops and restaurants. Downtown Seattle and the famous Pike Place Market are just a 10 minutes away. You may choose from 5 well appointed rooms, many with lake views, gas fireplace, or jetted tubs. Complimentary wine hour Monday-Friday and daily fresh baked cookies. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Greenlake Guest House Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing