We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Interesting decor”
Review of Two Bells Tavern

Two Bells Tavern
Ranked #1,062 of 4,098 Restaurants in Seattle
Price range: US$12 - US$12
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Belltown
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Interesting decor”
Reviewed 7 September 2012

I tried a burger and it was edible. Nothing special or memorable. The lighting is good enough to read which is a bonus if you're dining alone.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank NDSGoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    23
    16
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Eh”
Reviewed 16 June 2012

My husband had read about this place having the best burger in Seattle...if so, remind me not to order burgers anywhere else. Other than the uniqueness of it being served on a baguette, I didn't think it tasted like anything special. Service was so-so...the waitress was fine but didn't check up on us very often.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank musikahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver, Canada
Level Contributor
417 reviews
274 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
“Great spot”
Reviewed 26 May 2012

We usually drop in once or twice when in Seattle as we stay in the vicinity. Drinks, espcially during happy hour, are cheap. Service is great. Atmosphere is unique. Lots of locals and characters. The pie (strawberry and rhubarb) was excellent.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plattsburgh, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fun retro neighborhood restaurant”
Reviewed 25 January 2012

Burgers were great, good selection of microbrewed beer, wait staff was excellent. The decor was kind of artsy, definetely a retro feel. Seemed to be a popular spot with the locals, so good the first time we went back again!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simsbury
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
“Great Cheesburger”
Reviewed 27 October 2011

Excellent Cheesburger...moderately OK caesar salad...pedestrian, beer wass good

Server looked like a homeless guy...but when he spoke...he was all class...very nice gentleman...

Atmosphre...it gets to a point where you have to say...I mean...total disregard for any ambiance at all...tone down the lights...do something with it...I go to alotof dive bars but Two Bells takles the cake...maybe they are just happy with it as is...

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank wooguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Two Bells Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Two Bells Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing