We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun last minute activity”
Review of Safeco Field

Safeco Field
Book In Advance
More Info
US$70.00*
and up
Private Tour: Seattle Highlights
More Info
US$84.00*
and up
Seattle Shore Excursion: Pre-Cruise Sightseeing City Tour
More Info
US$49.98*
and up
2-Hour Seattle City Tour
Ranked #5 of 448 things to do in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Irvine, California
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fun last minute activity”
Reviewed 22 August 2012

My husband and I didn't intend to see a baseball game during our trip but decided to go last minute. We had a great time and sat behind home plate. It was cool to see the stadium roof close because it started to raining.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Laura U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,422 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,309
    953
    138
    13
    9
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Baseball and a view”
Reviewed 22 August 2012

Safeco is a place to watch baseball. You can watch from any seat and have a great view. The food is pricy but good. Don't forget to go to the top floor and look our over the water the view is amazing.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pam Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nicely laid out”
Reviewed 22 August 2012

Went to 2 Mariner's games here. First on the 300 level which made me dizzy, it was soooo high. Next day in section 122, row 7, seat 12 which translates to aisle, 3rd row behind the M's dugout. It is an amazing structure with a logical and efficient design. Also, the staff is amazingly friendly and polite :D

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank 4vicci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alaska
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A+++ Ballpark”
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Very nice ballpark...really clean. There are a lot of nice employees who will help you find your way around. If you go early you can see the teams warming up. We sat in Section 118 about half way up. It was a great view!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank jenfromalaska123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very fun tour”
Reviewed 21 August 2012 via mobile

I took the tour of Safeco Field. We tried to get game tickets, but all of the cheaper seats were sold out. The tour was very nice though. We learned all about Safeco Field and went to many different places. The shop is nice, too.

Helpful?
Thank Sanky22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Safeco Field also viewed

 

Been to Safeco Field? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing