We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dinner” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Earl's on the Avenue

Earl's on the Avenue
Ranked #2,181 of 4,059 Restaurants in Seattle
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating
Neighbourhood: Bellevue
Coeur d'
1 review
“Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

Best bacon cheese burger I have ever had!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Helpful?
Thank Cynnabon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    9
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
68 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great for a good drink!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

OK so I didn't see the "dive bar" label but did rad that this is the best place for stiff drinks on the Ave and I agree. There are bar stools looking out on the Ave with barred windows so you can interact with the people walking down the street. The drinks are cheap and strong so don't drive afterwards!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KrisV1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy, Oregon
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Where the Action is.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2012

New to Bellevue and celebrating our daughter-in-law's birthday our hotel valet recommended Earls for dinner. We were impressed with the service. Arriving, we thought we would have to wait to be seated. Earl's was packed with people, it was obviously a popular place, but we were seated quickly and immediately greeted by servers. Our drinks and meals were served promptly. Better yet, everyone in our party was happy with their choices.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank mountaingirl2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Earl's, Seattle WA”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2012

Food was good, but a bit too much! Decent service, but the music was a bit loud!!! (or am I getting old?)

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterey, California
Level Contributor
80 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“WoW this place was packed on a Wednesday night”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

Packed and worth the wait. Great bar and very good staff. Try this place for sure!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank marcdenari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Earl's on the Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing