We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not to be missed”

Ride the Ducks of Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Tour Seattle by land and water on a WWII amphibious landing craft! You'll view all the must-see sites of Seattle including the bustling Seattle waterfront, historic Pioneer Square, the famous Pike Place Market and the heart of the downtown shopping district! Next, head out to Fremont where you'll SPLASH into Lake Union and cruise past Gasworks Park, the Sleepless in Seattle floating home and a breath-taking view of the Seattle skyline! Along the way, your Wacky Tour Guide will entertain with colorful stories about the city’s history, jokes, music, and more! It's a party on wheels that floats!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Baby buggy parking, Activities for older children, Food available for purchase
Prestwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Not to be missed”
Reviewed 15 September 2011

I have to say this is not the normal for us, If we are short on time and want to see a city we would get a hop on hop off city tour. However, we were on our way to the needle when we passed the boarding point to the duck.
You couldn't miss it really there were people dressed up making lots of noise and a juggler entertaining the people waiting to board.
It cost approx $30.00 each so we decided to give it a go. We were not disapointed. From the moment we got aboard we were laughing. The driver was soooo funny, he had us singing and waving for most of the trip, changing his hat depending on what he was talking about. As well as funny he certainly new Seattle and shared his knowledge.
It was the funniest most enjoyable city tour we have done and would highly recomend it. .

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Fay T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,345
    640
    152
    46
    45
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“This was AWESOME!”
Reviewed 13 September 2011

What a great way to tour the city. Our driver was hilarious and our whole family with kids from 4-14 loved the Ducks. We still say "Starbucks, yeah!" everytime we see a Starbucks. Definitley worth the $ and time. Would do it again in as an opportunity to see a different city.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank mztdawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnet, Texas
Level Contributor
105 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Quacked us Up!”
Reviewed 13 September 2011

You see the ducks all over downtown and folks look like they are having fun. Well, it was fun. The drivers are informative and humorous. You get a good tour of the downtown tourist areas and then the duck drives into Lake Union for a nice tour where one of the things you see is the Sleepless In Seattle house. Fun, informative tour that you board near the Space Needle.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank C B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasco, Washington
Level Contributor
389 reviews
163 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Best tour in Seattle... just bring Quakers!”
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Duck tour of Seattle was great... fun, educational, long enogugh to see the sites but not so long to be boring. Capt Tuck and Roll was fabulous. Each Captatin has their ouwn patter so I would love to ride again to get another experience. We are local... from Seattle area... and the tour was fabulous whether you live here or are visiting. Highly recommend you spend the time to do it. Price was great too.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank MarySEverett_Wa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Might have been better with another tour "Captain"”
Reviewed 10 September 2011

Really disappointed. The price was relatively high, $28.00 + taxes. Saw other tour captains who were much more interactive with their guests and could see that they were going to have alot of fun on their tour. Our guide just didn't have what it took, or maybe just didn't want to, to really keep us entertained. Bought "duck quackers" at 2.50 each and used them once. Not sure that we got the full experience of the tour. There was supposed to be some "troll" under the bridge. Hmmmm, never saw that one. What else did we not see? Boat ride was great. Concept is great, sure wish we had someone who was more engaging. Won't do this again! Portapotties on site were GROSS! They need more frequent maintenance.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
5 Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeattleDucks, Manager at Ride the Ducks of Seattle, responded to this review, 14 September 2011
Hello! Thank you for taking the time to post a review! We strive to ensure that everyone has a great experience on the Ducks and I'm sorry that you didn't enjoy your trip. Our Captains are trained to be safe and entertaining and we'd love the opportunity to speak with you for the specific details of your trip so that we can improve the experience riding his/her tour. If you're in the Seattle area, I'd love to get you on another tour as well. Please contact us either via email or by calling our office at 206-441-4687. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ride the Ducks of Seattle also viewed

 

Been to Ride the Ducks of Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing