We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beer and food worth the trip” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hale's Ales Pub

Hale's Ales Pub
Ranked #29 of 70 Food & Drink in Seattle
Attraction details
Morgantown, WV
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Beer and food worth the trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012

Great beers and great food. What more can a person ask for. We went to this pub while on a brewery tour of Seattle and were suprised at how good the tour and the pub was. I would recommend trying the nitrogen compressed beers.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank econ0513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    10
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
seattle
Level Contributor
86 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Not a bad parent for bringing the kids to the pub for dinner!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

Really a nice dinner spot for the family, groups or just you and hubby/wife! Diverse menu and great beers (and nonbeers for those nondrinkers like me), great food! Who knew?! At lunchtime I sit facing Leary, seems awake and busy! At dinner time, the dining room! Hold a meeting here, it works great for that!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank BallardBornJoanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great brew pub”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

Not someplace I get to often, but I do enjoy the food and really like the brews. Hales has embraced the Nitro tap with more of their handcrafted beers on nitro than any other place I've been. It is a feast for the eyes to watch the micro bubbles in a nitro tapped beer dance before they join together to form a fine foam head on the top of the beer.

Helpful?
Thank Fran R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
219 reviews
96 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Try the stout float!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

Rich dark stout with a scoop of good vanilla ice cream. Also a nice brownie on the side. The rest of the beers are also pretty good.

Helpful?
1 Thank rkatao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
646 reviews
239 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 305 helpful votes
“Great beer, good food, nuff said”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

The beer sampler is the only way to appreciate the variety of offerings from Hales. The food menu is varied pub fare - all goodness. Look for special events. A great place to stop when visiting Fremont / Ballard.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hale's Ales Pub also viewed

 

Been to Hale's Ales Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing