We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Zoo.....”

Woodland Park and Rose Garden
Ranked #142 of 443 things to do in Seattle
Attraction details
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
104 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Zoo.....”
Reviewed 23 January 2013

I am not a flower guy for very long, so see the Zoo and enjoy what they offer there...the animals and summer concerts are great...

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank twsplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    7
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
africa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Who else would get the zoo.org”
Reviewed 16 November 2012

web address?? Great docents and incredible habitats for the animals. The layout allows you to get " lost" if you choose, but maps are available.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank fumealot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best Zoo”
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Woodland Park is maybe the best Zoo I have ever visited. This is a great place for a picinic or just a stroll with the kids. WOW I will continue to come here for years and years!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank BradleyinSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed 16 August 2012

This was a nice place to walk through, but I could see how it might lose interest after a while- especially for kids. I happen to love gardening, so I liked it and spent a good amount of time walking the trails.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Amy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Wa
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Garden”
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Woodland Park and Rose Garden is a beautiful park and a great place to spend a day. The Rose Garden is well cared for and it is always often a delight to encounter a wedding taking place in this lovely setting.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank 1Laura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Woodland Park and Rose Garden also viewed

 

Been to Woodland Park and Rose Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing