We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique and Amazing”
Review of Inn at El Gaucho

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inn at El Gaucho
Ranked #22 of 102 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 January 2012

The hotel is on the second floor and is not handicap accessible, but for all others, this is a really fun place. From the movie theater, to the burlesque room adn dining room, this is evocative of the Rat Packera gone by. I had possibly one of the best steak dinners in the restaurant, and our room was fantastic with a view of the Puget Sound. The room was done in tobacco leather and very nicely appointed from the linens to the Reidel stemware. The bathroom was small, but attractive and well-stocked with robes, slippers and L'Occitaine toiletries.

We stayed here specifically to dine at the restaurant and make a romantic night out of it - and I would love to go back!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Puget Sound
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anniemh2o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (456)
There are newer reviews for Inn at El Gaucho
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

359 - 365 of 457 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2012

Just returned from a relaxing stay at the Inn and loved LOVED it! Here's the thing...it's not a typical hotel or chain at all. With just 19 rooms & no elevator you can tell they really try to go the extra mile to make up for it. The rooms are a wonderful size for the price and the freshly baked cookies are a delicious treat. It's the small details I really enjoyed...Bose stereo playing as you walk in to the smell of cookies and a warm handwritten note. My own mother couldn't give me a better welcome! The bed...ohhh the wonderful soft, cozy comfy bed...PURE HEAVEN. The front desk staff are very helpful, especially the young man who works the afternoon (David?). The smells coming from the restaurant below were amazing. Yes, it's maybe not the most quiet place to stay on a weekend or the easiest for people who don't like stairs. The atmosphere more than makes up for it. I do recommend asking for room #2 ( I stayed in that one my second night and it's bathroom is loads bigger than room #12). The location is great too. I have a new place to call home on my trips to Seattle! Bravo El Gaucho!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Staceyrcks1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2011

This inn is in the perfect location if you don't have a car. It was easy to walk, with suitcase to catch the Victoria Clipper to Canada. Easy walk to great cafes, Space Needle ( a bit further) and Pike Market. Getting up the stairs with a suitcase is tricky but survivable. Wonderful staff on the desk, very helpful and friendly. The room size was adeqaute with all mod cons.

Room Tip: I bleieve all rooms front onto a street. there is a bit of noise but if you've 'played touri...
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debbie_in_Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2011

This was by far one of the best hotel experiences I have ever had. From the moment we walked into the lobby, we were impressed with the decor, vibe, and staff. Raven at the front desk was AMAZING. She was friendly, helpful, answered all our questions, gave us good restaurant recommendations, told us where to avoid, told us where we should go, and was so friendly and patient. The room was wonderful! The bed was oh so comfortable, the shower was amazing (great water pressure and nice touch with the shampoo/conditioner/ body wash in the shower), lots of choices for channels, and the bed was so comfortable (worth saying twice!). The location was perfect - walking distance to lots of restaurants, cafes, Space Needle, Pikes Place Market, and everywhere else we went in Seattle. Our room overlooked Wall Street with a good view of 1st and we didn't have any issues with noise. Yes, there are stairs and after a long day of walking it's not the most exciting thing to face, but it was all made better when the friendly staff greeted us and we knew we were only steps from our comfortable, cozy room. I would definitely recommend the Inn at El Gaucho and will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patproc7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

Only stayed one night at this place, but it was an important one, as it was the night before the start of our 3.5wk road trip. Read a lot of reviews before booking a place and this one seemed to be a bit out of the ordinary.
And yes, it is. In a good way! The room are cozy, the sofas give it an important extra touch, the bed was super comfy and the staff was very helpful!
Would definitely recommend this place to friends!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SIrLancelotBCN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

Took a quick two night getaway to Seattle and decided to try the Inn at El Guacho. Glad we did as the Belltown location was amazing. The staff were all delightful and while I missed the full breakfast that a B&B might offer the coffee and newspaper were a welcome start to the day.

Our room was at the back (corner) and had a comfy queen bed and lots of space with a great sofa and flat screen TV.

While all of this was great what I really liked was the funky vibe of being above a fab restaurant in a cooly decorated space.

Don't go if you need a chain hotel but if you like different, funky and friendly this is an inn worth visiting.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank iGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

Read a few (albeit older) reviews of The Inn at El Gaucho and wanted to clarify (1) yes there are stairs but (2) the staff was overwhelming willing to carry our bags up/down whenever we entered. The location was pretty good - centrally located between Space Needle, Pikes Market & Cruise Terminal - with plenty of stores, cafes, etc near by. Overall, our 2 night stay was lovely. The room was great, the bed VERY comfy and the service was fantastic - very helpful and hospitable. PS: And, yes it was helpful to know in advance that the Inn entry was the door next to the restaurant entry - just in case you arrive at an off hour when the door person is not out front.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zsa-zsa013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Kimpton Palladian Hotel
Kimpton Palladian Hotel
#20 of 102 in Seattle
484 reviews
Belltown
Hotel Andra
Hotel Andra
#10 of 102 in Seattle
2,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
Belltown Inn
Belltown Inn
#49 of 102 in Seattle
1,053 reviews
Belltown
The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at El Gaucho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at El Gaucho

Address: 2505 1st Ave, Seattle, WA 98121-1302
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#20 Business Hotel in Seattle
#33 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £131 - £288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn at El Gaucho 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seattle's Luxury Urban Inn.Step back in time, to an era of uncompromising service and total indulgence. With its "retro-swank" fifties décor, the Inn at El Gaucho will give you the kind of responsive attention and personal pampering that only a 17-suite, exclusive Inn can provide.Located in Seattle's ultra-hip Belltown district, the Inn is minutes away from landmarks such as the Pike Place Market and the Space Needle. Whether you're a visitor to the city or a local spending a night on the town, the Inn at El Gaucho will serve up a memorable stay you'll cherish forever. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn at El Gaucho reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At El Gaucho Hotel Seattle
Hotel At El Gaucho
At El Gaucho Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing