We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“From a Seattle Native, My Favorite Escape in the City”
Review of Inn at El Gaucho

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Inn at El Gaucho
Ranked #30 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco, Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“From a Seattle Native, My Favorite Escape in the City”
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Whenever I have a special occasion that involves dinner and possibly an overnight stay, my first thought is always El Gaucho in Seattle. The food and service in the bar, restaurant, and Inn are always first class. From the valet parking out front, to the hostesses, to every member of the wait staff, I always feel like a MVP.

I celebrated my birthday at El Gaucho last week and spent the night in the Inn. We were given special treatment throughout our meal and stay. A few months back I treated my employees to dinner and a room at El Gaucho to celebrate a special milestone. Everyone still talks about that night.

Plan a birthday, anniversary, or get away to the city at El Gaucho and the Inn at Ell Gaucho. You won't soon forget it.

Robert Glover

Room Tip: Room #1 is my favorite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elrobertoxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    281
    101
    25
    15
    15
See reviews for
35
226
38
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
east coast
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

I am surprised by the bad reviews, because my friend and I had the most wonderful experience here. It is a very small hotel but the service was great. The restaurant downstairs was amazing as well. From the moment we arrived we were treated very well. The room was very comfortable. You should be aware that there are two flights of stairs you have to walk up, no elevator.
They have free wine everyday in the lobby from 5 to 7 which is nice.
I have to mention Staff Members David and Merica who were so very nice and went out of their way to make it a great stay.
I will stay there again when I go to Seattle.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tra24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

The Inn is a unique and small hotel above the El Gaucho restaurant.
The Inn is within easy walking distance to Seattle Centre, Pike Public Market and downtown shops and restaurants. Use the valet service, its worth it.
Rooms are very comfortably equipped. Staff is very, very good. They go the extra mile as far as friendly and helpful are concerned.
The only drawback is no elevator; however, staff are very quick to offer assistance.

Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Marcia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Loved it - friendly staff and lovely rooms, great bed, and all good - don't be put off by the strange entrance way - really nice place to stay. And they have a wine welcome couple of hours (5-7) each day which is a really nice touch.
Really good place to stay - highly recommend it.
Note they do not do breakfast but there is a lovely little Café just across the street and it's a nice place to have breakfast
Thanks you Inn at El Gaucho

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GordonBoarder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Gaucho S, Public Relations Manager at Inn at El Gaucho, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Hi Gordon!

Thank you so much for your feedback and 5-star review! We strive to deliver a fantastic stay to our guests and we're so glad you enjoyed the room, amenities (including the wine reception), location, and our service.

We hope next time your travels bring you to Seattle, we'll have the opportunity to show our hospitality to you again.

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campbell River, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We had a great stay here after a long day of travel . Everything was perfect we loved the attention to the details every thing worked the staff were extremely helpful all and all a great place We will be back !!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silverdale, Wa
Level Contributor
136 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We discovered the El Gaucho Inn when looking for a one night get away into the city for a concert. The price was definitely more than reasonable for the service and atmosphere that we encountered. We arrived in the afternoon and Kendall welcomed us immediately as we came up the stairs. The "lobby" area was so cozy and welcoming and on top of that we had Kendall smiling and ready to make sure our stay was perfect. What a change from some of the larger chain hotels and it is that extra touch of welcome which really started our stay on the right foot. Our room was room 19 and was on the city side of the hotel. The street noise was not bothersome to us although there was some altercation out on the street around 3am which woke us up but that was random I'm sure because the rest of our stay was blissfully quiet. The room itself was very cozy with the BOSE radio playing softly as we entered the room (nice touch) and the lights already on for us but dimmed...very inviting on a cold foggy afternoon. Our only complaint would be that the mattress was a little less than comfy....the bed itself was done up beautifully with big pillows and crisp white comforters and sheets but the mattress left a bit to be desired for us. All in all I would stay here again in a heartbeat and will recommend it to our friends when they come into the city.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjjpower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bismarck
1 review
Reviewed 22 October 2013

great staff friendly. Raven was especially helpful and very courteous she made the stay well worth it!! on my next trip to seattle it will be my first choice . close to everything . the room was cozy comfortable and quiet. stay here you wont be disappointed!!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ncp68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Gaucho S, Public Relations Manager at Inn at El Gaucho, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Hi ncp68,

Thank you so much for your feedback and 5-star review! We always appreciate hearing from our guests on their experience with us, and we're so glad that you enjoyed a true Inn at El Gaucho stay while in Seattle. We will definitely pass along your praise to Raven for her excellent service. We are so glad to hear that you appreciate all of the amenities our boutique inn has to offer.

We look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you to Seattle.

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Ace Hotel
Ace Hotel
#56 of 100 in Seattle
434 reviews
Belltown
Belltown Inn
Belltown Inn
#50 of 100 in Seattle
981 reviews
Belltown
The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
Hotel Andra
Hotel Andra
#13 of 100 in Seattle
2,018 reviews
Belltown
Kimpton Palladian Hotel
Kimpton Palladian Hotel
#22 of 100 in Seattle
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at El Gaucho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at El Gaucho

Property: Inn at El Gaucho
Address: 2505 1st Ave, Seattle, WA 98121-1302
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#20 Business Hotel in Seattle
#33 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn at El Gaucho 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seattle's Luxury Urban Inn.Step back in time, to an era of uncompromising service and total indulgence. With its "retro-swank" fifties décor, the Inn at El Gaucho will give you the kind of responsive attention and personal pampering that only a 17-suite, exclusive Inn can provide.Located in Seattle's ultra-hip Belltown district, the Inn is minutes away from landmarks such as the Pike Place Market and the Space Needle. Whether you're a visitor to the city or a local spending a night on the town, the Inn at El Gaucho will serve up a memorable stay you'll cherish forever. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Inn at El Gaucho reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At El Gaucho Hotel Seattle
Hotel At El Gaucho
At El Gaucho Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing