We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An awesome find!”
Review of Inn at El Gaucho

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Inn at El Gaucho
Ranked #36 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Cadiz, Spain
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An awesome find!”
Reviewed 27 February 2014

I am very happy that I chose to stay at the El Gaucho inn. the staff were friendly, the rooms well appointed. The location was perfect for what I needed.

I was a bit disappointed at first that there was no breakfast, but the helpful staff quickly pointed me in the direction of some very nice places just down the street and they had good coffee in the lobby. Problem solved.

When you go, do not miss out on the restaurant on the ground level and also go for a movie in the cinema in the basement. Only cinema I know of where you are served anything you like during the movie. I recommend the Malbec!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deonvdv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    275
    101
    24
    15
    15
See reviews for
35
221
38
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

A different hotel, quirky but a refreshing change to the chains. Good location for Pike market and city centre shops. Comfy beds and spacious room. Some of the decor in need of refurbishment. Had booked a queen suite with view of Puget Sound but message hadn't got to the hotel so ended up in a standard room which was fine. Hotel also gave us $75 gift card for restaurant and waived the valet parking (usually €35 per day plus tax) as they couldn't refund the difference. No passenger lift but bags could go up in freight lift.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank nijo00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Our experience with the Inn at El Gaucho had everything you'd expect from a hotelr. Our room was very clean and extremely comfortable. The hotel staff was SO accommodating and even retrieved stuff from our Valet'd car so we would't have to venture out in the rare snowy Seattle day. The wine tasting in the lobby was great; the handwritten welcome card was a lovely touch.

You couldn't find a better location... We enjoy walking (which we did the 3 days we were there after we took advantage of the valet service the whole weekend) and found the central location was a great start off point to explore the city. We felt safe in the area, as well.

The bed was comfortable and the room and view was great. The theme of the hotel had so much character... I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and will return many more times.

Thank you everyone there for making my birthday weekend such a fantastic memory.

Room Tip: We had the corner, bay view photo. We found it quiet and very large!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meg w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Gaucho S, Public Relations Manager at Inn at El Gaucho, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Hi Meg,

Thank you so much for your feedback and 5-star review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us for your birthday weekend. We strive to deliver special amenities that only a boutique hotel can offer, and we're glad to hear that you enjoyed them all, from the convenient location, special touches in the room, to our helpful staff. We thank you for allowing us to be a part of your birthday celebration, and we hope to see you next time your travels bring you to Seattle.

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for our first trip to Seattle and loved it! The room was very comfortable and clean. The staff (front desk especially) was fantastic, very friendly and helpful. The restaurant was good and they do have a vegetarian menu (just make sure to ask). The location is perfect, fast access to downtown areas and quick cab rides to some of the neighborhoods. We would definitely stay here again on our next visit.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Food_fun_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Great escape in the middle of the city. Bed was an amazing mountain of down and pillows. They had a sofa instead of the too often unused dresser. Loved the bevarage maker. Little trouble getting tv to work only hiccup.

Room Tip: If I went again would want to see the view of the sound
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

After enjoying the "Swirl" wine tasting event at the El Gaucho restaurant it was wonderful to be able to simply walk up to my room. The bed and sheets are uber-comfy...I slept very well.
The sound view suite is well-furnished, with a small frig and coffee/tea maker, HDTV, and cozy furniture. There isn't much of a view though...you need to stand to see the water out of one window...if you want a great water-view the Edgewater hotel is best.
The staff here is friendly and the rooms are clean. I would recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Seattle's Belltown district.

Room Tip: If you want to save a bit of money, the city view rooms are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 38Happytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Gaucho S, Public Relations Manager at Inn at El Gaucho, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear HappyTravels,

Thank you so much for your feedback and review! We always appreciate hearing from our guests and we're glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We are proud of the amenities we offer and we're so glad you enjoyed them, from our luxurious linens to the HDTV to the furniture, coffee maker and fridge, not to mention the convenience from just a walk up the stairs from a fabulous event at El Gaucho!

We hope to see you again soon the next time you're ready for another "staycation."

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

No problems at all staying here, infact we loved the character of the place. Stayed one night on a stop over from the UK to Hawaii. Rooms well priced for the £70-£75 we paid (we booked 2). Clean, comfortable beds, good showers and nice sofas. Can't think of anything more you would need for the price. We ate at the Seattle needle and it was nearby to there and fine to and from the airport time wise. Far nicer than staying in an airport hotel I would say. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoniStubbs-Thrush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Ace Hotel
Ace Hotel
#58 of 100 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
Belltown
Belltown Inn
Belltown Inn
#49 of 100 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
Kimpton Palladian Hotel
Kimpton Palladian Hotel
#19 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
Belltown
The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel
Belltown
Seattle Marriott Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at El Gaucho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at El Gaucho

Property: Inn at El Gaucho
Address: 2505 1st Ave, Seattle, WA 98121-1302
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#20 Business Hotel in Seattle
#33 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn at El Gaucho 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seattle's Luxury Urban Inn.Step back in time, to an era of uncompromising service and total indulgence. With its "retro-swank" fifties décor, the Inn at El Gaucho will give you the kind of responsive attention and personal pampering that only a 17-suite, exclusive Inn can provide.Located in Seattle's ultra-hip Belltown district, the Inn is minutes away from landmarks such as the Pike Place Market and the Space Needle. Whether you're a visitor to the city or a local spending a night on the town, the Inn at El Gaucho will serve up a memorable stay you'll cherish forever. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Inn at El Gaucho reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At El Gaucho Hotel Seattle
Hotel At El Gaucho
At El Gaucho Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing