We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our go to place in Seattle!”
Review of Inn at El Gaucho

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn at El Gaucho
Ranked #21 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Checking in was fast and we had fresh baked cookies waiting for us in the room! This is a great location with street parking, and they provide valet parking, though we parked on the street for free (after 8pm). Our room was quiet, clean, spacious, with a large leather couch/ seating area, and it had the most comfortable pillows we've ever used! In the evenings they have a complimentary wine tasting in their lobby from 5-7. It was really nice sitting by their fire and drinking wine before heading out for the night. We enjoyed a fantastic dinner downstairs in the El Gaucho Restaurant, with scallops, filet mignon, brussel sprouts, and bananas foster made table side!
We visited the Boeing factory which we highly recommend to everyone. Seeing Boeing jets being built really opens your eyes to how incredible air travel really is. We had a knowledgeable and friendly tour guide who made it very fun. The Inn is located within walking distance of the Space Needle and the Chihuly glass museum which is also really impressive. The Inn at El Gaucho is now our go to place when visiting Seattle now!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank locean242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (465)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

283 - 289 of 465 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2014

Had a "Daddy-Daughter" spring break excursion to Seattle. Raven, John, Kendall and David made our stay very enjoyable. Our Jr Suite was reasonably-priced, nicely-sized, the bed was comfortable and fresh cookies were a nice touch. Belltown location is very convenient -walking distance to Seattle Center and Pikes Market. A block from Macrina Bakery and Local360 restaurant (both recommended). We walked belltown as late as 10pm and didn't find it sketchy (as some had warned).

We'd originally tried to get a room next door at the Ace Hotel, but they were full. We were very happy with El Gaucho as our fallback and will stay there again next time we're in Seattle

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Esther D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Gaucho S, Public Relations Manager at Inn at El Gaucho, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Thank you for your feedback and 5-star review of the Inn at El Gaucho! We are so glad that you and your daughter enjoyed your recent stay for Spring Break, and enjoyed the location, staff and amenities our boutique inn has to offer. We know that you have many choices to stay when traveling, and we thank you for choosing us! We hope to have the opportunity to see you again next time your travels bring you to Seattle.

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Not only is the location awesome and the hotel itself unique and comfy, but the staff really rocked. In particular, Kendall, Raven, and another guy (blanking on his name but I think John) were super friendly and helpful. They made sure my stay was relaxing, well-stocked, and fun. The free wine every evening in the lobby was excellent as well. I am definitely going back to this place when I hit up Seattle again this year.

Room Tip: The ones facing the Atrium have no view but I think for that reason are cheaper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Stayed in room #10- a junior suite. Queen bed with living area. Clerestory windows facing north. and north window that looks out onto a small courtyard. Bathroom has no tub - typical for hotels of this vintage. Mattress is new and nice. Liked the down duvet but could do without the mascara stains. Valet parking upwards of thirty, but we didn't have trouble finding after hours street parking. Staff member is pleasant and solicitous. We got chocolate chip cookies as gratis welcome gift - yum. Cool decor. Walking distance to pikes and great restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank r0binski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Gaucho S, Public Relations Manager at Inn at El Gaucho, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Thank you for your feedback and review. We're glad to hear you enjoyed amenities our small boutique inn offers, including valet, fresh-baked cookies, and staff. We are sorry to hear about the make-up stains, but we can assure you that the bedding and linens are completely washed and changed out every time. We will be careful to look for those in the future. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the decor and location as well.

We hope the next time your travels bring you to Seattle, we will have the opportunity to host you again.

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

I am very happy that I chose to stay at the El Gaucho inn. the staff were friendly, the rooms well appointed. The location was perfect for what I needed.

I was a bit disappointed at first that there was no breakfast, but the helpful staff quickly pointed me in the direction of some very nice places just down the street and they had good coffee in the lobby. Problem solved.

When you go, do not miss out on the restaurant on the ground level and also go for a movie in the cinema in the basement. Only cinema I know of where you are served anything you like during the movie. I recommend the Malbec!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deonvdv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

A different hotel, quirky but a refreshing change to the chains. Good location for Pike market and city centre shops. Comfy beds and spacious room. Some of the decor in need of refurbishment. Had booked a queen suite with view of Puget Sound but message hadn't got to the hotel so ended up in a standard room which was fine. Hotel also gave us $75 gift card for restaurant and waived the valet parking (usually €35 per day plus tax) as they couldn't refund the difference. No passenger lift but bags could go up in freight lift.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank nijo00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Our experience with the Inn at El Gaucho had everything you'd expect from a hotelr. Our room was very clean and extremely comfortable. The hotel staff was SO accommodating and even retrieved stuff from our Valet'd car so we would't have to venture out in the rare snowy Seattle day. The wine tasting in the lobby was great; the handwritten welcome card was a lovely touch.

You couldn't find a better location... We enjoy walking (which we did the 3 days we were there after we took advantage of the valet service the whole weekend) and found the central location was a great start off point to explore the city. We felt safe in the area, as well.

The bed was comfortable and the room and view was great. The theme of the hotel had so much character... I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and will return many more times.

Thank you everyone there for making my birthday weekend such a fantastic memory.

Room Tip: We had the corner, bay view photo. We found it quiet and very large!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meg w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Gaucho S, Public Relations Manager at Inn at El Gaucho, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Hi Meg,

Thank you so much for your feedback and 5-star review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us for your birthday weekend. We strive to deliver special amenities that only a boutique hotel can offer, and we're glad to hear that you enjoyed them all, from the convenient location, special touches in the room, to our helpful staff. We thank you for allowing us to be a part of your birthday celebration, and we hope to see you next time your travels bring you to Seattle.

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 104 in Seattle
2,743 reviews
Belltown
The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel
Magnolia / Queen Anne
Mediterranean Inn
Mediterranean Inn
#30 of 104 in Seattle
1,583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
Belltown Inn
Belltown Inn
#46 of 104 in Seattle
1,083 reviews
Lake Union
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at El Gaucho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at El Gaucho

Address: 2505 1st Ave, Seattle, WA 98121-1302
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#20 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £67 - £277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn at El Gaucho 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seattle's Luxury Urban Inn.Step back in time, to an era of uncompromising service and total indulgence. With its "retro-swank" fifties décor, the Inn at El Gaucho will give you the kind of responsive attention and personal pampering that only a 17-suite, exclusive Inn can provide.Located in Seattle's ultra-hip Belltown district, the Inn is minutes away from landmarks such as the Pike Place Market and the Space Needle. Whether you're a visitor to the city or a local spending a night on the town, the Inn at El Gaucho will serve up a memorable stay you'll cherish forever. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Inn at El Gaucho reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At El Gaucho Hotel Seattle
Hotel At El Gaucho
At El Gaucho Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing