We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved this show!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Jet City Improv

Jet City Improv
Ranked #20 of 64 Fun & Games in Seattle
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Seattle's own improvised theater company since 1992! Every show at Jet City Improv is a blast of brand new scenes, games, songs and stories, all based on audience suggestions and crafted into Seattle's best comedy by our seasoned improvisers. Any given weekend features new unscripted plays in the Jet City Improv Presents series, an original comedy series known as JCI Late Night, our flagship Jet City Improv show, and the popular re-dubbed film events known as Twisted Flicks. No matter your mood, there's an audience-powered good time waiting for you at our bright yellow theater. So come grab some freshly-popped popcorn, order a drink at the bar inside the auditorium, and enjoy what we like to call A Higher Plane of Comedy.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access, Activities for older children
Roseville, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved this show!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

We took our 14yo son here recently. Was looking for things to do in Seattle while we were visiting for the weekend and got a deal through goldstar.com. It was SO worth the trip. I was a bit worried it wouldn't be appropriate for teens, but it said for "All Ages." Not at all disappointed - so, so, so, much fun. My cheeks were sore afterwards from smiling/laughing. The actors/comedians are so talented. They take comments from the audience and my son was yelling out things just like the adults. Fun and worth a trip if you are in Seattle.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Mar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    3
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kirkland, Washington
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Hilarious interactive show!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

We visited earlier this month and this place was hilarious with their standard improv show. The quality of the show was great and the interactivity between the crowd participation and the actors was perfect. They made a hilarious evening for our group of friends and we'll definitely be visiting again. They also host special nights with silent movies where they do the voice overs etc... Pretty amusing too I am sure!

Helpful?
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dupont, Washington
Level Contributor
132 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Laughing Out Loud”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

First time at Jet City Improv. The performers are very funny and work really well together. Their last bit, acting out a scene forwards and backwards was hysterical--I have not laughed that hard in a long time, with one actor in a girl's wig shouting "Daddy! You promised to take me to Legoland!" I have been to Theatersports at Pikes and I thought Jet City was better. The improv people were particularly good at responding to a loud bachelor party. Sometimes one or two obnoxious audience members can bring everything down, but the performers and staff responded really well--much better than I remember at Theatersports, which denigrated into a put down match. We plan to return again, either to Jet City or one of their other performances, such as their movie night.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank ProfLonghair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northern california
Level Contributor
165 reviews
77 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Fun, fun, fun...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2011

Young, edgy vibe, entertaining improv.... a little out of the way, but worth the jaunt...

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank beardiegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon City, Oregon
Level Contributor
64 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Their "Twisted Flicks" movies are hilarious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2011

At the end of each month, Jet City shows a cheesy old "B" film. But they show it without its soundtrack, and then several voice actors improvise the dialog as the film plays, along with background music on synthesizer! It's absolutely hilarious. Check out some clips of their previous work by just going to YouTube and searching for "twisted flicks."

The nice thing about Twisted Flicks is that it's clean entertainment for young and old alike - no swearing, just hilarious substituted dialog for movies that were kinda supposed to be serious, but ended up being cheesy - and then even funnier with the new dialog. They go out among the audience before the show and get ideas from people to incorporate into the improvised dialog. Highly recommended!

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
4 Thank Luteguy_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jet City Improv also viewed

 

Been to Jet City Improv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing