We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Stadium
Ranked #16 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Gardena, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved this hotel!”
Reviewed 28 May 2011

Couldn't ask for more if you want to attend a sporting event or the theater across the street. The restaurant, Jimmy's on First, had a nice menu selection, was reasonable, the food was good, and the service terrific. In an end room (yet facing the courtyard), we had a fabulous view of Safeco Field. Watching the stadium staff get ready for the game and the music playing just added to the sports ambience; we couldn't wait until our game started.

Also took full advantage of the shuttle service to either 5 or 6 tourist destinations downtown. The shuttle runs every 1/2 hour from the lobby, and when you're ready to be brought home, just give them a phone call and they will pick you up within 10 minutes...maybe less.

The room had adequate storage and hanging space. Was nice to have a separate bedroom with big screen TV from the living area. Love having a frig and microwave, too. The bathroom was particularly nice...a huge walk-in shower and a vanity with "cubbies" to put toiletries out of the way so the cleaning staff could do their thing. Some hotel vanities are so crowded you have no room for your stuff; this one was fabulous. Lots of towels, too, and plenty of room for 2 people to be in there at the same time. I think I miss the bathroom most, lol.

The staff was very helpful, and we never had a problem using the business center computer and printer. We were so busy, we were always too tired to use the fitness center, but did check them out. There are two treadmills with TVs attached which was cool, so no fighting for the remote as in some other hotels. Also checked out the roof pool and hot tub, but didn't use them; too cold while we were there, but they were nice.

The hotel is not located directly downtown, but the shuttle makes up for that, so if your main plan is to attend one of the nearby stadiums, I HIGHLY recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LAsoozq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    708
    337
    96
    36
    14
See reviews for
277
426
70
212
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2011

This is a great place to stay, with the location right across from Safeco Field, and I have and will continue to stay there. However, for a higher end Hotel and the extra you have to pay for it, the sleeper sofas in the suites are disgusting. You are better off to just get another room instead of subjecting yourself to a horrible nights sleep. I have talked to the management about and nothing has been done.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TigerFan16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
125 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2011

We stayed at the Silver Cloud overnight before catching Amtrak to Vancouver for an Alaskan cruise. I chose this hotel because of it's proximity to King Street Station and reviews I had read on Trip Advisor. I was not disappointed! The hotel is beautiful. Front desk personnel were cordial and upgraded us to a suite without my asking. There was a ballgame that night and I was a little concerned about noise from the stadium, but for no reason. My Husband was too keyed up to just relax, so he chose to go to the game while I grabbed a sandwich from a stand by the stadium and returned to our suite to check my e-mail and shower. The only noise I heard were muffled cheers when Seattle scored. The suite was huge and had everything you could ever need. There was a bar area, mini-fridge, microwave and coffee maker, an iron and ironing board, robes, lots of pillows and a very comfortable bed. The free wi-fi was fast and easy to figure out the chairs and sofa in the living area were comfortable and I could actually see the playing field. The bathroom had a tub with shower and a large walk-in shower and lots of thick fluffy towels and nice quality soap.

I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone visiting Seattle. They also offer a shuttle around town.

Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank grana103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pepperell, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2011

Hotel was a very easy walk from the Amtrak station, passing around the stadium. The restaurant on site was nice to have, as there was not much within easy walking distance of the hotel - except for the Pyramid Brewery which was great! The hotel was extremely busy on the weekend and quite loud due to an event at the stadium that weekend. But overall during the week it was quiet and comfortable. The hotel shuttle was beyond helpful. I was able to go into downtown and visit the shops, the Space Needle and Pike Place Market for free. Staff was extremely friendly and arranged my transportation to the airport with no issues.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Salsadancer146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercer Island, Washington
Level Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2011

We stayed here on a non-game night, so it was relatively quiet. The hotel is literally right across the street from Safeco Field. You could walk there in about 30 seconds, but no doubt it would be pretty loud on a game night.

Our room was a decent size, was well-decorated, and contained a small but empty refrigerator (no mini bar per se). The king bed was comfortable and there was coffee in the room (but no bottled water). Vending machines were on the same floor. The hotel had a nice ambience -- I'd compare it to a Hyatt ... not as nice as something like a Westin but definitely a step up from a Holiday Inn.

The bar downstairs, Jimmy's, is standing room only on game nights but the night we were there, there were only 7 or 8 people there around 9 pm on a Friday night. Drinks were good and there was an interesting variety of cocktails. We had breakfast in the restaurant the next morning and it was also very good. The corned beef has was obviously homemade.

Room Tip: We stayed in 411, which had a view of Safeco Field
See more room tips
Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank EmeraldCityWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookville, Ohio, USA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2011

My husband and I got a great rate for this hotel through priceline. The hotel is located across the street from Safeco field, far from downtown. However the hotel offers a shuttle service to all of the major tourist attractions downtown. My family was there for two days and we did not have to get the car out once. The shuttle picked us up and dropped us off every place we wanted to go. The longest we had to wait for a pickup was 15 mins.

The cost for valet service is reasonable at $22 per night. Internet is free in the business center--which is a huge plus. Overall we had a great stay.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrookeChandler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2011

Having previously stayed here at the Silver Cloud Stadium, I am impressed each time I walk through the doors. The location is perfect for sporting events or other entertainment near Qwest and Safeco Fields. The rooms are well appointed and CLEAN. The place is never unkempt looking or in need of housekeeping. The restaurant, Jimmy's, is a first class establishment without the 5-star prices. The staff in Jimmy's are always courteous and we have never had a bad meal or service there. From the moment you check in with a vehicle in their covered parking garage, you get the feeling you are in a top notch place. The management and front desk staff get you through the checking process and can get you in your room in no time. I apologize if I sound like a shill for the Stadium SC, but I've stayed other places and got a lot less for a lot more. And treated like a leper doing it. General Manager Bill Weise and Front Office Manager Sara Vandandaigue are representing the Silver Cloud product as excellent people and I thank them for it. If you want a great time, go there. Get an inside room and enjoy!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cityroute16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Pioneer Square
Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 100 in Seattle
2,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#7 of 100 in Seattle
2,949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Stadium

Property: Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Stadium
Address: 1046 1st Ave S, Seattle, WA 98134
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Pioneer Square
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Seattle
#11 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#12 Business Hotel in Seattle
#21 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Stadium 4*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Silver Cloud Hotel Seattle - Stadium is located directly across the street from Safeco Field, home of the Seattle Mariners, and next to CenturyLink Field & Event Center. This is the perfect Seattle, WA hotel for sports fans, tradeshow attendees, or anyone just wanting to experience the energy of this historic district in Seattle. The hotel is walking distance to CenturyLink Field, Safeco Field and Pioneer Square, which features fine restaurants, shopping and galleries. The Seattle Waterfront, Seattle Aquarium, Port of Seattle, and downtown Seattle, WA are just minutes away. Silver Cloud Hotel - Stadium features Jimmy's On First, an upscale yet casual restaurant and bar. We also offer free shuttle service to and from all Seattle cruise ship terminals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with JackRabbit Systems, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Stadium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Cloud Seattle
Silver Cloud Stadium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing