We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Stadium
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Andra(Seattle)
US$449
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$429
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$362
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$305
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$284
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$351
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$316
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$359
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$343
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$290
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$421
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$366
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$238
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Mediterranean Inn(Seattle)
US$287
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$273
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Reviews (1,355)
Filter reviews
1,355 results
Traveller rating
807
386
106
41
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
807
386
106
41
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolsafeco fieldacross the streetmariners gamesports fansgame daysshuttle servicepyramid breweryfree shuttlegreat hoteljimmy's restaurantpioneer squarevalet parkinghot tubcentury link fieldaveda productstrain noise
Filter
Updating list...
883 - 888 of 1,355 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2013

The hotel is located right across the street from Safeco Field. The rooms were nice and the people at the hotel were friendly and helpful. We also stopped from drinks in the bar before the game and the service was great even considering how crowded it was.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJH_Milwaukee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

This property has to be the best Seattle has to offer if you are coming for a Mariner's game or a football game at CenturyLink Field. Our room, 442, looked directly out at the stadium entrance, in fact you could see the pitcher's mound and some of the field from our window. We enjoyed watching and listening from our open window to the pre-game excitement building. However, when the window was closed it did a good job of abating most of the street noise.

It scored well in my top 4 requirements of a good place to stay: Clean, check; Quiet, check; Quality bed and linens, check; Good, consistent shower pressure and temperature, check. The rooftop pool was still open on a cool, rainy late September weekend and was heated enough to still be comfortable for a swim. The spa was nice but could have used either hooks or cubby-holes for our towels, etc. to keep them dry from the rain while in use. The views are great from the rooftop, looking out over the sound and up to the waterfront with the Seattle Wheel.

We just had one little incident that was handled promptly. We had left our room shortly after 1 PM and returned at 4 PM to find housekeeping had come and replaced our towels and coffee cups but did not make our bed or provide clean glasses. I called the front desk and they immediately sent up an afternoon housekeeper to finish the room. Within a few minutes, I received a call from the department head wanting the specific details in order to address the issue with the negligent employee. Yes, I shouldn't have had to call to have my bed made, but they handled the incident quickly and professionally, so no points off for that.

We visit Seattle often and will return to this hotel when our main focus is attending sporting events. The $26.84 valet parking is very reasonable, since most lots near the arenas start at $20, and it's so nice to just walk across the street without hasseling with driving and parking. However, if we are looking for a "Seattle Experience", we would probably chose a location closer to downtown. Although the Silver Cloud offers free shuttle service to Pioneer Square and Pike's Place Market, it's pretty far away from the waterfront activities.

Room Tip: If you like the excitement of game day, ask for a room facing Safeco Field. A train does run near the hotel and infrequently blows it's whistle, so if you think that will be a problem, ask for a room furthest from the tracks.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CouleeCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

The outside of the hotel is not terribly impressive but it is sandwiched between the sports stadiums in Seattle so for a game goer it is perfect. It is very close walking distance to Pioneer Square or the CG Base downtown. They offer valet parking with safe basement parking of your car but it is still pretty expensive for being a hotel guest. The room was clean and comfortable. There is a nice hot tub and pool on the roof of the hotel which overlooks the side of Safeco Field. They have a restaurant in house called Jimmy's On First but they don't offer happy hour on game days and my bowl of oatmeal was $8 for breakfast so I would recommend going to Henry's or Pyramid Alehouse only a block away.

Room Tip: The rooms on the field side of Safeco get a little bit of announcer noise and the rooms in the front of the hotel get a bit of train noise so heads up.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beccag21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We booked our room on priceline for a very reasonable rate. When we arrived at the hotel, we were upgraded to a suite, with a bedroom, foyer, living room with a pull-out bed couch, and a large bathroom. I was very impressed with the room, which overlooked the entrance to the Mariner's stadium. We ordered dinner one night from the restaurant downstairs and were very pleased. There are not many restaurants within easy walking distance, so this was nice. The hotel is not in the middle of downtown, but we did not find the walk from downtown to be too bad. Most importantly, my wife left her wedding rings on the bathroom counter and did not realize until we were on the plane back home. She freaked out to say the least. We called the hotel and they could not find the rings, which caused more of a freak out. However, the rings eventually showed up in the laundry and were returned to us. In fact, the hotel happened to inform us on my wife's birthday, which was much better than any gift I gave her. We really appreciate their efforts in finding and returning her rings.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bradfomj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seattlehotelguy, General Manager at Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Stadium, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

I am so glad that everything turned out with a happy ending. My team strives to help our guests in every way and when someone loses something, they tend to go the extra mile. Thank you for your review and your appreciation of my honest and hardworking staff. I am very fortunate to have such a great group of people here at my hotel serving our guests. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

My family had a great time staying at this hotel. We were hoping to stay further north near Pike Street, but everything was booked. The good news is that The Silver Cloud Stadium is very nice and they have a free shuttle that will take you wherever you want to go! I believe they also provide a pickup service. My children really enjoyed the roof-top swimming pool and were able to enjoy some post baseball game fireworks at safeco from the hotel roof!
Qwest Field and Safeco Park are right next door and Pioneer square is an easy walk. Because of the sporting venues, there are several nice brew-pubs in the immediate area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews