We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Service not good; not 4 star”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Stadium
Ranked #16 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Service not good; not 4 star”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Food sat in hallway for over a day. The manager could not use the system and we had to wait at the front desk for at least 15 mins both checking in and out. Forced valet parking meant a lot of waiting. Clean room but not at all four star. Coffee pot old, tub fixture not stuck to wall. I won't be back.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seattlehotelguy, General Manager at Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Stadium, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
I am sorry your experience wasn't the greatest. Thank you for taking the time to let us know. I would like for you to contact me directly so that we can get more information so that we can fix the problems and change your mind about our hotel. This is not the typical service and hospitality that we can and do deliver. Please contact us as soon as possible so that we can address this situation. Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    700
    334
    96
    36
    14
See reviews for
274
424
69
210
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clayton, California, United States
Level Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Booked this hotel on expedia the morning that we traveled to Seattle. No idea what hotel we would get,until we paid, just choose one of thirty that were on offer around fish Market. This hotel was assigned for $75 plus $19.31 taxes, total 94.31. Extra $20 for parking. Booked 2 adults non smoking, when we arrived got upgraded to suite on 9th (top) floor. It was amazing, complimentary robes, separate rooms, free shuttle to Pikes fish market, space needle, or three other drop off points. Checked regular price and came up $319.00 per night. What a deal, don't won't to leave! desk staff and valet parking people were awesome. Also have free laundry facilities and detergent, but who wants to do laundry on vacation. Directly across from ball park but no game going on so super quiet. Great deal.

Room Tip: Use Expedia to book
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bainbridge Island, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I stayed here during a tough week of travel. I made the reservation here because I thought I would treat myself to a 4* hotel given the load of work I was dealing with. Two things you must know - it is NOT a 4* hotel. It is just fine inside, clean, comfortable (although the pillows are all cheap synthetic polyester), but certainly NOT a 4*. It looks like a glorified super 8 hotel. Finally, it is a block or so from the train tracks and the train goes by every 15-20 minutes at night - tooting its horn and generally being noisy. So, stay here if you are looking for a 3* hotel and you have packed good quality earplugs.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BIIslander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seattlehotelguy, General Manager at Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Stadium, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Thank you for your comments about your recent stay. I am sorry that the outside noise made your stay less than stellar. We provide topnotch amenities, services and friendly hospitality that many of our guests love. We appreciate your comments and hope that you will return someday. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Room was very nice and clean and staff was amazing~The restaurant handled a very large crowd with efficiency and calmness, Food was great. You are right across the street from games for Mariners or Seahawks, and their valet parking was very efficient and wonderful staff!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynnwood, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Anytime I've stayed at a hotel near a sports stadium, I usually find a tired staff, lots of wear and tear around the hotel, bad food and lots of street/hall noise. What we found however was that from our booking process through checkout, we had personalized and friendly attention from everyone we encountered. The hotel is extremely clean and comfortable, there was almost no noise whatsoever through the night, and breakfast in Jimmy's was very good. The parking valets were busy but helpful and the shuttle driver was so nice - he knew where everything was in town.
Thanks for a great stay - we'll be back for sure!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SydH H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronan, Montana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

In the course of traveling to Seahawks games over the last two decades I have stayed in most of the hotels in downtown Seattle. The Silver Cloud Stadium has become my favorite not only because if its superior location but also for the consistently excellent service and friendliness it provides.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 November 2013

The amenities were outstanding. You can tell the management of this hotel take pride in it in every way. I was here on business, but I also think this would be a great hotel if on a pleasure trip. The two sports stadiums (Safeco Field and CenturyLink Stadium) are right next to the hotel, which is a plus for sports fans. And Pike Place and the harbor are in walking distance.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#3 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,990 reviews
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pioneer Square
Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Stadium

Property: Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Stadium
Address: 1046 1st Ave S, Seattle, WA 98134
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Pioneer Square
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Seattle
#11 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#12 Business Hotel in Seattle
#21 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Stadium 4*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Silver Cloud Hotel Seattle - Stadium is located directly across the street from Safeco Field, home of the Seattle Mariners, and next to CenturyLink Field & Event Center. This is the perfect Seattle, WA hotel for sports fans, tradeshow attendees, or anyone just wanting to experience the energy of this historic district in Seattle. The hotel is walking distance to CenturyLink Field, Safeco Field and Pioneer Square, which features fine restaurants, shopping and galleries. The Seattle Waterfront, Seattle Aquarium, Port of Seattle, and downtown Seattle, WA are just minutes away. Silver Cloud Hotel - Stadium features Jimmy's On First, an upscale yet casual restaurant and bar. We also offer free shuttle service to and from all Seattle cruise ship terminals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Stadium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Cloud Seattle
Silver Cloud Stadium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing