We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for stay before baseball game”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Stadium
Ranked #13 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel is very nice and clean. The guest service staff was very nice. The restaurant and lounge was good. The only thing I did not like was that they did not tell you in advance that they charged for parking.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SQCASTAWAYS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,279)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

699 - 705 of 1,279 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

It was an great stay for a birthday weekend away to watch a Mariners game, go for an awesome dinner downtown and see Seattle! We had great service at the hotel, it was very clean. The Hotel restaurant served a delicious brunch and happy hour menu. My only complaint would be the price of the room. We would love to come back more often but the room rate is quite high. Otherwise a great Stay!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Beautiful hotel big rooms cozy and convenient. The staff was more than helpful the place is great for small walks to whatever you may need. Also a shuttle going to something like 4 different stops picking up and dropping off at a simple phone call. Front desk quick and friendly service. Thank you.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 987mel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel property is a very clean hotel. The staff is professional and provide excellent service. The location is great if you are attending a game at Safeco or CenturyLink fields, since it is directly across the street from those venues. Our kids enjoyed the clean heated pool and hot tub on the rooftop (which had some amazing views of the Space Needle, Ferris Wheel, and of course Safeco Field). Valet parking is great. The room rate is higher than we usually like to pay, however it was worth the extra money for us.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Familyguest1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

2 night stay over Memorial day
Great location - directly across from Safeco
Great rooftop pool/hot tub with spectacular views. Pool is heated and quite shallow. Perfect for our 6 and 3 year old boys. It's small, so i can see how it'd get quite packed on nice busy days. It was drizzly, so hardly anyone was up there.
Great food(breakfast) at restaurant
Kind of isolated from shopping/restaurants(30 min walk), but their shuttle takes you downtown and picks you up! I wouldn't stay here if i wasn't going to a ball game just because there's closer and similar hotels in the core.
Staff was very courteous, no issues whatsoever.

Only snag was our room wasn't ready until 4pm, but they made up for it by putting us across from each other, which supposedly wasn't the case originally.

Overall, well worth the $152 government rate i paid.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian50731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We booked this hotel for our last night in Seattle after returning rom a cruise. We had baseball tickets and read that we could walk to Safeco stadium from this hotel. I did not realize it was right there and we could see the entrance rom our room. The staff were great and kept our bags when were were early for checkin and drove us to the hertz depot to rent a car. If you are going particularly for a sporting event at Safeco you could not do better.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Tryatleastonce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We stayed at this Hotel May 16, 2014 for one night after disembarking from a cruise in part because it is located a short distance from the Amtrak station which we used the next morning.
I believe the Hotel is relatively new and is clean and in good condition.
We were upgraded to a suite on the 8th floor at the northeast corner of the building. Not much of a view unless you like looking at the Stadium across the street. It also overlooks a busy street and during the day was quite noisy from heavy vehicle traffic. This was not a problem at night. However what as an annoyance was the rail traffic a few blocks away with whistle blowing throughout he night. If you want a good sleep it may be preferable to try to book a room on the west side of the building.
The in house restaurant provided an early evening Happy Hour and good light snacks were available at a reasonable cost.
The free shuttle service provided by the Hotel is excellent. They picked us up at Pier 91 and took us to the Hotel where we checked in. The following morning they took us to the Amtrak station. They also provide free shuttle transportation on the half hour to several locations in the downtown area. I believe it was between the hours of 7AM and 11PM except during rush hour. When you were ready to go back to the Hotel you phoned them and they would pick you up quite quickly at one of their downtown stops.
We would not hesitate to stay at this Hotel again but would try the west side to see if it is quieter. The noise shortcoming, for us, was more than made up for by the convenient shuttle service.

Room Tip: The west side may be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Moosi_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Pioneer Square
Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 104 in Seattle
3,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 104 in Seattle
2,090 reviews
Belltown
Pan Pacific Seattle
Pan Pacific Seattle
#17 of 104 in Seattle
1,601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Stadium

Address: 1046 1st Ave S, Seattle, WA 98134
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Pioneer Square
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Seattle
#10 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#12 Business Hotel in Seattle
#21 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £104 - £305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Stadium 4*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Silver Cloud Hotel Seattle - Stadium is located directly across the street from Safeco Field, home of the Seattle Mariners, and next to CenturyLink Field & Event Center. This is the perfect Seattle, WA hotel for sports fans, tradeshow attendees, or anyone just wanting to experience the energy of this historic district in Seattle. The hotel is walking distance to CenturyLink Field, Safeco Field and Pioneer Square, which features fine restaurants, shopping and galleries. The Seattle Waterfront, Seattle Aquarium, Port of Seattle, and downtown Seattle, WA are just minutes away. Silver Cloud Hotel - Stadium features Jimmy's On First, an upscale yet casual restaurant and bar. We also offer free shuttle service to and from all Seattle cruise ship terminals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Stadium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Cloud Seattle
Silver Cloud Stadium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing