We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location cannot be beat - right across from Safeco & Century Link”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Stadium
Ranked #16 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Location cannot be beat - right across from Safeco & Century Link”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

For 2 years in a row we've stayed here for the United Way All Star Softball Classic at Safeco Field. We get 2 corner suites which are set-up nicely for families: separate bedroom, sleeper-sofa, multiple TVs (we didn't watch anything), coffee area, microwave and small fridge. The free wifi worked seamlessly. Jimmy's on First is fantastic, but so is room service! Yummy and fast! We only wish they served the Quinoa & Berries on the Weekend Brunch menu. Trust me - the chicken slider sandwiches are a must have. Late night Happy Hour at Jimmy's has a good variety of food & beverage very reasonably priced. The heated pool was a little chilly for outdoor in June, but the view is superb - and the jacuzzi nice and hot. All in all, a wonderful hotel.

Room Tip: Corner suites have great views of Safeco Field. We were on 6th floor; it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    689
    328
    94
    36
    13
See reviews for
272
412
69
206
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
56 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

We were extremely pleased with the concierge and front desk staff who went out of their way to get our room ready so we could check in early after an extremely long flight. Other than its convenuent location, right across Safeco field, there were other great reasons for staying there. Very nice clean rooms, with a safe, fridge and FREE SHUTTLE! They make it very easy to get around. They even took us to the cruise ship at pier 91. The shuttle driver even offered to pick us up when we returned. Too bad we weren't staying there. We will definitely stay there again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Leigh U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level Contributor
48 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

First the almost. The maid service for are last night was not good. The coffee was left in the coffee pot but the cups and pot was cleaned and a couple other things where not as they should be but that was only for are last night.
Now the Perfect. The rest of the time the staff was on top of there game. From check in to the bar area and the restaurant could not be better service. Someone has trained the staff to care for customers. When you go there if you have a bad time it is your fault.
The best place to stay in town if you are going to a game and during the day they drive the wife down town to go shopping. The best of both worlds.
We though it might be loud but once in your room no outside noise and good curtains the block out the morning sun. You can sleep in and get ready to stay out late the next night.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sadbuttru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seattlehotelguy, General Manager at Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Stadium, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you for your comments about your stay with us. We have retrained our housekeeper to make sure that everything is perfect in the rooms they clean for all of our guests. Your comments will only help us improve. I am very happy that we have a full staff of dedicated service professionals that make each guest feel special. Thanks again for letting us know the good, the not so good and things we can improve upon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

We reserved a corner suite this past week to see the Mariners play the Red Sox. The suite was not that expensive when compared to a "standard" room at one of the really fancy hotels in the area. We had a view of the stadium and quick access to the game. The shuttle driver was very helpful in getting us to the Space Needle and Pike's Place. The rooms was great. My family had a very nice time. We'll be back soon. --- By the way, the pancakes and bacon in the restaurant were absolutely fantastic!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JimInRockCreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canby
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

We come every yr for the last 6 years for the Red Sox game and stay a few nights! This hotels location is perfect, especially for post game drinks. Jimmy's on first has great food for any time of day. It is further from attractions in downtown, but a 20 minute walk to pikes or a quick shuttle ride into the city-free of coarse!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allisoncoltonrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Beautiful Hotel. Rooms very nice, clean, spacious, & quite.beautiful big windows, got room facing water & got there in time to see sunset- beautiful treat. Got room through Hotwire, didn't think we would get such a great room & view but we did! Staff and shuttle service excellent & happy to help in every way. Pool & hot tub very nice & great view of city. Only negative not really downtown. And not walkable because of major bridge & traffic. But free shuttle service is great! Will drop & pickup during certain hours. Metro Train nearby but area isolated & homeless camp between hotel & train. Feels not safe. Except if baseball game is going on. Rode train back to airport & shuttle dropped us off at train, even though not on their route. Shuttle is GREAT! Would stay here again. Definitely would use metro train again for transportation to airport. Clean cheap, safe & takes you right to airport! Seattle is a lot of fun.

Room Tip: Got a great room without asking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Love everything about the Silver Cloud. If you're a sports fan, you'll especially love the atmosphere of the hotel and the surrounding area. All staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. Love the restaurant and room service.

Room Tip: To my knowledge, every room is great !
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,973 reviews
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pioneer Square
Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Stadium

Property: Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Stadium
Address: 1046 1st Ave S, Seattle, WA 98134
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Pioneer Square
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Seattle
#11 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#12 Business Hotel in Seattle
#21 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Stadium 4*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Silver Cloud Hotel Seattle - Stadium is located directly across the street from Safeco Field, home of the Seattle Mariners, and next to CenturyLink Field & Event Center. This is the perfect Seattle, WA hotel for sports fans, tradeshow attendees, or anyone just wanting to experience the energy of this historic district in Seattle. The hotel is walking distance to CenturyLink Field, Safeco Field and Pioneer Square, which features fine restaurants, shopping and galleries. The Seattle Waterfront, Seattle Aquarium, Port of Seattle, and downtown Seattle, WA are just minutes away. Silver Cloud Hotel - Stadium features Jimmy's On First, an upscale yet casual restaurant and bar. We also offer free shuttle service to and from all Seattle cruise ship terminals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Stadium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Cloud Seattle
Silver Cloud Stadium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing