We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,451)
Filter reviews
1,451 results
Traveller rating
872
397
116
47
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
872
397
116
47
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool safeco field across the street mariners game sports fans free shuttle pyramid brewery shuttle service sporting events jimmy's restaurant great hotel hot tub valet parking pioneer square century link field train noise wet bar
Filter
Updating list...
845 - 850 of 1,451 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

We were extremely pleased with the concierge and front desk staff who went out of their way to get our room ready so we could check in early after an extremely long flight. Other than its convenuent location, right across Safeco field, there were other great reasons for staying there. Very nice clean rooms, with a safe, fridge and FREE SHUTTLE! They make it very easy to get around. They even took us to the cruise ship at pier 91. The shuttle driver even offered to pick us up when we returned. Too bad we weren't staying there. We will definitely stay there again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Leigh U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

First the almost. The maid service for are last night was not good. The coffee was left in the coffee pot but the cups and pot was cleaned and a couple other things where not as they should be but that was only for are last night.
Now the Perfect. The rest of the time the staff was on top of there game. From check in to the bar area and the restaurant could not be better service. Someone has trained the staff to care for customers. When you go there if you have a bad time it is your fault.
The best place to stay in town if you are going to a game and during the day they drive the wife down town to go shopping. The best of both worlds.
We though it might be loud but once in your room no outside noise and good curtains the block out the morning sun. You can sleep in and get ready to stay out late the next night.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sadbuttru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seattlehotelguy, General Manager at Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Stadium, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thank you for your comments about your stay with us. We have retrained our housekeeper to make sure that everything is perfect in the rooms they clean for all of our guests. Your comments will only help us improve. I am very happy that we have a full staff of dedicated service professionals that make each guest feel special. Thanks again for letting us know the good, the not so good and things we can improve upon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We reserved a corner suite this past week to see the Mariners play the Red Sox. The suite was not that expensive when compared to a "standard" room at one of the really fancy hotels in the area. We had a view of the stadium and quick access to the game. The shuttle driver was very helpful in getting us to the Space Needle and Pike's Place. The rooms was great. My family had a very nice time. We'll be back soon. --- By the way, the pancakes and bacon in the restaurant were absolutely fantastic!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JimInRockCreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We come every yr for the last 6 years for the Red Sox game and stay a few nights! This hotels location is perfect, especially for post game drinks. Jimmy's on first has great food for any time of day. It is further from attractions in downtown, but a 20 minute walk to pikes or a quick shuttle ride into the city-free of coarse!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allisoncoltonrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Beautiful Hotel. Rooms very nice, clean, spacious, & quite.beautiful big windows, got room facing water & got there in time to see sunset- beautiful treat. Got room through Hotwire, didn't think we would get such a great room & view but we did! Staff and shuttle service excellent & happy to help in every way. Pool & hot tub very nice & great view of city. Only negative not really downtown. And not walkable because of major bridge & traffic. But free shuttle service is great! Will drop & pickup during certain hours. Metro Train nearby but area isolated & homeless camp between hotel & train. Feels not safe. Except if baseball game is going on. Rode train back to airport & shuttle dropped us off at train, even though not on their route. Shuttle is GREAT! Would stay here again. Definitely would use metro train again for transportation to airport. Clean cheap, safe & takes you right to airport! Seattle is a lot of fun.

Room Tip: Got a great room without asking.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews