We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Real BBQ, Super Convenient & Inexpensive”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cask & Trotter

Cask & Trotter
Ranked #217 of 4,081 Restaurants in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Cask & Trotter is a friendly and welcoming restaurant bar. While our backbone is BBQ, we also serve a variety of other items cooked fresh daily. Known for our slow cooked meats we wanted to create a cozy location with a grown up cabin like feel & mellow bluesy vibe. We have a full bar carrying only the freshest of ingredients while serving local & regional beers, wines, and bourbons. We will also soon be offering infused whiskey and vodkas to enhance their selection. If you are looking for a quick bite to eat or a relaxing evening of dining this is the place for you. We have attentive servers and experienced bartenders that make this a great place for any occasion. We are excited to see the locals & always interested in meeting new comers that you can always feel right at home here @ C&T's.
Chico, California, United States
Level Contributor
78 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Real BBQ, Super Convenient & Inexpensive”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Visited twice in a week, walking from local hotel. Basic menu with authentically-smoked BBQ meats. I had the BBQ Sundae twice.... choice of meat put between 2 of your selected sides (beans, coleslaw, potato salad!) served in an ice cream sundae dish! Looks super weird and tastes great. Served with no BBQ sauce-- so you get to choose from 4-5 prepped sauces yourself! Great service, nice location. Inexpensive-- especially for touristy area!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jef I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    36
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lindenhurst
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Cask & Trotter Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

The restaurant was across from Lake Union and given the beautiful weather, they had the doors opened to the outside, so you could sit and eat and watch the beautiful view. The food was plentiful and delicious. The beer was ice cold and they had quite a few local brews on tap.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
655 reviews
373 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 307 helpful votes
“Great BBQ in S Lake Union”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

Great BBQ on S Lake Union. Gotta try the buffalo combined sandwich with pulled pork, brisket, slaw and buffalo sauce. Killer fries too. The BBQ sundae (sans bun) was tasty but the serving was a bit small for our college student son. Sauces were all tasty. Good beer list of local selections. Grilled banana ice cream dessert was to die for.

Helpful?
Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good new BBQ joint”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

I discovered this place while looking for my seemingly endless quest for good BBQ in Seattle, The Sandwiches come with two sides, or a load of fries ( garlic or truffle are also an option for $1 more and it's worth it). Not the cheapest place around, but you get a lot of food, and the atmosphere and sauces are also great.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JReed5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Sliders & Seattle Succotash”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

I'm a local and I just love this place. It's so comfortable there. The atmosphere, the food and the staff are a great combo. People from the east coast have said that their pastrami is some of the best ever. I love all their sliders and the Seattle Succotash (soy beans, corn, onions and nice flavors) is my favorite side dish. It's also easy to eat gluten-free there.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank GinaDu72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cask & Trotter also viewed

 

Been to Cask & Trotter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing