We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for the two of us”
other travellers have booked this property
Brass Bed Guestroom in our vintage totally restored 1907 home in historic Capitol Hill neighborhood.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Brass Bed Guestroom in our vintage totally restored 1907 home in historic Capitol Hill neighborhood.
The walkway around the front of the house takes you to the apartment Large double-wide driveway for safe off-street parking - at no cost!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Brass Bed Guestroom in our vintage totally restored 1907 home in historic Capitol Hill neighborhood.
The walkway around the front of the house takes you to the apartment
Large double-wide driveway for safe off-street parking - at no cost!
Private entrance with touch pad keyless lock lets you come and go as you please.
Five steps down  to the apartment.  Steps on the left lead to the rest of the  house were we live.
Entrance.  Door on  right leads to the bathroom.  Across the hall  is the laundry room.
Large living room area.   Efficient and separately thermostatically controlled heating system.
Sofa with full size bed for that 3/4 guest
Enjoy free microwave popcorn while watching a movie!
New 60' UHD TV with free Netflix, Amazon Prime and Comcast on- demand movies and programs.
Dedicated work space  -  free high-speed WiFi
Door on left leads to bathroom and door on the right leads to the bedroom.
Full size bathroom with tub-shower combination and ceiling heater for extra warmth.
All towels, linens and soaps provided as well a  electric hair dryer.
Our signature antique queen size brass bed.  Large 3-door closet offers plenty of storage room.
All linens provided including extra pillows, blankets and towels. And a chocolate on your pillow!
This door leads to the kitchen.
A fully equipped kitchen  and eating area in separate room off the living and bedroom areas.
Large kitchen with full size appliances and all the accessories for a complete meal.
Dining area in kitchen (extra chairs in closet  to seat 4 people). Accordion  door separates bedroom
Laundry room is just outside apartment door. Available to guest use. All detergents provided.
Large private and quite backyard deck
Peaceful backyard garden - enjoy a cup of coffee in the morning or a glass of wine in the evening
The backyard garden is one of our hobbies.
Backyard fish pond with water feature,  Come help us feed the fish.
Smiling 'faces'
Location is central to Seattle easy access from interstate and public transport is only 1 block away
Seattle's excellent Metro bus system is 1 block away making is easy to visit without a car.
The Link rail system gets you from SEATAC airport to city center in just 37 minutes.
The house looks over Lake Union, Gas Works Park and Seattle Center
Walk a block down the hill for great view of downtown and Lake Union (home to Sleepless in Seattle).
Lake Union - our house is across the lake about 1/2 the way up the hill  in the middle of the photo
Seattle's iconic Space Needle -- a tourist's must see
Downtown Seattle with Mt. Rainier in the background.  Mariners and Seahawks stadiums behind bldgs.
Mt Rainier -- an hour and a half south of Seattle -- 14,410'.
WELCOME TO BRASS BED GUESTROOM.  WE EMBRACE THE OPPORTUNITY TO SERVE AS YOUR HOSTS
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Seattle, Washington

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Greg44
West Chester, OH
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Perfect for the two of us”
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Wonderful stay, and wonderful hosts in Larry and Suzi. The apartment was very clean and comfortable, with a private entrance which made it seem like your own space apart from the main house. We had a rental car and parked in the house driveway with no issues (street parking was crowded). No breakfast, but your apartment has a fully stocked kitchen if you want to cook, or better yet go out to breakfast (we liked 14 Carrot Café and Pete’s Eggnest!). The neighborhood was safe and location was great. We hope to stay here again on our next visit to Seattle! Thank you Larry and Suzi, you are the best!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cowaro
Red Deer, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr”
Reviewed 1 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great place to stay. Hosts are very friendly and hospitable. We were in Seattle for Blue Jays and Mariners games. Found the stay very comfortable and has all the amenities

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durk05
Plattsburgh, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Exceptionally helpful and friendly...above and beyond!!”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Great place to stay and very friendly owners. Bus to downtown only one block away. We used Uber quite a bit. Nicely furnished.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mafeal201...
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!!”
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Would definitely stay here again. Very good value and Larry the host was so helpful. In fact, experience was so good, we plan to look for places on Flipkey before hotels next trip. Travelled with spouse and teenager. Pros: walking distance to a couple little restaurants and bus to downtown, in driveway parking spot, very comfortable brass bed, wireless internet, living area with Netflix, full kitchen, laundry facility with supplies, and shower/tub with supplies and plug to drain, access to BBQ. Pullout couch was fine vs. fantastic. There are 4-5 stairs to go down, the ceiling is low if you are tall and there is window fan vs. air conditioning, but none of these things were issues for us. Seattle gets cool at night even in July. We slept really well there. Larry let us print our boarding passes in his home and helped me find dentist for tooth I cracked on the way. Offered to drive me there to help. The hospitality could not have been better! Location felt safe. Stately old home. Great view of Seattle from the street too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surgerynu...
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect stay in Seattle.”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I read all the reviews on this vacation rental and it sounded like the perfect fit for our needs. We experienced for ourselves the wonderful hosts Larry and Suzi. They made our stay wonderful and helped us understand getting around Seattle without a vehicle. I loved sitting in the patio area. The apartment had everything we needed. It is in a great location to catch city transportation into the city. We will definetly recommend this rental.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
3ess
western NY state
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Quiet, convenient, well equipped, owner occupied clean studio”
Reviewed 25 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This is a 1/2 basement apartment, like one I lived in many years ago in a complex. Ceilings are low; not for tall folks because of the construction. Equipped with drip and French press coffee makers, 1/2 & 1/2 creamer, popcorn, access to a washer and dryer, linens and towels, hairdryer, and more. Landlord is friendly and talkative, works hard to ensure a pleasant stay. Provided good directions and even bus passes (cheaper than cash) to purchase for trips. Very close to public transportation, but also has parking on the property. Separate entrance with secure lock; neighborhood looked and felt safe. Has a wall between the queen bed and the sofa bed/tv but they are not separate rooms. Kitchen and bath complete the space. There are 5 steps but easily navigated after knee repalcements.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: ease of access to anywhere we wanted to go
Liked least: Having to take out the trash
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gracefurn...
Grays Thurrock, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic hosts and apartment”
Reviewed 5 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Cannot praise the hosts, Larry and Suzi, enough. Everything was spot on and the apartment was comfortable, clean and relaxing (needed after long flight!). Was great being able to get buses or walk instead of driving. The best thing about it were Larrys tips on getting about, restaurants, the beers & the tickets that he helped us with. That definitely went above the call of duty! Lovely home and lovely hosts.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing