We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice Place”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Seattle, Washington

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Paul P
Dallas
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
Reviewed 15 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
5
people found this review helpful

This place looks exactly like the pictures. It is beautiful and you can't beat it for the price. Beware though I tried to book it for 2 people and the website only let me book for 1. When I informed Trond about this he told me I would need to pay $20 a night extra for my husband. At that it still was worth it. It is an older (70s) looking apt. complex that this unit is located in. Trond has done a great job at updating this apt. He has redone just about everything except the windows and to top it off he has it professionally cleaned. It was very clean and comfortable. Well stocked with towels and everything you will need. He even left a jar of candy from Holland on the coffee table in the livingroom. We were shocked that there was no A/C in the apt since we are from Texas where A/C is a must. We quickly found out that people in Washington don't use A/C, they just open windows and use fans. This location was in Beacon Hill. There was a parking place every night for us which was great, since parking is an issue in Seattle. Public transportation is a big deal there and the public bus stops in front of the apt about every 5 mins. These are electric buses so they are fairly quiet. We were awakened by a couple fire truck rushing down the road in the night as the fire station is a crossed the intersection from the apt which is located near a busy intersection.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Clean, affordable apartment with easy access to downtown”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
5
people found this review helpful

My husband and I LOVED staying in this apartment. We are both teachers, so we were looking to save a little money, but we still wanted to enjoy everything Seattle had to offer. The bus stop is literally right outside the door, and we had no problems figuring out where we needed to go from there! Trond was so helpful, and the apartment was on a safe neighborhood and was very well kept up and clean. There is also a gorgeous park right across the street!!! I would highly recommend for anyone going to Seattle to stay here. It was nice to be of of the heart of downtown at night. We absolutely loved it!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Easy access to bus, cute neighborhood, very clean
Liked least: We came at the hottest pRt of the year, and there is no AC. I don't think this is usually an issue with Seattle's cool climate. The fan helped a lot!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2014
Heather and her husband were great guests to have, good communication and left the place in very good order. I recommend them to all members of the Flipkey community.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kbknopp
Toulouse, France
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 17 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
7
people found this review helpful

This one bedroom apt is perfect for extended stays in Seattle. It had a fully equipped kitchen , towels, bedding and all necessary items for a perfect stay. All transportation is within very easy walking distance> The only one small problem was the poor WiFi connection, but Trond went out of his way to make us feel at home. Since we were in Seattle for our wedding, he had two chilled bottles of champagne in the fridge waiting for us! Beacon Hill is a nice neighborhood, very close to downtown.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: wifi connection
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2014
Kim & Dominique were perfect guests, they kept the apartment clean and in very good order. I can recommend them to all members of the Flipkey Community!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing