We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous boutique hotel, amazing bathtubs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle
Ranked #12 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fabulous boutique hotel, amazing bathtubs”
Reviewed 23 December 2011

A five star gem of a boutique hotel, staff is always friendly & helpful, conveniently located & the bathtubs are simply dreamy. The only improvement could be made in the kitchen, they seem to change chefs frequently and use too much oil for my taste (I often have tummy troubles after meals there). After many stays, they usually leave me wine or chocolates or wonderful cheese in my room, it is these details that make me love it there.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank princesscrunchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,994 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,359
    405
    131
    64
    35
See reviews for
485
1,512
146
553
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (490)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lubbock, TX
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2011

We stayed here for our first visit to Seattle just a couple of days before Christmas. I booked here after reading reviews. We were not disappointed. We were greeted with 2 glasses of prosecco upon arrival. Valet (Miles) took care of our luggage, showed us all room features, and answered any question we had. He brought us ice, iPod cables and two complimentary local microbrews as a welcome to the northwest. He even left a handwritten welcome note for us. Concierge Ben and Matty(?) made several reservations for us. They were both extremely pleasant and patient with us (we made a couple of changes), always made us feel that they were there to help us. Same experience in the hotel bar and restaurant, very pleasant staff. We had dinner, drinks and breakfast at Boka, I normally avoid the hotel restaurant. Seattle has great food choices. We enjoyed our 4 day stay and Hotel 1000 was a large part of that. When we come back we will definitely look to stay here again!!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pedi-dent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
Reviewed 21 December 2011

From the moment we arrived and stepped out of the car to the moment we left, everything far exceeded expectations. We had stayed at the W on a previous trip and it was, well, the W...We wanted to try something different so we went for Hotel 1000. This hotel had bigger and nicer rooms, amazing and unique bathtub with a great view, more personality and most importantly incredible gestures of hospitality and costumer service. It's not just another cookie cutter hotel and they do little things to make your stay memorable. Just a few examples: the front desk greeted us knowing our names and knowing that we were there for an anniversary right off the bat. So after greeting us with champagne and a red rose, they upgraded us to a higher level, corner room with a beautiful view. But wait there's more: when we arrived at the room, there was a congratulatory, hand written card from the manager with chocolate truffles waiting on the desk. Such a sweet gesture and a great personal touch. The TV system was awesome and had different music/scene options to set the mood. Another plus is the complementary caddy which took us to where we needed to go so we didn't have to walk or drive or get a cab if we didn't want to. The hotel itself is clean and beautiful. We ate at the restaurant on two occasions and the food/drinks were good. The location was perfect. Close to everything and within walking distance to the library, pike, and the waterfront. I highly recommend this hotel and only wish every city had a hotel like this.

Room Tip: If you're celebrating a special occasion, mention it in the reservations and they'll make an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MiamiRx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2011

The hotel is beautiful - inside and out. The valet parkers are friendly (although it did take awhile), and so was the front staff. It is very close to Pikes place and offers varying views. We chose this one mostly because of the bathroom- huge tub with the faucet coming from the ceiling, with a glass wall that features an automatic blind, and a separate shower. It was clean and comforting. The beds are comfy, but not anything amazing. There is no continental breakfast, you have to pay for it, but the restaurant has high level ingredients and a sophisticated menu. We felt out of place slightly since we are younger, and not were not attending for business, but still felt okay going there.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaylamark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2011

Great service sums up our stay at Hotel 1000 - that's exactly what we received.
The rooms and the hotel are nice enough, with comfortable beds, excellent TV and service, the oft cited tubs are fantastic, etc - but the service was the difference.
Our flight to Seattle arrived early and we got to the hotel at 11:00 am knowing well it was too early to check in. We decided to just ask if we could leave our bags and come back later. The from desk went above above and beyond by suggesting, before I could even say anything, that we leave the bags and give them our cell number so they could call when a room was ready. She promised to try to make one available right away, and gave us the name of a good restaurant. Off to lunch we went and an hour later my cell rang with the news that we could check in early. Perfect service, in my opinion.

Other staff members took care of us as well- concierge, bell desk out front, even the maid staff who took extra time to make us feel comfortable- really, it was just the way a boutique hotel should treat a customer, and we would definitely return.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrg128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorba Linda, California
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2011

Overall, hotel is nice but no wow factor in my opinion. Valet and housekeeper staff were all very nice and polite, unfortunately front desk was just ok... They were just there did their job, nothing special.

We booked the city deluxe but we decided to upgrade to a corner room which i was told almost double the size, but in reality probably only 25% bigger with big corner windows plus sitting area. View was just ok, couldnt see much, blocked by the big building. We stayed on the 10th floor and could hear some noise from the street. Room was nice, had seating area, coffee press maker, tea, ipod dock, comfortable bed, nice bath robes and turn down service. I was told by the nightime manager who showed us the room before we upgraded it that the room could sometimes cost up to $1,000... Definitely NOT worth $1,000, no wow factor at all.

Bathroom was spacious, separate toilet, shower, and free standing bath tub with the strange water coming out of the ceiling, however i hated taking a shower here. It took me forever to wash my hair! Terrible showerhead water pressure! To make it worse, i had to use the "community" molton brown soap. It reminded me so much of a gym shower where you have this public shower gel bolted to the wall to share with millions of other people. The dfference is this was worse because the pump in on the top, so i could imagine when the housekeeper refill the bottle, the older soap keep sitting on the bottom of the bottle while the the newer one sits on top, never gets rotated. This explains the black powdery looking stuff that sit on the bottom of the bottle very much. The bottle neck too was all moldy, probably never been taken out to be cleaned either since its bolted. I called the housekeeping to see if they had a different soap but they said no. So finally i found this one small NEW bottle of bath gel sitting on the bath tub which i aways asked for and used for the rest of our stay. I'd rather take a shower with a "cheap" soap than molton brown soap but have to share with others. I want my own new shower gel. Who is molton brown anyway? I didnt feel anything special after using the gel. Sorry!

5-10 mins walking uphill to pike place market. Not the best location but not bad either and pretty convenient.

I asked if we could use the hotel car to be dropped off at the train station to go to the airport during check out but the driver was on lunch break, and the other driver was watching the hotel door since there was nobody else. Why cant they have extra people to watch the door???

Id try a different hotel when i go back to seattle, somewhere more happening perhaps. Defintely hated the shower.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mluv2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2011

Great hotel, beds comfortable, food from the restaurant Boka is not value for money very small portions with a big price.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelin45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 101 in Seattle
2,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 101 in Seattle
3,017 reviews
Inn at the Market
#1 of 101 in Seattle
2,644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle

Property: Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle
Address: 1000 First Avenue, Seattle, WA 98104-1056 (Formerly Hotel 1000)
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Seattle
#2 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#3 Family Hotel in Seattle
#8 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#9 Green Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle 4.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Loews Hotel 1000 is Seattle's premiere luxury destination. Discover the many distinctive qualities that differentiate Loews Hotel 1000: from fully integrated, wired-to-serve technology to initiate, soothing, residential design to delightful surprises - a bathtub that fills from the ceiling and artwork that meets your personal preference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Southall Travel, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1000 Hotel Seattle
Hotel 1000 Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing