We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent! Beyond Expectations!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle
Ranked #16 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent! Beyond Expectations!”
Reviewed 21 July 2012

My husband wanted to stay at the Four Seasons - but there was a pet weight restriction....so I did some research and found this hotel. There were a number of great looking places to stay but finally decided on Hotel 1000. I was a little leery since I had never heard of this place. We reserved a Grand Luxe Water (corner) room. On the way there (we were driving in from Las Vegas), I called to see if they could find a dog sitter for us for that night. Since they couldn't find one at such a late date, Ben - the concierge there took it upon himself to check on our dog and walk him around the block a few times while we went out that night. Thank you so much Ben for going above and beyond your duties to help us out. We can't say enough about your kindness!

The room itself was just awesome! Clean, modern and spacious. Also we had a great view since we had a corner room....And the bathroom....Wow! Fabulous!

I am a "hotel snob" and am very picky of where I stay. This hotel had it all. I've read some of the reviews regarding the volume of noise in the room but all I can say is that this is a city — you're going to hear city noises. I think that's part of the ambiance of staying in the heart of any city. Also, in regard to the staff — everyone was very friendly, went out of there way to help in anyway that they could. (Thanks Khan for a smooth check-in!).

Room Tip: If you can swing the price of a corner room with a view will be worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerri N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,015 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,367
    411
    133
    66
    38
See reviews for
492
1,521
147
556
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (491)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Well I want to start off by thanking the night manager Matt Simonson.He was wonderful. My husband and I checked in the hotel and the room was not ready. The front desk lady upgraded us to a bay view; however it only had one bed; and we had two children with us so unfortunatly it was not going to work but I do thank her for trying. The room was ready later that afternoon and the hotel did phone my husband and let him know that it was ready. Upon entering the room we were ready to take a shower and the glass would not close correctly. I phoned the front desk and got Matt the manager; told him about the issue and he stated that he would send an engineer up the next day; he also sent some towels up to assist with the water on the floor. The next day my family and myself went out for the day and when we got back for the evening; and was ready to retire for the night the shower door had not been repaired. It really was not that big of a deal because it was not that much water; but I did need to inform the manager so they would be aware of the problem. Matt handled the problem when it was brought to his attention. He didn't make excuses he just rolled up his sleeves and did what he needed to do. This was by far the best hotel that we have stayed in and my family and I stays in nothing but 5 star hotels. My children loved the tub and over all atmosphere that the hotel provided. Everyone from the valet to the front desk and the Boka Bar were exceptional experiences. If you don't stay here you will truely miss out on geniuine service.

Thanks Hotel 1000 for great service.

P.S. The shower gel smelled so great that we had to purchase some for the road!!!

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Onlythe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

I recently spent an evening at Hotel 1000. I came down with a friend to spend a night and do some shopping and sight seeing around Seattle.
It's a perfect location. Very close to Pioneer Square and Pike Place Market. I recommend you park you car and walk around. Everything is very close.
The hotel is modern, with a boutique feel, although not pretentious. We stayed on the 14th floor and had the bed and breakfast package which included valet parking, breakfast and 2 drink vouchers in the Boka restaurant/bar.
Our room was very clean and nicey appointed. The chair/bed was comfortable. Bathroom was great--big--although I wish it had two sinks because it is hard for two people to get ready at the same time with only one sink. That is a minor quibble though. The bathtub was something else the water faucet flows from the ceiling! I thought that was kind of a fun and interesting feature. Separate shower that had a nice shower head. Another minor quibble--I wish the water pressure was a bit stronger.
The staff is very friendly and can't seem to do enough to make you happy and comfortable. You are made to feel like you a person and not an anonymous entity. At check in you are offered a nice glass of sparkling wine. Our room wasn't quite ready when we came in--the sparkling wine was enough to keep me nice (well played Hotel 1000!). Also they gave us two extra cards for free drinks in the bar. Those were nice touches, but I do have to admit there was no way I would be annoyed if they hadn't because they were simply delightful in their demeanor and their service otherwise.
We had drinks in the Boka restaurant that evening before we went out for dinner.--I had the Paradiso (lime and kiwi and vodka--very nice!)
Breakfast was enjoyable--Another small quibble. The service was a little too attentive we had at least 5 different wait staff coming up to us every couple minutes seeing if we were ok, offering more water, coffee, etc..etc. Don't get me wrong--I appreciate the service, but it was a bit much because they were literally coming by every two minutes and it didn't give us much time to chew let alone chat. However, I'd rather have that kind of service anyday, instead of being ignored.
Unfortunatley, I can't make a comment about the spa or gym as I wasn't in either.
We had dinner at "Wild Ginger" and I'll try to do a review of it soon--I can recommend this restaurant highly--it is an easy walk from the hotel.
Nice shops nearby. funny to note there is a porn and head shop next door to the hotel. I can't make any comment about the porn or head shop (*blush*) I rather like the eclectic nature of the neighbourhood and I hope Seattle loses none of that charm. Lots of good clothing stores, etc. Pike Place Market is exceptional.
We went to the King Tut Exhibit at the Science Centre--try to see it before it closes. The conceirge can book the tickets for you.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vacantvacationer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Stayed here with my wife and infant son. Beautiful property between Pioneer Square and Pike's Market. Hotel and room were beautiful, staff were incredibly responsive and helpful. We had a very pleasant stay here and would not hesitate to return here the next time we are in Seattle.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toothbrushtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

My wife and I stayed here as part of our belated honeymoon. The location was fantastic. The room was amazing (we had a partial water view), and we got to experience Seattle's weather in all it's glory (snow, rain and sunsine all in one day.)

The staff was gracious and helpful from the moment we stepped foot inside until checkout. The bath tub with the glass wall between the bathroom and bedroom was an interesting touch and soaking after long days on our feet was a bonus. But... The bed was hard as a rock. Due to personal and business travel, I've spent my fair share of nights in hotel rooms. And the bed here left something to be desired.

Invest in some better beds and we'll be back.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Macanudo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annapolis md
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2012

NYC look without the NYC attitude. My husband and I recently stayed here for two nights and were stunned at how nice everyone was. We were told that everyone received complimentary sparking wine upon check-in, but there was an issue with not enough glasses, and although they promised to send two glasses up to the room a bit later, it never arrived. Not a big deal in the scheme of things, though. Our room was fantastic; had everything we could want, including great-smelling soaps, a wonderful view, spotless everything and a ridiculously comfortable bed. We didn't eat at the restaurant on-site, but heard good comments from others. The location was perfect: easy to walk to Pike Place Market, reasonable walk to the Chihuly museum and the Seattle Space Needle, and a bit removed from crowds, which was nice.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janna h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Stayed here on my last trip to Seattle. Our room was fantastic, the most amazing part being the bathtub looking over the city. I got some use out of that rad little setup. The staff are very kind and helpful. Loved the car service although i def got some strange looks pulling up to my fav little dive bar in capital hill in a black town car. It was really nice having that avail to us. The food was excellent at the restuaraunt, and the location is good. Will def be back.

Room Tip: pay a little extra for the good views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank esheld01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#3 of 101 in Seattle
2,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 101 in Seattle
3,073 reviews
Inn at the Market
#1 of 101 in Seattle
2,671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle

Property: Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle
Address: 1000 First Avenue, Seattle, WA 98104-1056 (Formerly Hotel 1000)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Seattle
#2 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#3 Family Hotel in Seattle
#9 Green Hotel in Seattle
#12 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle 4.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Loews Hotel 1000 is Seattle's premiere luxury destination. Discover the many distinctive qualities that differentiate Loews Hotel 1000: from fully integrated, wired-to-serve technology to initiate, soothing, residential design to delightful surprises - a bathtub that fills from the ceiling and artwork that meets your personal preference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1000 Hotel Seattle
Hotel 1000 Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing