We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Affordable luxury in a spectacular location.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel 1000

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel 1000
Ranked #10 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Bellingham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Affordable luxury in a spectacular location.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2013

From the moment I spoke with Jason on the phone regarding my booking for Sunday night March 17th, I was awakened to my senses just a little more. The overall pleasantry of his demeanor on the phone made me feel extremely appreciated as a guest, from answering simple questions with a smile to asking me what my dogs names and breeds were and being sincerely interested in the fact that I was going to be bringing them. He even stated that he would be working the night of check in and that the Hotel could not wait to meet 'Georgia' and 'Olive'.

ON the way down to Seattle, I called because our arrival time was going to be much earlier so I wanted to check on room availability. Sure enough, I spoke with Kahn and he assured me after briefly checking his system that a room would be ready for our arrival shortly after noon. Amazing. We pulled right up to the hotel and valet took our car after politely alerting us of the cost of 39 daily (a very affordable luxury for downtown Seattle). Plus when you get back into your car, they have stocked it with chilled bottled water for you. Very nice touch.

The room was spacious, clean and bright. We booked a city view King and had partial Puget sound views. It was quite nice and relaxing. Lighting in the room had many options which was nice.The in room mini bar was stocked with wines from the Walla Walla region of Washington state (my favorite), as well as various other drinks and treats and not to mention the Keurig machine with a very clean and pristine looking coffee selection with various selections of sugar/cream.

Watching television later in the night was a pleasure as well. We had multiple HBO channels available to view on a large screen attached to the wall and viewable from all points of the room. The room was also thought to be picked out for us specifically since we realized later that yes, we had two small dogs and there was not an occupied room next to us but just down the hall was the nearest. How nice and private. It was so quiet and we didnt see another person on our floor at all the whole time. One more thing that I really like is the option to view your bill on the TV.

BOKA, the restaurant and lounge was great for lunch, great cocktails and they had a St. Patricks Day special that happened to be the BEST pastrami sandwich we had ever had...the pastrami was crispy like bacon and the bread was like butter. uuugh I want another!!

All in all it was a great stay and everyone who was working should be given a round of applause for being so nice and warm hearted to their guests. This is no easy feat at times I am sure. I want to bring light to Kahn, Destinee, Jason, all of valet, Casey on the night shift and of course Erika for having such amazing standards when it comes to their guest satisfaction.

Thank you all, we will be back!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ange953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denny F, General Manager at Hotel 1000, responded to this review, 1 April 2013
Dear Guest from Bellingham,

When are you returning??? Great review- thanks for the time and detail for our readers to enjoy.

Appreciate all of my staff that you mentioned by name.

Please retrun soon and often.

Best regards,

Denny Fitzpatrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,935 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,318
    399
    125
    62
    31
See reviews for
468
1,484
146
542
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (481)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Orchard, Washington
Level Contributor
95 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2013

Spent a Friday night in one of their suites and enjoyed it very much. The hotel was quiet, the amenities first class and the staff very friendly and solicitous. We asked for and received a late checkout at no added cost which was a nice plus. I will use this property again if the need arises to spend the night in Seattle as it is convenient to many downtown attractions including the waterfront and fine dining. Although we didn't have a view of the Puget Sound or waterfront from our seventh floor room we did enjoy ourselves, the bathtub is of a generous size and fills from the ceiling so you can rinse off without the need to use the separate shower enclosure after lounging in your bath water.

Room Tip: Higher floors are a must for a view of the Puget Sound
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank K9dietz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denny F, General Manager at Hotel 1000, responded to this review, 20 March 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write about it. Glad you enjoyed our beautiful bath tub that fills from the ceiling.

I see that you live on the Olympic Peninsula- hope you will return again soon and often.

Sincerely,

Denny Fitzpatrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013

My Wife and I live in Seattle and we wanted to celebrate our 25th Anniversary in a special way.
We decided to stay 2 nights downtown and relax, dine, take in some shows and get pampered at Hotel 1000.
We were certainly taken great care of by the staff there.
We signed up to receive a dual massage at the Spaahh. Because of my type of work, I have needed many massages over time but I received one of the best ever there!
I will be returning soon for more!
The restaurant took great care of us as well, while we celebrated our Anniversary.
Thanks to Hotel 1000 for everything.

Sincerely, Joe Ghiglione

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeGhig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denny F, General Manager at Hotel 1000, responded to this review, 20 March 2013
Dear Joe,

Delighted that you and your bride of 25 years had a memorable time with us on your special occassion.

Since you live in the Seattle area- hope you will return so we can make "new memories" for you.

Best regards,

Denny Fitzpatrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duvall, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013

My husband and I recently stayed for one night at Hotel 1000... we loved it so much, we considered extending our stay for 2 nights. We will definitely be back! We live on the Eastside and were attending a special event in the city, so decided to book a room at Hotel 1000. Every staff member we encountered was very nice, and very professional...they seemed to go above and beyond. We felt very welcomed and comfortable during our stay. They also offer you a glass of champagne at check in, which was a nice touch. The rooms and hotel itself are very clean, nice and modern. The room feels very large, the bed was comfortable, and the bathroom setup was very nice as well. We also called the hotel that morning, requesting an early check-in, which they accomodating no problem. I don't typically write reviews, but felt the need to share how wonderful our experience was with this hotel... I can say it is one of the best hotel experiences we have had. I like to read reviews before booking a hotel, so if you are reading this now, don't hesitate booking with Hotel 1000! Thank you!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denny F, General Manager at Hotel 1000, responded to this review, 20 March 2013
Dear Laureen,

Do you want to come and work for us!!! Thank you for the terrific review regarding your recent stay with us. Since you acknowledged that you don't write reviews but read them, your review carries much meaning with it.

Hope that you and your husband will return soon and often.

Much appreciated,

Denny Fitzpatrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suquamish, Washington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2013

Spent the weekend with girlfriends celebrating our birthdays. Great location for city sightseeing, much within walking distance. A beautiful hotel and fabulous staff!
The restaurant is very good as well.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denny F, General Manager at Hotel 1000, responded to this review, 20 March 2013
Dear Guest,


Thank you for staying with us and that you and your girl friends had a great time.

Much appreciated,

Denny Fitzpatrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2013

Convenient hotel with easy access to the waterfront. Friendly staff overall, but the front desk gentlemen really stood out and were the super stars. We dealt with 4 different guys at the front desk during our trip, and all four were courteous, helpful, friendly, and greeted us every time we walked by with a huge hello and smile. Two of them were Matt and Tyler, I didn't catch the names of the other two. Their dedication to their job and their demeanor clearly reflects their pride and willingness to please. Did I mention that they were the super stars of the hotel?

This is a smaller hotel - it's tall and skinny, so there are only a few rooms on each floor. Very quiet and intimate, we didn't see any kids the entire time and there was never any chaos in the lobby. There was a wedding party on the 4th floor when we stayed there, but the hotel is so well laid out, that you wouldn't know there was a party going on unless you stopped at that floor.

The soaking tub is deep and was a true two-person tub for us. We stayed in the Luxe Parlor Suite, so it was darker in the room overall due to the layout, and very dark in the bedroom, which suited us fine because it was a nice sleeping room.

We booked through FHR, and got all our amenities. We didn't use the spa credit though, and would have preferred to have a resort credit instead to apply towards meals or drinks like what Four Seasons offers.

Breakfast at Boka was very good. We went late at 11am, and it was empty so the service was excellent. The food was fresh, well presented, and tasty. The portions were just right and prices were reasonable. We liked how they brought a complimentary small dish of mini muffins and scone while you wait for your food.

We didn't get the bottles of water in the cup holders of our car when we checked out (like other reviewers had mentioned). Kind of a bummer but not a big deal. Wouldn't have thought about it if we hadn't read about it first. Parking was $39 per night which was on par with other downtown hotels.

Lastly, the separate water kettle in the room to boil water for tea was really nice. We appreciated not having to use the coffee maker to boil water.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sunandfun155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medellin, Colombia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2013

In a beautifull city , very good hotel, very clean and perfectly located , very good services , and very nice people, The cab sercices is very good, they are very helpfull at the front desk .
The neigbourhood is safe.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amapati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,523 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#5 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 1000? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 1000

Property: Hotel 1000
Address: 1000 First Avenue, Seattle, WA 98104-1056
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Seattle
#2 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#3 Family Hotel in Seattle
#6 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#9 Green Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel 1000 4.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel 1000 is Seattle's premiere luxury destination. Discover the many distinctive qualities that differentiate Hotel 1000: from fully integrated, wired-to-serve technology to initiate, soothing, residential design to delightful surprises - a bathtub that fills from the ceiling and artwork that meets your personal preference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Southall Travel so you can book your Hotel 1000 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1000 Hotel Seattle
Hotel 1000 Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing