We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best city stay ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle
Ranked #15 of 105 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 5 December 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for my birthday last month. We had John Legend tickets and wanted a "City" experience for the event. From the moment we walked in we were treated like royalty, even though I paid a discounted rate for our room. We stayed mid-week and ended up getting a room upgrade for my birthday! The room was amazing and the soaking tub overlooking the city was the cherry on top. We got a ride in a very nice Lexus to the concert and when we arrived back late the front desk staff brought up menus for late night places that delivered to the hotel....I have never had service like this and I have stayed in a lot of nice hotels all over the world. We already have our New Year's room booked and this will be our Staycation hotel forever!

Room Tip: The corner deluxe room is the best for the value. Huge and the views are amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denny F, General Manager at Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Dear Amy,

Thank you for the "best city stay ever" compliment and for taking the time to write to our viewers.

Guests absolutely love our soaking tubs that fill from the ceiling.

We look forward to your return the end of this month- we will be waiting!!

Warm regards,

Denny Fitzpatrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,092)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,003 - 2,009 of 3,092 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2013

I arrive late at around 11:30pm. Service from every department was excellent. The room did not disappoint; stylish, comfortable, luxurious, well appointed, lots of special little touches. A woman's delight.....I only wished my partner was there to share it with me! The restaurant downstairs was excellent as was the lounge and Daniel's service. Stay the same and I'll be back and will highly recommend, as I have already!

Room Tip: Face 1st Avenue so you can get a view of the sea and mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evergreen36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denny F, General Manager at Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Dear Evergreen36,

Thank you for your compliments and for taking the time to write about them.

We love putting smiles on our guets faces- I think we did that with you!!.

Hope you return soon and often.

Best regards,

Denny Fitzpatrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Downtown location perfect for walking; all dealt with from booking to actual visit were fabulous. The rooms were comfortable and luxurious. LOVE the suite w/ extra room set-up. Will be staying again in the future!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rsmmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denny F, General Manager at Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to write your over view.

Delighted that you said you will stay with us again.

Best regards,

Denny Fitzpatrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We selected this hotel based on other TA reviews & were not disappointed. If you have traveled in Europe, you will find the interior design to be very European. Service was great; complimentary sparkling wine on arrival was a nice touch. Good value for what you get !

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the Puget Sound side to get the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denny F, General Manager at Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Jeff,

Delighted that you read other reviews before you decided to stay with us because of what other guests have experienced.

Sounds like you had a wonderful time at Hotel 1000 and look forward to your return visit.

Warm regards,

Denny Fitzpatrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Hotel 1000 easily handled all of our family's needs from taking the car and bringing loads of stuff for an early check-in. The restaurant is perfect for families and business travelers. Give it high 90's for a score out of 100.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shonan-Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denny F, General Manager at Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Shonan,

Delighted that you had a wonderful stay with us and took the time to write to our reviewers. Thank you for you compliments about our Boka Restaurant which we are so very proud of.

Warm regards,

Denny Fitzpatrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Stayed four night for business purpose, the room has been booked by the company inviting me. Hotel is great, location too, conference room and meals, very good.

Let's speak about the bad:
1. Despite the fact the room was booked and advance and paid by a different organization, they frozen on my card over $400 for accommodation, for over two weeks. Awkward behavior!
2. I sent a very small package using the concierge service, and gave them my card for charge. Bad idea! The cost was supposed to be around $6. After more than one month, they charged me $90 for something. Asked them details, they never answered. Declined the payment with MasterCard. Because I was for four days in Seattle, than back in EU, and used the card a lot, MasterCard was able to track me. When they saw a payment in US, one month later I was there, form them was a fraud sign and decided to cancel the card and replace it at no cost. Finally the hotel repaid me the $90 and two weeks later I got a new card.
3. I received few packages at the hotel, they succeed (looked like a struggle) to deliver me all, except one!

So it is a mixed experience. If you keep your card in your pocket and are carful in dealing with concierge, it can be a great experience!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marcel-Buh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denny F, General Manager at Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us. Would you please send me your email so i can comunicate with you regarding your package situation? I am also sending you a separte email.

Much appreciated and look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,

Denny Fitzpatrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We arrived quite early-- 10am -- and reception accommodated our early check-in, letting us know that a room was on final house keeping inspection and would be available in 15 minutes. The large tub with waterfall faucet feature was a fun touch. The hotel was nicely appointed with modern but comfortable furnishings in a great location near the market.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aussiesig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denny F, General Manager at Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear Aussiesig,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at Hotel 1000 and for choosing to stay with us.

Appreciate your heading of "Excellent Value".

Hope that when your travel plans bring you back to Seattle, that you will return to Hotel 1000.

Warm regards,

Denny Fitzpatrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 105 in Seattle
2,768 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#5 of 105 in Seattle
2,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 105 in Seattle
3,295 reviews
Belltown
Pan Pacific Seattle
Pan Pacific Seattle
#14 of 105 in Seattle
1,638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle

Address: 1000 First Avenue, Seattle, WA 98104-1056 (Formerly Hotel 1000)
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Seattle
#2 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#3 Family Hotel in Seattle
#10 Green Hotel in Seattle
#12 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £187 - £421 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle 4.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Loews Hotel 1000 is Seattle's premiere luxury destination. Discover the many distinctive qualities that differentiate Loews Hotel 1000: from fully integrated, wired-to-serve technology to initiate, soothing, residential design to delightful surprises - a bathtub that fills from the ceiling and artwork that meets your personal preference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1000 Hotel Seattle
Hotel 1000 Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing