We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel 1000

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel 1000
Ranked #12 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

This hotel is located in downtown, which for tourism is the best place to be (imho). They did everything right. They even offered a glass of sparkling wine when we arrived. The concierges are very professional and willing to get the information you need. I stayed one night and couldn't use the spa, but everything else was very enjoyable. The hotel is close to the University light rail station, which may be a very convinient way to get to and from the airport. I stayed in a double queen room with my wife and two kids. Everybody was happy with the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sacullucas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denny F, General Manager at Hotel 1000, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear Sacullucas,

Delighted that you, your wife and 2 kids had a wonderful time at Hotel 1000.

Appreciate your kind words and for taking the time to write to our viewers about it.

Warm regards,

Denny Fitzpatrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,950 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,331
    401
    126
    62
    30
See reviews for
473
1,491
146
545
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (483)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

My fiance and I stayed at Hotel 1000 early this summer where we got engaged. The Hotel was wonderful and the staff went out of their way to make our trip extra special. The hotel is centrally located and near the water which lead to great exploration of the city. The bathrooms are amazing and the beds just make you want to sleep for days. I wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rusi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denny F, General Manager at Hotel 1000, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear Rusi,

Delighted that you and your fiance had a memorable time with us at Hotel 1000.

Also-, thank you for the time you spent write about your wonderful expereince.

Hope you will return soon and often.

Best regards,

Denny Fitzpatrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
henderson, NV
Level Contributor
62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

The front desk staff was outstanding. I had called to ask for an early check-in as my husband was in some pain due to a recent back injury, and Tyler immediately located and held a room for us. When we arrived, we were greeted by name by Erika and asked if there was anything that they could do to help. We felt as though the staff actually cared, which is a huge plus for any hotel to achieve.
The room was of very high calibre; comfortable, immaculate, well-appointed, with a hint of elegance.
We had room service, and the food was delicious! The baked figs with pistachios and creme fraiche was a new taste treat!
This hotel has a very up-scale, urban vibe, with a location that works equally well for business, sightseeing, and those attending sports events at near-by stadiums.

Room Tip: A room on a high floor, facing west, for a view of the Sound, the harbor, the ferries coming and goi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank helene s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denny F, General Manager at Hotel 1000, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear Helene,

Thank you for the woderful headline and that you actually felt that my staff really does "care" .

We believe in the word "hospitality"- literally and I am so very proud of all my staff whose heart is to serve one another.

I see you are from Nevada- hope you will return soon and often.

Best regards,

Denny Fitzpatrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonoma County, California
Level Contributor
91 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

Everything about Hotel 1000 was excellent from the welcoming champagne to the excellent staff. The room we had was large and well appointed from the Keurig coffee maker to the Molton Brown bathroom amenities. There was tons of storage space, comfortable seating, a very comfortable bed and a spectacular bathroom which you could enjoy from the sleeping area! We only ate at the restaurant once but the food was excellent as is the wine list. The location is within easy walking distance of Pike Place Market, Seattle Art Museum, the symphony hall, and lots of restaurants. In retrospect we wish we had spent a couple more nights as it was the highlight of our Seattle trip.

Room Tip: We chose a partial bay view room and it was great.
See more room tips
Green Features: I appreciate the hotel's program of saving water.
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marilyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denny F, General Manager at Hotel 1000, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear Marnman,

Thank you for choosing us and for the "terrific" headline you gave us in your review.

Delighted that memories were created for you and really hope your travel plans will bring you back to Seattle and Hotel 1000.

Warm regards,

Denny Fitzpatrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix
Level Contributor
85 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

Already rated highly on TA and our stay confirmed it. Great rooms, great service with great location. We went to Seattle via Amtrak. When we got off the train downtown the hotel's concierge was kind enough to send the hotel car to drive us to the hotel. A great way to start our stay and it just got better. Service throughout the hotel was excellent - the staff was very engaging and helpful - from the reception to the restaurant and in between. We had a junior suite on the corner with good views. A very lovely hotel - would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: We had a corner room overlooking the downtown area with a slight view of the bay. When we booked no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ribbaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denny F, General Manager at Hotel 1000, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear Ribbaz,

Delighted that you were "well pleased" with your stay with us and that you took the time to read the reviews before choosing to stay with us.

One of the most meaningful compliments is when guests say that they will definitely return.

We look forward to creating more memories for you the next time you stay with us.

Best regards,

Denny Fitzpatrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for my birthday last month. We had John Legend tickets and wanted a "City" experience for the event. From the moment we walked in we were treated like royalty, even though I paid a discounted rate for our room. We stayed mid-week and ended up getting a room upgrade for my birthday! The room was amazing and the soaking tub overlooking the city was the cherry on top. We got a ride in a very nice Lexus to the concert and when we arrived back late the front desk staff brought up menus for late night places that delivered to the hotel....I have never had service like this and I have stayed in a lot of nice hotels all over the world. We already have our New Year's room booked and this will be our Staycation hotel forever!

Room Tip: The corner deluxe room is the best for the value. Huge and the views are amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denny F, General Manager at Hotel 1000, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear Amy,

Thank you for the "best city stay ever" compliment and for taking the time to write to our viewers.

Guests absolutely love our soaking tubs that fill from the ceiling.

We look forward to your return the end of this month- we will be waiting!!

Warm regards,

Denny Fitzpatrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. John's, Antigua
Level Contributor
74 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

I arrive late at around 11:30pm. Service from every department was excellent. The room did not disappoint; stylish, comfortable, luxurious, well appointed, lots of special little touches. A woman's delight.....I only wished my partner was there to share it with me! The restaurant downstairs was excellent as was the lounge and Daniel's service. Stay the same and I'll be back and will highly recommend, as I have already!

Room Tip: Face 1st Avenue so you can get a view of the sea and mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank evergreen36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denny F, General Manager at Hotel 1000, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear Evergreen36,

Thank you for your compliments and for taking the time to write about them.

We love putting smiles on our guets faces- I think we did that with you!!.

Hope you return soon and often.

Best regards,

Denny Fitzpatrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,560 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 1000? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 1000

Property: Hotel 1000
Address: 1000 First Avenue, Seattle, WA 98104-1056
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Seattle
#2 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#3 Family Hotel in Seattle
#7 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#9 Green Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel 1000 4.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel 1000 is Seattle's premiere luxury destination. Discover the many distinctive qualities that differentiate Hotel 1000: from fully integrated, wired-to-serve technology to initiate, soothing, residential design to delightful surprises - a bathtub that fills from the ceiling and artwork that meets your personal preference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel 1000 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1000 Hotel Seattle
Hotel 1000 Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing