We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle
Ranked #14 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Spent 5 days in Seattle and really enjoyed staying at Hotel 1000. It's right downtown and an easy walk to the market and ferry area. Rooms were very clean and modern. Loved the big tub in the bathroom. The price was reasonable and the staff was so helpful and friendly. I was even given a free ride to pick up a rental car for the next part of our trip. You will not go wrong staying in this hotel when you're in Seattle.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fearlessphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denny F, General Manager at Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear Fearlessphil,

Thank you very much for the very kind comments you write to our readers about your recent stay at Hotel 1000.

Glad you loved the tub that fills from the ceiling and our town car service in the downtown area.

Please return to Hotel 1000 when your travel planse bring you back to Seattle.

Sincerely,

Denny Fitzpatrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,088)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,981 - 1,987 of 3,088 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2013

This hotel is terrific. We were pleasantly surprised and the location is perfect. We had a deluxe King waterfront room with a perfect view. Clean, aromatic, bath is unbelievable and the keurig with starbucks coffee puts my rating over the top! Very helpful staff!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank merrudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denny F, General Manager at Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear Merrudy,

Thank you for your very kind overview about your recent stay at Hotel 1000.. we love making memories with all of our guests and give them reasons to return again and again.

Hope that you will return when your travel plans bring you back to downtown Seattle.

Best regards,

Denny Fitzpatrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

I stayed at the Hotel 1000 and gave a less than perfect review. The manager emailed me and addressed each deficiency that I had mentioned. Management apologized and invited us back.
I was very impressed with the level of concern and the swiftness of response.
The hotel is a people caring hotel will do whatever it can to make your stay an enjoyable experience. We will be back!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank texaspath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denny F, General Manager at Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear Texaspath,

Your review is one of the most important I have receieved....

I want to thank you for voicing your concerns the first time you stayed with us. I was the one who responded to you and asked you to come again because I knew you would feel differently on your next stay with us.

You gave us the opportunity to make things better and am delighted that your return stay made you feel much better.

I train my staff and myself to LISTEN- i am glad we did!!

Thank you and hope to meet you when you stay with us again.

Best regards,

Denny Fitzpatrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

I don't know enough about Seattle to say this is the best hotel in town. What I can say is from the moment we reserved, checked in, all the way through checkout we were treated like VIPs. All the staff were awesome. They have a limo to take you to places downtown, but we chose to walk. The room was excellent, clean, and with super comfy beds, and nice flat screen TV. Wireless internet worked well. We were on the 11th floor, and it was very quiet. We ate breakfast at the in house restauraunt Boka, and it was very good. The next morning we asked for and were given a late checkout, so we walked down to Pikes place Market and had breakfast at Lowell's which overlooks the bay. Very good. This was a great visit, despite our beloved Hawks losing. I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Parafire76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denny F, General Manager at Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear Parafire 76,

Thank you for staying with us in december to come up and watch our beloved Seahawks... Even though they did loose that game- as you know they are in the playoffs- yeah!!!!.

I see that you are from Oregon- hope you will be visiting Seattle often and would love to have you stay with us agin and hope I have the priviledge of meeting you.

Best regards,

Denny Fitzpatrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

We come to Seattle several times a year (6+) and usually like to stay downtown. Have stayed at the Sheraton, Weston, Hyatt, Four Seasons.... We stayed at the Hotel 1000 on a weekend trip that included the Seattle Symphony and a SeaHawks game. Property is centrally located -- both venues are within easy walking distance as is Pike Street Market, the Seattle Waterfront and Westgate Mall. Nothing like Seattle at Christmas. The hotel actually produces snowflake as you walk out the front door (have to admit that it fooled me until I realized it was about 50 degrees). The street area right outside of the hotel can be a bit bohemian but we are used to that in downtown Seattle.

Stayed in the Grand Lux Studio room which exceeded expectations. Had a corner room that looked over both the city and the bay. Room was more than spacious -- bathroom was like a spa (including the fill from the ceiling tub). Room comes with lots of extras -- kureg coffee maker, free wifi, morning paper, turndown service...

Service was top notch. Conceirge hooked us up with last minute dinner reservations at Cutters; including a table overlooking Elliot Bay.

Room Tip: A corner room on the 12th or 14th floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cougguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denny F, General Manager at Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear Cougguy,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to write such a detailed over view of your stay at Hotel 1000.

I see that you are from Richland and you come to Seattle often.

Hope that you will return soon and often - we would like to create more memories...

Best regards,

Denny Fitzpatrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Just stayed at Hotel 1000 in Seattle for three nights about 10 days before Christmas. The staff, the cleanliness, the commodious room, and, especially, the bath all rated 5 stars. The free standing tub with the huge window into the room was wonderfully inviting. Although it was at least 40 degrees, we even had snow falling outside our window all day and night. Turned out the hotel had set up a snow machine to provide the proper holiday atmosphere! We have stayed in most of the top rated hotels in Seattle, and this is our new favorite.

Room Tip: Our room faced 1st Ave but was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denny F, General Manager at Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear Katherine,

Delighted that you stayed with us, wrote about it and have now determined we are your new favorite hotel in Seattle. Glad you even enjoyed our Snow!!!!!.


we have snow machines and look forward to putting alot of "fun" into the Christmas season...

Please return soon- would love to meet you and create new memories..

Sincerely,

Denny Fitzpatrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Traveling with kids is difficult, not at hotel 1000, from the second I valeted the car to checkout, I was treated like a king! Customer service was at a premium! I stayed in a suite that was presidential! That didn't even break the bank. Hotel 1000 is the very best place to stay in Seattle! It can't be beat!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jherr84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denny F, General Manager at Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear Jherr84,

WE have close to 1,100 reviews and your really makes me smile...

WE love children and I am delighted that you felt that. Hopefully we help create memories with them as well as you.

Please return soon and often- with your kids!!!

Sincerely,

Denny Fitzpatrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 104 in Seattle
2,757 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 104 in Seattle
2,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
Pan Pacific Seattle
Pan Pacific Seattle
#15 of 104 in Seattle
1,625 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 104 in Seattle
3,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle

Address: 1000 First Avenue, Seattle, WA 98104-1056 (Formerly Hotel 1000)
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Seattle
#2 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#3 Family Hotel in Seattle
#9 Green Hotel in Seattle
#11 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £188 - £368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle 4.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Loews Hotel 1000 is Seattle's premiere luxury destination. Discover the many distinctive qualities that differentiate Loews Hotel 1000: from fully integrated, wired-to-serve technology to initiate, soothing, residential design to delightful surprises - a bathtub that fills from the ceiling and artwork that meets your personal preference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1000 Hotel Seattle
Hotel 1000 Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing