We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle
Ranked #12 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Porto Alegre, RS
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great hotel!”
Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

Just stayed at Hotel 1000 and had a wonderful experience! Found out about the hotel on Hotel Tonight and couldn't be happier! Very friendly staff, comfortable room, great bathroom with a tub that made my 12 year-old boy take a bath without having to be told to do so! Loved the bottled water left in the cup holder of our car after valet drove it to the front door! My family was very pleased and we highly recommend the hotel! Thanks Hotel 1000 and thanks Hotel Tonight! : )

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank soniabraga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denny F, General Manager at Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear Soniabraga,

Thank you for staying with us through Hotel Tonight.

Delighted that your 12 year old son took a bath and you didnt have to "make him" we here from guests constantly that when they see the bath tub and realize it fills from the ceiling- guests who never take baths- take them at Hotel 1000!! love the stories.

Thanks for staying with us and please return.

Did you take the duck? I hope so !!!!!!!!

Best regards,

Denny Fitzpatrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,994 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,359
    405
    131
    64
    35
See reviews for
485
1,512
146
553
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (490)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

The basic room was wonderful. Roomy and yet intimate. The staff was very helpful at all times. It made going out on New Years Eve awesome. The deep soaking tub was just what the wife wanted. We could go wherever we wanted with the In and out valet, very nice.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kitsapkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denny F, General Manager at Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear Kitsapkt,

Thank you for ringing in the new year by staying at Hotel 1000.

Delighted that you enjoyed our beautiful white tubs that fill from the ceiling.
I see you are from Seattle. Hope you will return soon and very often.

Best regards,

Denny Fitzpatrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Washington
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

My friend and I stayed here this weekend and overall, it was a good experience. A complimentary glass of bubbly at check-in, clean and well-appointed rooms, and an attentive staff. There were some negatives though, including a very uncomfortable bed and sofa bed (though sofa beds are, to be fair, generally uncomfortable) and a less than average dinner at their Boka restaurant. So, while Hotel 1000 generally offers a good hotel experience, I would say they could use a tune-up in an area or two.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leesee61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denny F, General Manager at Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Dear Leesee61,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write about it. Just recently over the past month- we have been adding brand new pillow tops to our mattresses and the romm you were in had not had it placed in it.

I assure you that the next time you stay with us ( which we hope is soon), you will love the comfort that so many of our guests are commenting on.

Thanks again,

Denny Fitzpatrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kmbslp
1 review
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed at Hotel 1000 right before Christmas and I have to say from arrival to departure it was perfect. The service is exemplary, the rooms are beautiful and the bathroom is wonderful! I'd recommend a corner room on 12th floor or higher. These rooms are quite spacious with a great layout. Ours was a city view but we still had a view of the water from the 12th floor. As much as we wanted to explore the city we didn't want to leave the room.
The kids loved the bathtub with the water coming down from the ceiling. They each turned the lights down in the bathroom at night and opened the shade so that they could overlook the city while they each took their baths. Definitely a unique experience.
I'm very particular about where I stay and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Hotel 1000. I can't wait to go back!

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank kmbslp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denny F, General Manager at Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Delighted that you and your family had an "outstanding" stay with us in December.

I certainly hope we created memories and am proud that you said you would certainly recommend us and most of all- return!!.

We look forward to creating more memories for you.

Warm regards,

Denny Fitzpatrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

Great stay. Really comfortable rooms. Friendly service. Amazing facilities. Annoyingly good looking staff.

From the second the valet greeted us at the entrance to Khan checking is in, to the concierge who went to my parked car to get my phone charger, going the extra mile seems to be instilled all the way through. Kudos to all the staff.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank arif_a786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denny F, General Manager at Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for returning to Hotel 1000 and taking the time to write to our viewers and my staff-( who love to read the reviews!!).

Trust you will return when your travel plans bring you back to Seattle- we will be waiting for you..

Warm regards,

Denny Fitzpatrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We had stayed at this property a few months prior and had a really nice stay and positive experience. We recently returned for a longer stay, and it was not as nice as we had hoped. Instead of being a quiet pleasant hotel, it was noisy and chaotic. At night we could hear our neighbors up until 3 in the morning talking and slamming the doors. The hotel seemed to be packed with little kids (babies and toddlers). Housekeeping was inconsistent - 1st day they did a superb job, and then it went down hills. Glasses would not get rinsed, tea and coffee would not get replenished, soap would not get refilled. We thought to tip to get better service, but we actually got worse service. During our stay there was also a problem with our TV. It would turn on by itself in the wee hours of the morning and wake us up, and it would reset to the home screen when we were trying to watch a show. Staff at the front desk felt like they weren't as attentive as they were last time. Pros - We like the large soaking tub, and the separate kettle for tea was a very nice touch. Free wi-fi was nice. The rooms came with synthetic pillows which were unfomfortable for us, but they were able to find us some down pillows the next day, which were much better.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sunandfun155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denny F, General Manager at Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Return Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us again and for spending the time to write your overview. I very much apologize for the noisy neighbors that affected your stay with us. I am sending you a separate email with the hope of talking with you to arrange a return visit with us.

Looking forward to hearing from you.

Warm regards,

Denny Fitzpatrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Very modern hotel. It has a very good location. And I was so impressed with the customer service. I would easily stay here again. The bathrooms were super cool too. Never seen a hot tub like that before (it filled the hot tub from the roof like a waterfall). Super clean and they even went the extra mile for me in several other ways.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denny F, General Manager at Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear Jimmy,

Thank you for your wonderful review regarding your recent stay at Hotel 1000. I am very proud of all my staff and they will be delighted to read that you felt that they made your stay very special in " so many ways".

Hope your travel plans bring you back to Seattle and Hotel 1000 so we can create more memories.

Best regards,

Denny Fitzpatrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 101 in Seattle
2,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 101 in Seattle
3,019 reviews
Inn at the Market
#1 of 101 in Seattle
2,646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle

Property: Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle
Address: 1000 First Avenue, Seattle, WA 98104-1056 (Formerly Hotel 1000)
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Seattle
#2 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#3 Family Hotel in Seattle
#8 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#9 Green Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle 4.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Loews Hotel 1000 is Seattle's premiere luxury destination. Discover the many distinctive qualities that differentiate Loews Hotel 1000: from fully integrated, wired-to-serve technology to initiate, soothing, residential design to delightful surprises - a bathtub that fills from the ceiling and artwork that meets your personal preference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1000 Hotel Seattle
Hotel 1000 Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing