We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love this hotel! Highly recommended!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle
Ranked #12 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
268 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Love this hotel! Highly recommended!”
Reviewed 29 January 2014

In short, this hotel is totally upscale and chock full of nice touches:
- Glass of champagne upon arrival
- Keurig machine in the room
- Luxurious linens
- Big bath tub (there's a separate shower)
- Rubber ducky

While this hotel is very modern - it is also has a very warm and inviting feeling. The rooms are on the large size too. And the staff is attentive and accommodating. Can't wait to go again in a few weeks!

This is one of a few business hotels I have ever stayed at that I say, "Ohhh, I which I could stay here longer." So, fly in early or stay an extra day if you can.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunshineGirl2929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denny F, General Manager at Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Dear Sunshinegirl2929,

Thnak you very much for not only staying with us but also for the very nice title of your review " Love this Hotel! Highly recommended"

Appreciate the points you brought out for our readers to enjoy.

Please come back soon and often and bring your Sunshine.....

Best regards,

Denny Fitzpatrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,969 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,345
    403
    127
    62
    32
See reviews for
478
1,498
147
551
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (484)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 29 January 2014 via mobile

One of the nicest hotels I've ever stayed at. Booked the room for my husbands birthday. The room had a great view and was very spacious. The bathroom was fabulous with a two person tub, overlooking the city and water that filled the tub from the ceiling. The in room dining was delicious. All staff were courteous and friendly. Can't wait to go back!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gmarockson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denny F, General Manager at Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and calling us a "perfect retreat"

I see that you are from Seattle- we appreciate that you choose to stay with us- hope you will stay with us again and soon.

Sincerely,

Denny Fitzpatrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
160 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

All I have to say is when you fill up the bath tub, the water pours out from a hole in the ceiling. Yeah, awesome. My wife and I will definitely be coming back to this hotel again. It's close to Pike's Market, it's not overly expensive and the rooms are really classy / trendy / modern / sweet.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jafarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denny F, General Manager at Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write to our readers.

Delighted that you "loved" our beautiful white tubs that fill from the ceiling.

Hope you took the duck!!!

Please return soon and often.

Best regards,

Denny Fitzpatrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allyn, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2014

The staff is outstanding. We felt pampered from the moment we checked-in through room service, breakfast at the restaurant and check-out. The room was amazing. Amazing views and quiet! This hotel has become our favorite place to stay in just one visit. We will be back for both business and pleasure.

Room Tip: Get a water view. We were upgraded to a corner room, which was amazing!
See more room tips
Green Features: I appreciated the use of the large dispenser bottles in the bathroom instead of multiple tiny plastic bottles. The products were all wonderful.
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denny F, General Manager at Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Dear Wanda,

Delighted that you had a wonderful time and that you will return for business or pleasure.

Please come back soon and very often.

Best regards,

Denny Fitzpatrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairbanks, Alaska
1 review
Reviewed 28 January 2014

This was our second stay at Hotel 1000 and won't be our last. We have stayed at many Seattle hotels and have decided that this will be our hotel of choice. The rooms are warm, spacious and comfortable and the staff is incredible.
Considering the 5 + star service and accommodations, the rates are more than reasonable!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denny F, General Manager at Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Dear Margaret,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write about it.

Delighted that you felt we are a "wonderful and warm hotel.

Please return soon.

Denny Fitzpatrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shoreview, Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We stayed at the Hotel 1000 for two nights. What a wonderful place to stay. The rooms were clean, big, and comfortable. Had a massage at the spa - amazing. Great coffee and drinks in the restaurant - love good coffee. Everyone was gracious and welcoming.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank morrist17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denny F, General Manager at Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear Morrist17,

Thank you for staying with us for 2 nights and that you "will stay again!" Your comment syas it all- we want to create memories with each and every guest so that you want to return and experience our genuine service. Glad you also enjoyed the coffee in our Boka Restaurant.

Looking forward to your return- soon.......

Warm regards,

Denny Fitzpatrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gibsonville, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Checked into the room mid evening and received a very warm reception! Great room and good food - my stay was too short. The restaurant staff was very helpful in recommendations with local wines. Will be back.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denny F, General Manager at Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear David-

Thank you for your "excellent stay" review and for taking the time to write about it. My staff in Boka Restaurant will be dlighted to read that you made note of their hospitality.

Please return soon and often and hopefully more than 1 night!!

Warm regards,

Denny Fitzpatrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,588 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#5 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#7 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle

Property: Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle
Address: 1000 First Avenue, Seattle, WA 98104-1056 (Formerly Hotel 1000)
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Seattle
#2 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#3 Family Hotel in Seattle
#7 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#9 Green Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle 4.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Loews Hotel 1000 is Seattle's premiere luxury destination. Discover the many distinctive qualities that differentiate Loews Hotel 1000: from fully integrated, wired-to-serve technology to initiate, soothing, residential design to delightful surprises - a bathtub that fills from the ceiling and artwork that meets your personal preference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1000 Hotel Seattle
Hotel 1000 Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing