We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finest example of a Seattle Boutique Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle
Ranked #14 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 22 March 2014

This was my second visit to this hotel. Happy to report the ambiance of the rooms, the friendly and more importantly unpretentious staff are still first rate. Hip, stylish, well thought out room with all the amenities you would expect from a hotel of this class. They really raise the bar for other hotels to aspire to. I am a local who often stays in the downtown area for various events. I have stayed at a majority of the lux hotels and I can say that Hotel 1000 is the best.

I ventured into the "suite" class room and I was not disappointed. Bring your comfy PJ's and get ready to relax in style. The furniture in the living room was stylish and comfortable. Mini bar fully stocked. Bathroom fabulous! If I could gut my own bathroom and have a make over I would copy the layout to the T! Amazing tub. No matter who you are, a tub that is filled from the ceiling is, well, just darn cool! A bit of the bubble bath added to the mix is a great way to unwind after a day of shopping, sightseeing or even before a special event.
The suite offered partial water view with some city scape and a peek at the Ferris wheel on the pier. The bedroom was located in the back portion of the room. YAY, no traffic noise....!
Staff was friendly and they really contribute a lot to the overall cool vibe of the hotel. They must love their jobs because on both visits they were warm, friendly and helpful.
If you are a local, give this place a try. There are a few cool boutique hotels in the area and I think you will find a new favorite. If you are visiting the Seattle area, this hotel is the finest example of a Pacific NW boutique hotel.......worth every cent!

Room Tip: Try the suite class!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Solo67_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denny F, General Manager at Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Solo67,

Thank you very much for returning to Hotel 1000 a 2nd time and for taking the time to write such a lengthy review regarding your experience with us.

Really appreciate all the points you have outlined for our readers to enjoy.

Hope I have the priviledge of meeting you the next time you choose to stay at Hotel 1000.

Warm regards,

Denny Fitzpatrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,087)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,913 - 1,919 of 3,087 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2014

After spending a few days north of Seattle, where the commuter trains, Amtrak and freight trains kept us awake most of the day and night, we decamped to Hotel 1000 for the last couple of nights. Our room was on a corner of the building, with a decent view of Elliott Bay to the west and Mt. Rainier when it was out to the south (we were on a low floor, or the view would have been better). The room was very comfortable, quite large and reasonably priced in comparison to the Four Seasons, which would otherwise have been our destination.

Food in the restaurant was excellent. Front desk and door personnel were top notch. The spa was quite small, and a bit underwhelming. (Chintzy little foam slippers that I hung off in the back and that got soaked if you wore them to shower, one small bath towel per person) Spa services were good, but not up to the tariff.

The second night was a bit noisier than the first. This was for two reasons: (1) our room faced onto First Avenue, which gets all of the ambulance traffic (Second Avenue is one way southbound, so it is probably quieter); (2) we had some revelers in the hallway at 2:30 am. Probably not much the hotel can do about inebriated guests, as long as they aren't in the hallway for long, but try to get a room away from the elevator if noise is an issue.

All told, well worth the visit, and a good alternative to the more expensive Four Seasons, which we also like very much.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luv2travl003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denny F, General Manager at Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear luv2ravl003,

Thank you for staying with us for 2 nights and taking time to write about it for our Trip Advisor viewers.

I am sorry for the noisy guests who were inconsisderate with our sleeping guests. When my front desk is made aware of "noisy" neighbors- we immeditaely go to the room to deal with this.

Please return soon for a more relaxed stay next time.

Sincerely,

Denny Fitzpatrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We stayed as part of an auction item we won at the Chorus dinner and auction last year....all four couples. We were treated extremely well. The hotel is beautiful and the rooms were a delight! The breakfast downstairs was very good too.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lipsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denny F, General Manager at Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

dear lipsky,

Thank you for staying with us and letting us know how you were treated.

Hope that you will come back to downtown Seattle and choose to stay at Hotel 1000 again.

Best regards,

Denny Fitzpatrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

What a fabulous hotel in a great location. We were greated by Desiree at the front desk upon check in after a long, delayed flight from Boston and were offered a very welcome flute of champagne. We were offered a well appointed room on the 7th floor with a view of the water. The concierge there was more than helpful with directions, car service and restaurant recommendations.
We enjoyed a wonderful breakfast at BOKA with the same outstanding customer service. We also used the gym which was equipped with free weights and cardio equipment. The beds were comfortable and should we return to Seattle we will stay at this hotel which was only a few blocks away from Pike Place Market, the waterfront and plenty of shopping. Lovely hotel and staff in a beautiful city! Thank you!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denny F, General Manager at Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear LauraK,

Thank you for the "Absolutely Wonderful" review you wrote about your recent stay at Hotel 1000. Desiree is one of our many outstanding team memebers that loves her job and believes in the true meaning of hospitality.

Glad you also enjoyed your time in our Boka Restaurant and the service that was provided.

I see you are from Boston.. If your travel plans bring you back to seattle- we would be honored if you stay with us again and again.

Best regards,
Denny Fitzpatrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

The customer service was very good, and I loved the location.

The spa could be enlarged -- we would have booked additional services but they were completely overbooked.

The restaurant was understaffed, and the menu was very limited. The truffle fries, however, were fantastic.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denny F, General Manager at Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear LaraJ,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for spending the time writing about it.

i apologize that we were not able to book you for an appointment in our Spah when you requested it.

Please email me the next time you choose to stay with us and I will make sure your Spah experience is memoreable.....

Sincerely,

Denny Fitzpatrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

The customer service is off the charts. Every employee we encountered was friendly and on the spot with helping with whatever we needed. The rooms are gorgeous.....food was excellent! Amazing experience.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denny F, General Manager at Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear Scubagirl1002,

Thank you for the "fantastic" review you recently gave us.

Please return soon and very often.....

Will be a pleasure having you back with us.

Warm regards,

Denny Fitzpatrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

Where do we begin? Not only is this property located right in the heart of it all, but the place is awesome. A friendly staff and champagne greet you, our room was amazing, and the view is great. If you can, get a room with an Elliot bay view. The Ferris wheel light show was pretty at night. Oh, and the bed is fantastical. Thai linens are cozy.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank DannyandhisMisty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denny F, General Manager at Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear DannyandhisMisty,

Thank you for the heading " worth all 1000 pennies!!"

Delighted that you had a wonderful time with us and thank you for taking the time to write to our viewers to enjoy your overview.

I see you are from Richland- hope you will come soon and often back to Seattle and Hotel 1000 for more memories.

Best regards,

Denny Fitzpatrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 104 in Seattle
2,755 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 104 in Seattle
2,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
Pan Pacific Seattle
Pan Pacific Seattle
#16 of 104 in Seattle
1,624 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 104 in Seattle
3,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle

Address: 1000 First Avenue, Seattle, WA 98104-1056 (Formerly Hotel 1000)
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Seattle
#2 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#3 Family Hotel in Seattle
#9 Green Hotel in Seattle
#11 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £165 - £365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle 4.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Loews Hotel 1000 is Seattle's premiere luxury destination. Discover the many distinctive qualities that differentiate Loews Hotel 1000: from fully integrated, wired-to-serve technology to initiate, soothing, residential design to delightful surprises - a bathtub that fills from the ceiling and artwork that meets your personal preference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1000 Hotel Seattle
Hotel 1000 Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing