We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Seattle !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle
Ranked #16 of 102 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We have stayed in alot of 4 and 5 star hotels, and we can honestly say that the service from top to bottom was exceptional. The entire staff, from check in to check out were professional, very helpful and friendly. I typically do not bother with these surveys, but the Hotel 1000 went so far above and beyond our expectations that I would be doing a disservice to Hotel 1000 and their customers if I did not mention them.
No doubt that this will be our home base when visiting Seattle.
Job well done, and thanks for the awesome experience.
Mike & Yo

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter. It is downtown. The view are great on the west and south west sides. Corn...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yschofield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denny F, General Manager at Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear yschofield,

Thank you for the very kind remarks about "The best Hotel in Seattle!" and for taking the time to write about Hotel 1000.

Appreciate your overview and we would be delighted to welcome you back for another memoreable expereince with us.

Sincerely,

Denny Fitzpatrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,034)
There are newer reviews for Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,850 - 1,856 of 3,034 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2014

Such a great find in downtown Seattle! Up there with the "big boys" without the pretentiousness. It was a total delight from the assistance at check in to the concierge recommendations, to the offer of a free shuttle over to the train station to head back to the airport.
Room was immaculate with an unusual but quite entertaining bathroom setup. Warning--do not stick your head over the bathtub while turning on the water to figure out where the water will be coming in.
The view was less than desirable, however we were in town to tour, and were out in the a.m. and back after dark, so it wasn't important.
The area was at first a bit uncomfortable for us as we were walking and the adult video store just down the street concerned us. However, we never felt that it was problematic, and never had any hassles. just unfortunate that around there is a mixture of the old and new Seattle.
Easy walk to the market and lots of great restaurants.
Thanks again, folks, for making our stay very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaleStillwater_MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denny F, General Manager at Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear DaleStillwater,

Thank you for the "5 star" review and for taking the time to write about it for our viewers to read and enjoy.

You are not the first to talk about our bath tubs that fill from the ceiling and what happens when guets try to figure them out. Brings a smile to us!!!.

hope your travel plans bring you back to our beautiful city and Hotel 1000.

Best regards,

Denny Fitzpatrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I was looking for a special occasion hotel to celebrate my boyfriends birthday and the Hotel 1000 was perfection! We loved every minute of our stay, from the complimentary bubbly at check-in to the incredible view from our room and the perfect location. Close to so many Seattle attractions. I would highly recommend it to locals like myself as well as tourists.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denny F, General Manager at Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear TheresaM,

Thank you for writing about your stay with us and that you were expecting something special.

I trust that we met and hopefully exceeded your expectations.

I see that you are from Seattle- hope you will return soon and often.

Best regards,

Denny Fitzpatrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

The family and I, spent March break in Seattle. We LOVED our stay at Hotel 1000. Everyone was so helpful and friendly. The room was amazing, with a killer bathroom.
The area in Seattle is safe and within blocks of Pike Place, and so many other many amazing Seattle Experiences.
We will totally stay again!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shellyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denny F, General Manager at Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Shellyn,

delighted that you "loved" Hotel 1000 and that you and your family will be staying again.

Thank you for writing about your experience and hope you will return very soon and often.

Best regards,

Denny Fitzpatrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Love, love the Hotel 1000 in Seattle. I found the hotel through TripAdvisor and it was as good as it was described on the site. Our room was fantastic. We loved the tub with the ceiling fill, amazing! Great views of the Puget Sound and downtown. Easy and fun walk to all sites. You must visit the Storyville coffee shop across the street. It is fantastic and the baristas are so friendly and informative. Breakfast was very good at the hotel. Our visit was enhanced with our stay at Hotel 1000!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dunlap49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denny F, General Manager at Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear Dunlap49,

Delighted that you "Love, love" Hotel 1000. This makes my staff feel good about themselves when they read reviews like yours.

Thank you for passing on your kind words about your stay with us and hope that your travel plans bring you back across the United States and will return to Hotel1000.

i have already gone across the street and let Storeyville know about your kind comments.

Best regards,

Denny Fitzpatrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I've stayed in 4-5 star hotels all over the city. This hotel is the best by far. Fantastic staff. Wonderful rooms. Great room service. Puts the Fairmont and Four Seasons on notice to freshen up their game!

Stayed: March 2014
Thank BusyBizTraveler20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denny F, General Manager at Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear BusyBizTraveler20,

Thank you very much for your "simply outstanding" review of Hotel 1000.

Please return soon and often- would love to have you return...

Best regards,

Denny Fitzpatrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

I love the service at this hotel, it's simply exceptional every time I visit. The front desk staff, concierge, valets, and housekeeping staff are the best in the industry. I usually only stay one evening so I can't review the spa, but the gym has everything required to get in a great work out. Breakfast in the hotel's restaurant is very good, and the service again wonderful. The rooms are well designed and comfortable.
(I only wish they would wall off the bathroom instead of having a blind over the glass, which provides limited privacy.) Views can be scarce from many rooms, and the hotel is not cheap. However If you're looking for a great location, and impeccable service, this is the Seattle hotel for you.

Room Tip: Request a water view, even the deluxe city view rooms may look directly at another building, not the...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lodgingproreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denny F, General Manager at Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear Lodgingproreview,

Thank you for staying at Hotel 1000 and for taking the time to write such a kind review about my staff and what we have to offer.

Delighted that you also spent time in our Boka Restaurant while you were with us.

I see you are from Seattle- hope you will return soon and very often.

Warm regards,

Denny Fitzpatrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 102 in Seattle
2,066 reviews
Inn at the Market
#1 of 102 in Seattle
2,700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#7 of 102 in Seattle
3,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle

Address: 1000 First Avenue, Seattle, WA 98104-1056 (Formerly Hotel 1000)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Seattle
#2 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#3 Family Hotel in Seattle
#9 Green Hotel in Seattle
#12 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £180 - £469 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle 4.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Loews Hotel 1000 is Seattle's premiere luxury destination. Discover the many distinctive qualities that differentiate Loews Hotel 1000: from fully integrated, wired-to-serve technology to initiate, soothing, residential design to delightful surprises - a bathtub that fills from the ceiling and artwork that meets your personal preference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1000 Hotel Seattle
Hotel 1000 Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing