We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the Molton Brown toiletries ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle
Ranked #14 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

What a great all-rounder hotel. Certainly not fashionable interiors but this hotel was clean, warm, comfortable & accommodating.

Pros:
Great location
Molton brown toiletries
Great comfy bed
Great shower & tub
Friendly & accommodating staff
Complimentary international phone calls! Wow-what a great touch.

Cons:
Tired decor in lobby/common areas

Don't miss 'Storyville' cafe directly opposite the hotel. It was our first coffee in Seattle & it was the most delicious. Perfectly poured & extracted lattes & cappuccinos-you won't be disappointed.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Camnicsydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denny F, General Manager at Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Camnicsydney,

Thank you very much for your overview of your recent stay at Hotel 1000.

We get many, many positive comments on our Molton Brown toiletries throughout our hotel.

Hope your travels bring you back to Seattle and Hotel 1000 for more memories.....


Sincerely,

Denny Fitzpatrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,087)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,880 - 1,886 of 3,087 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2014

This is a great hotel, do not stay anywhere else in town. The rooms are wonderful with the coolest bath and shower areas. They had light switches at the beds for room lights(which I love) and the tea steamer, coffee machine and wardrobes with delicious robes. The staff could not have been nicer and it has a great location only a few blocks away from Pike place and Pioneer Square. There is a neat bar nearby, the Owl and Thistle that has a quirky atmosphere with inexpensive drinks and food. We have stayed at a lot of 5 star hotels and this is right up there but not out of sight in price.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the front street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank quicktraveler91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denny F, General Manager at Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Dear Quicktraveller91,

Thank you for your very complimentary comments regarding Hotel 1000 and also for taking the time to write about it for our viewers to enjoy.

I see you are from the great state of Texas- I hope your travel plans bring you back to our beautiful city of Seattle and Hotel 1000 for more memories.

Best regards,

Denny Fitzpatrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We stayed in 5 different hotels during our honeymoon on the west coast, Hotel 1000 was the hands-down best. Great location, clean, and the service was top notch! They even have a courtesy vehicle that will take you where you need to go in the downtown area! We will be back!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arlo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denny F, General Manager at Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Dear ArloD,

Congratulations on your honeymoon and for the very kind remarks you wrote about Hotel 1000. My staff loves reading the feedback from guets such as yourself.

Hope you have a lifetime of beautiful memories..

Sincerely,

Denny Fitzpatrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

I am amazed at how everyone in this hotel is so friendly and personable. From the car valets to the front desk and concierge to the spa attendants, to the engineering staff. It truly personifies the benefits of a boutique hotel in the middle of a city. Views of the water are spectacular. A joy to come back to the room each day and wake up looking at the ferries and ships in the sound. Rooms are up to date, good size, with everything you need. Luxurious robes, soaps and shampoos in dispensers, flat screen TVs, coffee/tea maker, bar, two closets, large desk, lounging chair and ottoman, and a tub complete with rubber ducky. Glass window next to tub with auto rolling shade. Spa services were excellent. Gym is not crowded and well equipped. Room service was prompt and food from the Boka restaurant was delicious. But the best part of staying here is the service. Each person we came in contact with was happy, enjoyed their job, and very helpful. You might think (as I would have if you told me) that their using your name every time you pick up the phone or come in contact with them would be too much, but instead it made us feel warm and welcomed. And, it is because they are genuinely concerned with providing good service. This is our first time here, but definitely not our last.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T_O_Mom_California
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denny F, General Manager at Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Dear TO MOM,

Thank you for not only staying with us but also for the very detailed review your wrote about your time at Hotel 1000.

Thank you for all of the features and benefits that you described for our viewers as well as my staff- who reads all of these.

Hope your travel plans bring you back to Seattle and to hotel 1000 for more memories.

Best regards,

Denny Fitzpatrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Just back from a 15 day round trip. Had to write about this hotel and its outstanding concierge desk. Efficiency personified. Willing to go the extra mile. Ben was truly one of the most knowledgeable and proactive "helmers" of the desk we've met on our extensive travels.
The hotel is understated and classy. Doesn't come cheap but worth its weight in gold. An outstanding reception desk and a seamless check in/check out experience doesn't hurt!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RNRNAsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denny F, General Manager at Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Dear RNRNASH,

What a wonderful review- thank you very much for your very kind compliments and for taking the time to write about it.

I see you are overseas- if your travels every bring you back to the United States and Seattle- we would be honored to be of service to you again.

Most sincerely,

Denny Fitzpatrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend booked us a room for his birthday in early March at Hotel 1000. I knew I was in love when we walked in and were greeted warmly with a glass of sparkling wine. We had a great city view king room and our favorite feature was the garden tub with water that pours from the ceiling (and a rubber duck to top it off). The bed was amazing and the front desk arranged for their car service to take us out even though our location was slightly outside the service area. I cannot say enough good things. Boka was delicious and well priced for brunch. My only complaint was that we had to leave. I can't wait to stay again and will recommend to all my friends.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank kimmiejanecops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denny F, General Manager at Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Dear Kimmiejanecops,

Thank you for the wonderful review describing the memoreable time you and your boyfriend had at Hotel 1000 recently.

Delighted that you felt the "warmth" of my staff from the very beginning.

Would love to have you return soon and very often...

Best regards,

Denny Fitzpatrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

This hotel is contemporary and luxurious. We were given a free upgrade to a corner room with views of both the city and the harbor. Beautiful! The staff was friendly and helpful. It is just blocks from Pike Place Market, the water, the Seattle Aquarium and it is surrounded by great restaurants. The hotel has a courtesy Lexus that will drop you off and pick you up within in certain area. Special thanks to Zach for driving us Tuesday and recommending a great restaurant (FYI Hotel 1000: He recommended the hotel restaurant first!).

Room Tip: The corner rooms have 1 king bed, a pullout sofa and stunning views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LMH42012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denny F, General Manager at Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear LMH42012,

Thank you for staying with us and for the very complimentary review you gave to Hotel 1000.

Your review has already been circulated throughout my hotel and you put a very big smile on Zach's face ...

Please return soon and often for more smiles......

Best regards,

Denny Fitzpatrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 104 in Seattle
2,755 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 104 in Seattle
2,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
Pan Pacific Seattle
Pan Pacific Seattle
#16 of 104 in Seattle
1,624 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 104 in Seattle
3,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle

Address: 1000 First Avenue, Seattle, WA 98104-1056 (Formerly Hotel 1000)
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Seattle
#2 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#3 Family Hotel in Seattle
#9 Green Hotel in Seattle
#11 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £165 - £365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle 4.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Loews Hotel 1000 is Seattle's premiere luxury destination. Discover the many distinctive qualities that differentiate Loews Hotel 1000: from fully integrated, wired-to-serve technology to initiate, soothing, residential design to delightful surprises - a bathtub that fills from the ceiling and artwork that meets your personal preference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1000 Hotel Seattle
Hotel 1000 Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing