We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Came close to ticking all the boxes” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel 1000

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel 1000
Ranked #11 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Melbourne
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Came close to ticking all the boxes”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

We stayed here for four nights in a deluxe room on the tenth floor, with a water view. I found all staff very friendly and welcoming.
The room was spacious and had everything we needed but don't try to move any of the drinks in the fridge so you can pop in your own, as you will be charged as soon as you pick one up oops. A quick mention of this to reception and it was removed from the bill.
The only disappointment we had was the lousy Late' coffee we had with our breakfast on the first morning. Also eggs Benedict was served on English muffin "toast bread", this is such an oxymoron as English muffins are a round fluffy muffin, (kind of similar to a biscuit )that is toasted, it is not a slice of bread, as was served here.
We then had breakfast at the Kimptons hotel across the road each day where they served a lovely late' & breakfast.
The other slight issue was that we were waiting out the front to be picked up for a tour, we'd waited for over 20 minutes past the pick up time, I went into reception to see if the tour company had called, they had but nobody had bothered coming out to inform us. The valets were very aware we were waiting for a tour pickup, so felt a bit annoyed that nobody made an obvious attempt to pass the information on.
Location was a short walk to the market and shopping area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gillian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denny F, General Manager at Hotel 1000, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear Czardas,

Thank you very much for the 4 day stay with us and for taking the time to write to our viewers about it. I am sorry that your latte was not to your satisfaction and that we didnt make you a new one.

Also, appreciate the areas you also made comments on for our staff to read and learn from them.

Sincerely,

DennyFitzpatrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,937 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,320
    399
    125
    62
    31
See reviews for
468
1,485
146
543
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (481)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

When choosing a hotel for one night before our cruise, my husband and I explored variety of different properties around Seattle, but we decided to try Hotel1000 based on the reviews on TripAdvisor. From the first communication when booking to our stay to check-out, we could not asked for a better customer service.

We arrived at this hotel from the airport around 1030am and figured we could just leave our bags at the hotel and explore the city and check in at the normal time. Little did we know, the hotel had a room available for us! I think this is absolutely unheard of and we really appreciated this gesture. We were able settle down in our hotel room, refresh, and then grab lunch and walk around the city.

We chose the lowest category of rooms advertised, which had no exciting views, but we knew this at the time of booking and it did not bother us at all. The room itself was very nice and spacious for just the two of us. I never sleep well in hotels, but for some reason, I slept through the whole night in Hotel1000. The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet.

We took an advantage of the free shuttle (Lexus sedan) a couple of times and the valet/drivers were fantastic. We requested to be dropped of at the Space Needle for dinner and planned to take a taxi back, but the driver suggested to give him a call as he would pick us up, if available (and he was). Again, this was a nice touch to add to our stay.

We had breakfast at BOKA and enjoyed it - great taste and plenty of food.

We will absolutely return to this hotel when visiting Seattle again. Thank you to all the friendly staff for going above and beyond for making your guests feel welcome and special! We felt like we were a celebrity.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luciez29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denny F, General Manager at Hotel 1000, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear Guest,



Wow!! Thank you for the very detailed review of you and your husbands experience at Hotel 1000. thank you for all you wrote for out readers as well as my staff to enjoy.

Delighted taht we made your stay with us memoreable and hope your travel plans will bring you back to Seattle and Hotel 1000.

Kind regards,

Denny Fitzpatrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ladner, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Brought my 6-yr old daughter down to Seattle for a "Dad's at a fishing derby, we're having a girl's weekend!" fun. Stayed at the Hotel 1000, and it was fabulous all around.

Sparkling wine for mom at check-in; milk & cookies for her. Received an upgrade to an Executive Suite, which gave each of us our own space (with separate bedroom for mom), and the cool tub that she couldn't get enough of (she's probably never been cleaner!). Coffee in the morning for me, and hot chocolate Keurig cups for her. She loved taking the hotel's car service to the Space Needle & back, as well. And we both had a great time at the spa.

The location is fantastic, and the staff here are all exceptional -- treated us both like rock stars the entire weekend. We'll definitely be back.

Room Tip: Executive suites are a great size for families; no one is tripping over the other & there's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KandyC_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denny F, General Manager at Hotel 1000, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear KandyC 12,

Delighted that you and your daughter had a wonderful mother daughter time while the hubby went a fishing!!

Please return again real soon for a new set of memories..

Best regards,
Denny Fitzpatrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Staying at Hotel 1000 may have been the most enjoyable hotel experience I've ever had. It comes down to the really friendly staff for which no detail is too small for their attention. I don't write online reviews, for anything, but I felt Hotel 1000 was such a great place, I should leave a comment.

When I checked in, I was upgraded to a nicer, bigger, corner room simply because a nicer room was available. Despite having been in planes and airports for 36 continuous hours and probably looking quite dishevelled, the really nice receptionist offered me some champagne. When I came back from a run through the area, the valet hands me a bottle of water. Suffering from a bit of jet lag and insomnia, the 3 a.m. night crew was even very helpful in finding me some 24 hour tourists locations and a place to grab some food. If you pass the cleaning ladies in the hall, they will hand you a piece of chocolate! Who even thinks of that?

Location is great. Hotel 1000 is right between Pioneer Square and the Public Market/Pike Place. There is a great little swanky bar in the lobby. The food is unique and very good. The rooms have everything you could really need or want. Very soft beds.

I'd previously never been to Seattle, and now that I see how much there is to do and see, I plan to return again. But I see no reason to stay anywhere other than Hotel 1000. I've stayed at a LOT of hotel around the country and overseas, some of which were very luxurious and others not so much. Hotel 1000 competes with or blows away all other hotels I can remember.

Thanks for a good stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Casey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel purely based on previous trip advisor reviews and we were not disapointed. The hotel is well situated in downtown Seattle, within easy walking distance of the waterfront, Pykes Market (not to be missed), ferries to the outer islands etc. The check in was faultless, we were greeted on arrival with a glass of sparkling wine and our luggage taken into store until our rooms were ready. We strolled down the few blocks to Pykes market, where we enjoyed lunch at a French Cafe, and took in the sights. The rooms themselves were very comfortable, with modern decor and the bath feature that everyone comments on, which meant that I had to take a bath, just to experience it, the shower is also great. There are plenty of towels provided, as well as good quality toileteries. There is lovely spa situated in the basement of the hotel, a gym room etc. All the staff were delightful, nothing being too much trouble for any of them. If we are ever lucky enough to be in Seatlle again, this will be our hotel of choice. I will be recommending this hotel to all our friends and family and in my book ranks up there with the Stafford, my favourite London hotel. Try it...... I am sure you ill enjoy the experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank caroline186225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

This is the hotel to stay in during a visit to Seattle, Washington. The location cannot be beat as you are within easy walking distance of the waterfront, Pike Place Market, and Pioneer Square. Wonderful restaurants are within walking distance as well. The staff was always professional and yet friendly, and the rooms are very comfortable and sleek. The bathroom was very spacious and bathtub was an experience! Excellent coffee and tea service in-room and a well stocked minibar as well. The concierge service was impeccable. They managed to get us reservations at even some of Seattle's finest restaurants and arranged for the hotel car service as well. One couldn't ask for more at Hotel 1000. I highly recommend it and hope to return myself one day soon.

Room Tip: We stayed in a roomy corner suite with incredible water views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Holly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City
Level Contributor
103 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed at Hotel 1000 in early June. We enjoyed a lovely suite with an incredible bath tub. The water that fills the tub comes from the ceiling! You need to really see it happen to fully appreciate it. Our room was very clean and comfortable, but I have to tell you the tub was the best feature. It is a great location for exploring the city. The staff was very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gregh53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,526 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#5 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 1000? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 1000

Property: Hotel 1000
Address: 1000 First Avenue, Seattle, WA 98104-1056
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Seattle
#2 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#3 Family Hotel in Seattle
#6 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#9 Green Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel 1000 4.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel 1000 is Seattle's premiere luxury destination. Discover the many distinctive qualities that differentiate Hotel 1000: from fully integrated, wired-to-serve technology to initiate, soothing, residential design to delightful surprises - a bathtub that fills from the ceiling and artwork that meets your personal preference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Southall Travel so you can book your Hotel 1000 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1000 Hotel Seattle
Hotel 1000 Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing