We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel 1000”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle
Ranked #15 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Portland, Oregon
1 review
“Hotel 1000”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

The staff was excellent. The room was exceptional. Valet was quick and professional. Our dogs were welcomed just as we were. Greeted with champagne. Overall, I love this place. I've stayed at every nice hotel in Seattle and this one is by far the best.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 298Geogeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim B, General Manager at Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for sharing you feel we are by far the best hotel in Seattle! Very high praise indeed. It is good to know that you also felt your pets were properly welcomed. We make every effort to ensure our four footed friends enjoy their stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,013 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,366
    411
    133
    66
    37
See reviews for
490
1,521
147
556
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (491)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gardner, Kansas
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Staff was super helpful and friendly. Treated us like VIP's from the minute we pulled up. Room was beautiful, super comfy bed. Came early but they gave us a map and recommendations and called when the room was ready. When we arrived back the hotel our luggage had already been delivered to our room. Would definitely stay here again. A little pricey but worth the splurge.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim B, General Manager at Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
We take pride in providing a VIP experience for all of our guests and are glad to know you felt we succeeded. Thank you for sharing you thoughts and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

The Hotel 1000, everyone we talked to was so friendly and helpful while we checked in, and the concierge that helped give us a good route to see all the sights we were interested. He also helped tell us so good restaurants we would find on our way which we really appreciated. We were walking distance to the Pike place, it was a nice location where you are close to everything but not right in the middle of it which we liked.
The hotel room was spotless, really spacious and comfortable. We only stayed 1 night but it was a really nice experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim B, General Manager at Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We are glad to know you were happy. It's fantastic that you were able to take advantage of our knowledgeable staff to get the most out of your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Great location! Quiet and comfortable rooms. The staff bent over backwards to help out however they could. Would definitely stay here again. And shout out to Loch in the valet service. So very helpful!! Walking distance to pikes place market as well as the waterfront.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank chickywawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim B, General Manager at Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
We are all pleased to know you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

It was fine but not sure it was worth the price. With the price we paid, would like to see bedside water and maybe some fruit in the room. Thought the decor was trying to be trendy but seemed a bit tired.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SGall_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim B, General Manager at Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I appreciate you taking time to share your thoughts. Your feedback is very valuable to us and I assure you we will use it to guide us as we make future enhancements. I hope you will choose to return. We welcome the opportunity to turn your "pretty good stay' into an excellent one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed or stay at the Hotel 1000. From the initial call for suggestions to their concierge on what to do, to our last goodbyes from the hotel staff, the experience was exceptional. As someone who has grown up in the hospitality business and been fortunate to travel the world experiencing top hotel properties, I can tell you that this hotel is 5-star all the way. It was especially nice working with Jessica Gomes at the concierge desk. Besides her great personality and engaging smile, she had great restaurant and activity suggestions that fit the bill perfectly for our teenage kids. The in-room dining for breakfast each day was excellent and our server was really great. We also enjoyed the bar staff, food and beverages in BOKA. The location was perfect. We look forward to coming back again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim B, General Manager at Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
We are all very happy to know that you found us to be Fabulous and Flawless! Very high praise indeed. Jessica will be pleased to know her dedication to exceptional service was recognized and appreciated. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mukilteo, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

My wife and I booked a night at the Hotel 1000 for our anniversary. 1 night away from our 3 little ones to relax and recharge. Upon checking in, they offered some bubbly to welcome us. We don't drink so they had a bottle of sparkling cider sent to the room.

The room was pretty nice and the tub that fills from the ceiling was amusing. The package I had included cocktails at the Boka restaurant on the property. Again, my wife and don't drink and they let us apply that to an appetizer and desert. Very nice.

There was one bad experience that would've downed my review pretty heavily. Before we went to bed, we turned on the do not distrub but in the morning around 7:00am we heard knocks at the door. Not exactly sure if it was our room we ignored it. Throughout the next hour, we heard more knocks, sounds of key cards being tried and then someone keying into the room. We had the door latch thing on so thankfully they didn't get in. By the time I got the door, they were gone. I called the front desk somewhat upset and explained that this we our 1 morning a year to sleep in. They respectfully apologized and ensured no one else would try to get in.

When we checked out, we mentioned this incident so that it could be documented, by this time the emotion had died down. They said that there would be no charges for the room, stating that taking care of their customers was their priority. I had thought maybe they just meant they wouldn't charge for the movie we watched. I went back to look at my credit card charges to see if just the room was charged and it turned out they refunded the entire amount for the room.

Needless to say I was impressed enough to rate Hotel 1000 a 4 instead of a 2 as that is what I would've rated if the incident hadn't taken place. Thanks to the staff for making it more than right and we will be returning to the Hotel 1000.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim B, General Manager at Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Thank you for taking time to provide us feedback regarding your recent stay. Please accept my sincere apology for the lapse in service which resulted in you being awakened. We pride ourselves on meeting or exceeding our guests expectations and am glad to know that our staff took care of you and that you will be returning. We all look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#3 of 101 in Seattle
2,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 101 in Seattle
3,072 reviews
Inn at the Market
#1 of 101 in Seattle
2,667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle

Property: Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle
Address: 1000 First Avenue, Seattle, WA 98104-1056 (Formerly Hotel 1000)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Seattle
#2 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#3 Family Hotel in Seattle
#9 Green Hotel in Seattle
#12 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle 4.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Loews Hotel 1000 is Seattle's premiere luxury destination. Discover the many distinctive qualities that differentiate Loews Hotel 1000: from fully integrated, wired-to-serve technology to initiate, soothing, residential design to delightful surprises - a bathtub that fills from the ceiling and artwork that meets your personal preference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1000 Hotel Seattle
Hotel 1000 Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing