We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff turnover in recent months?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle
Ranked #14 of 105 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I stayed for a week in May, and a week in July. I would probably return for a third stay. There were a lot of inconsistencies, requests not fulfilled, and once incident where I was offered a service for free, then charged $30.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ben T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim B, General Manager at Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Thank you for taking time to share your experience. Our staff has changed very little since May. There are a few new members of our team and they will welcome you with open arms if you choose to return. Please accept my apology for the billing error. We will always promptly correct any mistake in billing. Please contact me and we will make the adjustment. I would be pleased to handle your future reservations personally.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,093)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,758 - 1,764 of 3,093 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

I struggled to come up with the perfect way to propose to the love of my life. As we have stayed here before and had fond memories, I decided that this would be a great place to pop the question. Suffice it to say, Chelsea and at the crew here at Hotel 1000 went way above and far beyond to make sure our weekend was memorable and special. You see the other reviews, this is a place that puts your experience above all else. Stay here!

Room Tip: If you can swing it, get a grand lux water view room. You will enjoy the view and the tub is fabulou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DannyandhisMisty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim B, General Manager at Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

First off, let us offer our congratulations on your exciting engagement! I love to know that our property had a hand in helping make such a special occasion that much more memorable. I will make sure to pass on to everyone that their dedication to service has paid off in a big way! I hope when you return we can welcome back Mr. and Mrs!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Wonderful hotel and staff. Ate at the restaurant, BOKA, for breakfast and dinner. Food was outstanding! Also had drinks there after an afternoon of discovering Seattle. Perfect location for taking in the sights of Seattle, whether going to Pikes Place Market or Pioneer Square.


  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank arepeacock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim B, General Manager at Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

I'm thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of BOKA for both breakfast and cocktails; the food truly is fantastic! Seattle is such a beautiful city to explore, so a hearty breakfast beforehand and relaxing drinks after are truly the mark of a relaxing stay. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Started off on the wrong foot when I did not receive a return call from GM (Tim) nor an answer to request via email. Did not mind spending the $600+ per night (booked thru Amex)
for an experience that I would expect for the price. The room was a good size and the bathroom was great. The problems with the room are indicative of a team that does not have the passion for detail. There were several light bulbs out in the bathroom and room. The hands free phone started making a beeping sound with no relief and then the toilet started the leak. The furniture is in need of attention with either chips scratches or what appeared to be dried milk running down the side of coffee table. When I reported these items to the front desk before leaving to explore Seattle there was no apology or comment other than taking down the information. When we returned in the afternoon around 4:30pm some of the items were fixed however the room was never cleaned again no apology
but they did send someone up within 10 minutes. I did not make any of the road warrior yelling complaining scenes in the lobby but again mentioned at check out with only " gosh that sounds terrible". well it was
NOT SO GOOD IN SEATTLE

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dschl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim B, General Manager at Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Please accept my most heartfelt apology for your stay with us not meeting your expectations and our standard of excellence. The lack of response and action to your requests is unacceptable. I appreciate your constructive feedback and assure you we will use it to further improve future guest experiences. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking time to share your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My fiancée and I stayed here last weekend for a night out in Seattle. The staff were friendly and offered champagne upon arrival. We checked into our room with no problems. Our "ocean view" was as expected, there was a view of the ocean to each side with a large building right in front of our window, still a decent view. (I believe we were on the 5th floor) The room itself was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was separated by glass and had a privacy screen that could be lowered. I liked the idea until my fiancée got up in the middle of the night to use the restroom and turned on the light. Because no physical wall separates the sleeping area from the restroom the light from the restroom lit up the entire room. The location of the hotel is also very nice, we walked down to the pier for dessert and some shopping. My only complaint would be that the beds are not very comfortable. Nice hotel overall.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimattx4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim B, General Manager at Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I'm glad to know that your trip with your fiancée proved to be romantic, and that you were able to enjoy the proximity of our property to so much of what downtown Seattle has to offer. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

For our 17th wedding anniversary we stayed the weekend in this first class hotel. We were greeted with champagne and a rose in the lobby. The hotel is conveniently located in the downtown area close to the Seattle Art Museum and other touristy sites.It's a gorgeous very modern style hotel. Our corner room was spacious,with a city view, and the big screen TV greeted us personally as we walked in. The stand alone tub was filled by a stream of water from a pipe in the ceiling which fell like a waterfall. I had a massage at the Spaahh, ooh heaven. Food at the hotel's restaurant was excellent especially the fresh peach cream puff dessert. Thouroughly enjoyable, highly recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms above the fourth floor have a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank HappysOng238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim B, General Manager at Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

It sounds as if you truly had the full Hotel 1000 experience, from the spa to our restaurant Boka. and everything in between. I'm so glad we could help make your 17th anniversary a classy and memorable experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed at the Hotel 1000 for two nights in early August. Excellent location, charming and attentive staff, comfortable and well laid out rooms. The complimentary breakfast was a full menu selection and quite good!
Our package included a $100 voucher for the spa, which I decided to use for a massage. When I arrived, I upgraded to a 90 minute massage to begin at 11am. I was asked if I would like a 15 minute 'special scalp massage' added for $25. I agreed.
90 minutes later, I was told my massage was over. At the check out desk, I asked about the scalp massage and was told it was incorporated into my 90 minute massage. So, I commented, I missed part of my basic massage to accommodate the 'special'. The manager was called, who rather absurdly and insultingly said, it was 12:29 just then, so I did get extra time. This was after I had dressed, combed my hair and reached the front desk. There was no apology or effort to understand my position. Just a cursory comment that I should have read the fine print on the back of the 'special' card placed in front of me. I asked for a follow up review and explanation. It is now almost three days later with no contact.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Susansandiego72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim B, General Manager at Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your experience. While I'm very happy that you enjoyed your overall stay, I'm sorry to hear that it was compromised by a less than satisfactory experience in the spa. Please accept my sincere apology for this lapse in service. We strive for 100% satisfaction and in your case should have made amends. I will contact you personally to follow up. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 105 in Seattle
2,771 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#5 of 105 in Seattle
2,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 105 in Seattle
3,297 reviews
Belltown
Pan Pacific Seattle
Pan Pacific Seattle
#17 of 105 in Seattle
1,641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle

Address: 1000 First Avenue, Seattle, WA 98104-1056 (Formerly Hotel 1000)
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Seattle
#2 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#3 Family Hotel in Seattle
#9 Green Hotel in Seattle
#11 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £188 - £430 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle 4.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Loews Hotel 1000 is Seattle's premiere luxury destination. Discover the many distinctive qualities that differentiate Loews Hotel 1000: from fully integrated, wired-to-serve technology to initiate, soothing, residential design to delightful surprises - a bathtub that fills from the ceiling and artwork that meets your personal preference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1000 Hotel Seattle
Hotel 1000 Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing