We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall - Great!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle
Ranked #15 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Conveniently located for business purposes and more. Bar/Restaurant BOKA is simply amazing, worth several return trips for sure. Versus other mass-market hotels, definitely try Hotel 1000 for a new and different experience.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim B, General Manager at Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

We pride ourselves on providing an truly unique experience in service, dining and accommodations. Our team will be so happy to read that we achieved this for you. Thank you for taking time to post your review. We look forward to seeing you when you return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,068)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,720 - 1,726 of 3,068 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2014

Enjoyed the visit. Only stayed two nights and wish i had stayed longer. The hotel is in a great downtown location and was able to walk to everything. Nice happy hour in the restaurant when i arrived. The breakfast was also good. Would stay here again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank travelerfl0rida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim B, General Manager at Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for posting a review of your stay. We wish you had stayed longer as well! We are very proud of our restaurant, BOKA. We're happy you enjoyed both the happy hour and breakfast. BOKA is a great spot for locals as well as guests. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I usually stay across the street at the Alexis but fortunately they were booked. I was able to book a room at Hotel 1000 and I'm sure glad they had availability. A pleasant surprise and I will be back and they are now my hotel of record when coming to Seattle!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim B, General Manager at Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

We love hearing that we've acquired a convert! There are many hotels to choose from in our neighborhood and we are thrilled that you now consider us your hotel of record when coming to Seattle. Thank you for posting such a flattering review. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Very good experience for my first trip to Seattle. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to have great service, clean rooms, and good location. The spa was amazing and the massage was the best.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim B, General Manager at Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your first visit to Seattle. The staff at Spaahh will be delighted to know you considered your experience amazing! We appreciate the recommendation and look forward to seeing you again when you return for your second visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Spent the weekend in an executive suite with our two kids and really enjoyed the service and quality of the hotel. Location was perfect, easy walk to Pike's market and the waterfront. The concierge was able to get us reservations to a sold-out restaurant too! Will visit again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank a3webhog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim B, General Manager at Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

It is very nice to know that you enjoyed the service and quality of our hotel. We appreciate that you chose to stay with us and are very pleased to know that you will return. We agree our concierge are amazing. They have been known to work miracles!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights. Everything was excellent from valet through arriving in room. Room was nice size and bathroom was exceptional. Only negative, we were on a high floor but still experienced a lot of street noise. We were woken up several times by loud vehicles.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 91Mark2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim B, General Manager at Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

I am very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry that you were awoken by the sounds of downtown Seattle. Next time you stay, we will be sure to select a room that is in a location that will minimize this. Our rooms are generally very quiet and nearly soundproof. Thank you for taking time to post your review. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Otherwise our rating would have been even less. Location is fabulous, easy to get everywhere in seattle. We had a hard time on all 3 nights getting housekeeping services. We had to call the front desk each day to get our room cleaned at 5pm! Unacceptable for an $800/night room.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marc G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim B, General Manager at Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Please accept my sincere apology for the servicing of your room being so late in the day. This is indeed unacceptable and not to our standard. I hope you will consider contacting me directly so I may make amends for what you experienced. We are committed to 100% satisfaction of our guests and I would like to ensure that your memory of your stay here is a good one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 104 in Seattle
2,729 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 104 in Seattle
2,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 104 in Seattle
3,219 reviews
Belltown
Pan Pacific Seattle
Pan Pacific Seattle
#16 of 104 in Seattle
1,601 reviews
Thompson Seattle
#23 of 104 in Seattle
813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle

Address: 1000 First Avenue, Seattle, WA 98104-1056 (Formerly Hotel 1000)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Seattle
#2 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#3 Family Hotel in Seattle
#9 Green Hotel in Seattle
#12 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £193 - £418 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle 4.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Loews Hotel 1000 is Seattle's premiere luxury destination. Discover the many distinctive qualities that differentiate Loews Hotel 1000: from fully integrated, wired-to-serve technology to initiate, soothing, residential design to delightful surprises - a bathtub that fills from the ceiling and artwork that meets your personal preference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1000 Hotel Seattle
Hotel 1000 Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing