We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My new Seattle place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle
Ranked #11 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Scottsdale
1 review
“My new Seattle place to stay.”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Excellent property with well trained staff. Rooms are modern and comfortable. Good central location to visit all of the attractions.
Staff went out of their way to make sure we had and enjoyable stay.



  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Daniel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim B, General Manager at Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
I'm thrilled we will be your new home away from home in Seattle! Our location affords so many fun opportunities to explore, and we are proud to offer all of the modern and luxurious amenities you would come to expect. I hope we can welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,977 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,353
    403
    127
    62
    32
See reviews for
479
1,502
147
553
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (487)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The staff at Hotel 1000 was the best I've come in contact with. Always smiling, helpful, and always greeted you ad you came and left the hotel. From the doorman to the concierge an excellent staff. Will return

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Harry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim B, General Manager at Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
What kind words! It is an honor to be regarded as the best, and we aspire to that honor every single day. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed yourself!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I have stayed at Hotel 1000 literally 20 times, and never had a complaint. The staff is wonderful, the rooms comfortable, and (most of) the views breathtaking. It is conveniently located in downtown, close to shopping, businesses, and the waterfront. The house car service is a convenient way to get around to some of these places. There is nowhere else in Seattle I'd rather stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank bukhari07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim B, General Manager at Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you for your praises! Hearing from return guests is truly special--you know you're doing something right if people keep coming back! Seattle is such a beautiful city, it's easy to look in any direction and see something exciting, and we are certainly proud to be a property that affords those breathtaking views from nearly all of our rooms. I'm glad to know we are the only place you want to stay in Seattle, and I hope we can look forward to 20 more visits!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snohomish
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2014

My wife and I went to Seattle to celebrate our 30th Wedding anniversary. The service blew us away. Everyone was awesome to us from the moment we left our car. We could walk most places but if needed they had driver take us where needed. The driver and door guys waved at us as we went by on the Duck tour. The staff quickly would respond to our requests.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim B, General Manager at Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
30 years is truly impressive, thank you so much for sharing your special occasion with us! Any part that our staff had in helping to make your anniversary feel extra outstanding is truly our pleasure. I hope we can see you again for another staycation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mooresville, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Great hotel in great location. Service was excellent from the valets attentiveness and friendly greetings at the door, to the front desk, to the cleaning staff. I will definitely look for rooms at Hotel 1000 during my next trip to Seattle.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Andrew David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim B, General Manager at Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Your review is greatly appreciated! It's great to know the service from our dedicated staff impressed you. We will absolutely love to see you again when you return to the Pacific Northwest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Great location and world class service make this an excellent choice! Room service was excellent and prompt, and Nita in the spa give the BEST facials. My room was large with outstanding water and mountain views. My only complaint was the shampoo/conditioner/body wash could not be removed from the shower so I had to call housekeeping for a second set for the bathtub, but they were happy to oblige.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LBSLH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim B, General Manager at Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
It is so wonderful that you enjoyed your stay with us! It sounds like you had a lovely and luxurious experience full of pampered elegance. It is especially great to know that even when you were faced with an unexpected challenge, our Housekeeping staff was able to remedy the issue quickly and happily. It would be our pleasure to host you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Very nice Hotel in the middle of Seattle! Rooms are big and service is very good! A lot of Seattle's Hotspot are in Walking distance! Hotel's owned restaurant is very good but kind of pricey. But overall the stuff what you get for what you pay is very good!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Stefan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim B, General Manager at Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
So happy to hear you enjoyed your visit to Seattle and stay at Hotel 1000, especially that you found the service to be very good! Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 100 in Seattle
2,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
2,623 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#7 of 100 in Seattle
2,946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle

Property: Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle
Address: 1000 First Avenue, Seattle, WA 98104-1056 (Formerly Hotel 1000)
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Seattle
#2 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#3 Family Hotel in Seattle
#6 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#9 Green Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle 4.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Loews Hotel 1000 is Seattle's premiere luxury destination. Discover the many distinctive qualities that differentiate Loews Hotel 1000: from fully integrated, wired-to-serve technology to initiate, soothing, residential design to delightful surprises - a bathtub that fills from the ceiling and artwork that meets your personal preference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1000 Hotel Seattle
Hotel 1000 Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing