We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle
Ranked #13 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Victoria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Loved the bubbly on arrival - front desk reception staff was super friendly and helpful, and the room was beautifully appointed. Very convenient downtown location! I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Seattle.



  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Yvonne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim B, General Manager at Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
We are delighted to know you enjoyed our guest service staff and room. Thanks for the recommendation. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,013 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,366
    411
    133
    66
    37
See reviews for
490
1,521
147
556
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (491)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oyster Bay
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2014

The room at 1000 was booked through American Express. It was a great experience. The staff is very professional, the room and public spaces were very attractive. The location is ideally suited for all activities in Seattle. My only complaint was that the wireless internet was unreliable and therefore frustrating. I would definitely return their on future visits to Seattle.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Harold R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim B, General Manager at Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you so much for taking time to share your experience with us and am glad to hear you were very happy overall. I appreciate your constructive feedback and can assure you we will look into the issue and take corrective action. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Beautiful views and nice personal touches. Great ambiance. Restaurants and shopping is within walking distance, don't forget to visit the pier's, art museum, and most certainly pikes place market. You will have to pay to park, but that is with anything in downtown Seattle.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Britt R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim B, General Manager at Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
I am happy to hear you noticed the personal touches while here. We make it a priority to add this dimension whenever possible so that each guest has an experience beyond the usual. Thanks for taking time to share you experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, PA
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

The view and proximity to dining, shopping, Pikes Place, Museum and more is spot on. This hotel is beautifully appointed with details not often seen. The unusual filling style of the bathtub and glass shower and toilet area are contemporary but not sterile. Housekeeping is quick to attend to your every need. Well worth staying at this location.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank 3bugaboos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim B, General Manager at Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are very pleased to know that you were thoroughly satisfied with the accommodations and service. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The hotel was excellent. The lady at the front desk was great. I've never before been offered the bubbly at any other hotel when I was checking in...first time for everything. That set the tone of the entire stay! Excellent

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Peter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim B, General Manager at Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you for letting us know how great your stay was! A glass of champagne is never a bad way to begin a vacation, and I'm so pleased to know that our desire to highlight the tiny details that go into creating a luxurious experience did not go unnoticed and in fact started your stay off with an extra-special pop!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temple
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We only stayed one night her, but it was the perfect end to our vacation. The room, staff, facilities, spa and restaurant were all wonderful. Even when we needed a little extra space for sleeping (my daughter didn't want to share a bed), they were able to accommodate her even without a rollaway bed. It was very quiet in the room and very comfortable. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim B, General Manager at Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
The end of a vacation can sometimes be a little disappointing, but I'm so glad that we could help you feel relaxed and rejuvenated for just one more night! Some pampering at Spaahh and a fine meal at BOKA is enough to make anyone feel ready to take on a return to normal life. I do hope we can welcome you again, and next time be your home for the beginning, middle, AND end of your vacation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We just felt that the family suite wasn't a great fit for a family with just one real bed. Nice hotel but it is designed more for business trips than families (as is the bar/restaurant). Good service, big room (although the sink drained very slowly) but we should have looked for a more family friendly hotel. We have older kids so the pullout wasn't great. Plus, with the pullout always in a bed configuration, it ate up a lot of space. Again, lots of good things here but families should take in these considerations. So my rating for the rooms is 3 stars but a couple might give it a 5.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Scott P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim B, General Manager at Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
I'm sorry to hear that your accommodations were not as you had expected. I understand travelling with older children can provide challenges as far as sleeping arrangements go; several of our suites do offer the opportunity to select an adjoining additional guest room to create a two-bedroom suite when a pullout is not sufficient. I am certainly glad that you were pleased with the service provided by our staff and the size of the room, and I do hope you were able to take advantage of our central location for lots of exploring!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#3 of 101 in Seattle
2,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 101 in Seattle
3,072 reviews
Inn at the Market
#1 of 101 in Seattle
2,667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle

Property: Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle
Address: 1000 First Avenue, Seattle, WA 98104-1056 (Formerly Hotel 1000)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Seattle
#2 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#3 Family Hotel in Seattle
#9 Green Hotel in Seattle
#10 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle 4.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Loews Hotel 1000 is Seattle's premiere luxury destination. Discover the many distinctive qualities that differentiate Loews Hotel 1000: from fully integrated, wired-to-serve technology to initiate, soothing, residential design to delightful surprises - a bathtub that fills from the ceiling and artwork that meets your personal preference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1000 Hotel Seattle
Hotel 1000 Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing