We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hippest hotel in Seattle...with amazing service, fabulous rooms all for a great rate!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle
Ranked #15 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Hippest hotel in Seattle...with amazing service, fabulous rooms all for a great rate!”
Reviewed 17 September 2009

This hotel was recommended to me by a Seattle local, and she couldn't have been more right on the money. We were looking for an upscale, hip hotel with beautiful rooms and great service in a convenient location. Hotel 1000 was all this and more. I was thrilled the moment we drove up, greeted by well-dressed bellmen who welcomed to an amazing lobby. The room was beautifully decorated (think Elle Decor), the bedding was sumptuous and the funky bathroom was beyond cool (loved the ceiling mounted tub filler!). We stayed for five nights and enjoyed fabulous dining recommendations from the ever-charming Eric, the best concierge we have encountered. The Boka Restaurant was great for breakfast and after-dinner drinks. It was an easy walk to the Pike Place Market, as well as to the ferries, to the Seattle Art Museum, library, etc. Loved eating at Canlis Restaurant (it's going on our Top Ten Restaurant list of all time), Lola, Etta, Cactus, Wild Ginger, and Ray's Boathouse while in town! I miss Seattle already...and especially the wonderful staff of Hotel 1000.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NorfolkMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,017 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,367
    411
    134
    66
    39
See reviews for
493
1,522
147
556
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (492)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2009

When I researched a hotel in Seattle for a honeymoon destination I was very particular about what I was looking for. I did not want my wife knowing where we were going, so it had to be a pleasant surprise. There is nothing worse than arriving at a hotel that is NOTHING like the pictures and website. Hotel 1000's website doesn't do the place justice. From the moment you step off the curb you are greeted by concierge and valet workers. They make your check-in immediate and no hassle.

I reserved a city-view room with a king bed and was hoping to have a pedestal tub like the ones featured on the website. I walked downstairs and talked to the front desk and asked them politely if there was any way to get that certain room. I explained I was on my honeymoon and was really looking forward to those special rooms. They didn't even hesitate. They apologized that I wasn't in the room I wanted (It wasn't there fault!) and immediately moved all our bags to the perfect room (at no extra cost of course). They even went as far as giving us a complimentary bottle of chilled champagne and fresh chocolate covered strawberries.

The rooms are immaculate and are not dirty at all. The housekeeping service does an incredible job and the condition of the hotel overall is perfect. They obviously pride themselves as being extremely professional and courteous. They abide by the old way of business; the customer is always right. Not many places still honor that.

The BOKA restaurant looked very good for food, but we explored all the little "hole-in-the-wall" places we could find. We weren't disappointed. There was not one bad meal the entire week. We stayed for 9 days and ate at Pike's place almost every morning for fresh breakfast.

The hotel is perfectly located in an area where walking anywhere is feasible. The only time we needed a taxi was going to the Space Needle and the airport. The taxi costs were very low.

All in all, Hotel 1000 is a hotel where you can't go wrong. If you are worried about reserving the perfect hotel for an incredible trip, then this is your hotel. They will not disappoint you, and they will go the extra mile to surprise you and make your trip special.

My wife and I have been back in Texas for two months, and we show people pictures of not only Seattle but our amazing hotel!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MontanaPilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2009

The hotel is clean, the staff is friendly. The valet guys are great and they supply you with bottled water in your car when you come for your car to go out. There are refreshments/wine in the lobby at check in and a lounge area with Microsoft Table maps to look up entertainment/restaurants that are nearby. The staff is great. They have a restaurant there called Boka and a bar. It looked nice but we did not go in. The rooms are high tech and worth every penny. Beds are comfortable and pillows as well. Worth the money!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamJorAnto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2009

This hotel, by far has been ranked at the top of hotels we have stayed at through out all our travels. This hotel is doing something right.

We stepped out of our cab and my wife was greeted with a white rose upon arrival from the vallet/bell boy. She was greeted Happy Aniversary as we walked in. Very surprised that was even done because I even forgot that I mentioned it when I booked the room. The front desk staff made check-in simple, fast and friendly. We were upgraded to a city-view with a king bed with asking. When we booked, they only had a 2 queen room with no view.

The room was very roomy and had everything you would need. The tub is something my wife used everyday. The bed made us not miss the one from home because it was so comfy. Internet was a huge plus for us. And it was free too!!! There no ice machines here, they bag packs of ice and put in a freezer chest for you to grab near the elevator.

Everytime we stepped into lobby, we were always greeted with a smile and our name. That is a huge plus in our book. Staff gave great recommendations of local eats. They never gave bad recommendations. Thank you to Run at the front desk for the french crepe place. We ate there every morning!! BOKA, there resturant on site has a great happy hour. Food was awesome, we found ourselves ordering more food because their reverse happy hour was 50% off all urban bites. What a deal that was. So after the games we saw ourselves saving our appitites for BOKA after the game.

Everything from the hotel we wanted to do was walking distance. We went to 2 ball games and it was just a short comfortable 10 min walk . Pikes market place is a few blocks away as well.

We couldnt ask for a better experience with this hotel. Top notch all away around and my wife and I will be planning to come back with the kids soon. And we will be staying here again for sure!!!!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jeneil44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Ramon, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 August 2009

The hotel was absolutely BEAUTIFUL! The staff were very polite & friendly. The picture online of our hotel room didn't do it justice. We ordered room service & it tasted so delicious. We stayed here for our 2 year anniversary & we would be willing to go back next year.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Camilleconsul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, VA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2009

In fact, decide to visit Seattle just to stay in this gem of a hotel!! We have travelled with our children (ages 9 and 11) extensively and never have encountered a better staff, a more perfect location, or more spacious and sophisticated accommodations (we had a corner suite). We stayed 5 days and visited many wonderful sites, most within a short walk (Safeco Field, Pioneer Square, Pikes Market), a short bus or monorail ride (Seattle Center, Salmon Ladder and boat locks) or ferry ride (Bainbridge Island) away. We then travelled to nearby Victoria, BC (a must side trip if you have the time) and returned to Hotel 1000 for a night before our return home the following day. The most memorable (and admirable) aspect of our stay at Hotel 1000 was their friendly, gracious, and interested staff. This was evident from the servers/hostesses in the (terrific and well priced) restaurant to the general managers who went out of their way to get to know us on a personal level. We felt as if we returned home when we arrived at the hotel from our Vancouver Island trip. We have never reviewed a hotel on Trip Advisor (though we've searched it many times). The stellar experience we just had prompted this review - any equally minded family is sure to agree!
Vienna, VA

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AAKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, BC
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2009

Booked on basis of TripAdvisor reviews and my wife having previously stayed in hotel when on a shopping weekend with a friend. Booked at last minute for a two night get-away: king bed, city view, room 509. The service from valet parking, front desk and restaurant was invariably cheerful, competent and personal (even valet servers remembered my name). The room was as expected - great, spacious, very clean and comfortable. There was some street noise, but we live in a downtown setting so it was not obtrusive to us. A full city view from a higher floor might be nice - you might wish to inquire when booking. Location for tourists (Pike Street market, Pioneer Square) and downtown shopping (small shops, Macy's, Nordstum's) is ideal. It was in walking distance, for us, to Capitol Hill and the Frye gallery.

Although there are many restaurants in the area, we wanted to have our first night's dinner at Boka, in the hotel. We were delighted with the sleection, service and quality (local ingredients featured). Having enjoyed our forst night's diunner, we returned for dinner on our second night and for breakfst on teh morning of our departure. We definitley recommend Hotel 1000 and Boka. My wife will be staying there again in two weeks for a shopping trip and we will stay there when we next go to Seattle together.

There are definitely less expensive options both in the area and in outlying areas, e.g., Bellevue. But for a couple of days as a getaway, the Hotel 1000 will be my choice.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Esquimalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#3 of 101 in Seattle
2,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 101 in Seattle
3,080 reviews
Inn at the Market
#1 of 101 in Seattle
2,671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle

Property: Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle
Address: 1000 First Avenue, Seattle, WA 98104-1056 (Formerly Hotel 1000)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Seattle
#2 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#3 Family Hotel in Seattle
#9 Green Hotel in Seattle
#12 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle 4.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Loews Hotel 1000 is Seattle's premiere luxury destination. Discover the many distinctive qualities that differentiate Loews Hotel 1000: from fully integrated, wired-to-serve technology to initiate, soothing, residential design to delightful surprises - a bathtub that fills from the ceiling and artwork that meets your personal preference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1000 Hotel Seattle
Hotel 1000 Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing