We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful hotel with a great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle
Ranked #12 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel with a great staff”
Reviewed 8 October 2009

We stayed there a couple nights and had a fantastic time. We love Seattle and this was pretty much the perfect location. If you like walking, you can walk to many many cool things, or they're happy to get you a cab or hip you to the local mass transit (it's 2 blocks to the ferry terminal for instance.)

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alienfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,970 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,346
    403
    127
    62
    32
See reviews for
478
1,498
147
552
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (484)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
1 review
Reviewed 8 October 2009

The location is ideal for visiting Pike's Market, it's just a few blocks walk down the street, and luckily, not up any of the hills. It's even closer to the waterfront dining down the hill.
The staff was incredibly helpful. We got complimentary champagne upon check in, a ride to our restaurant a few blocks away, and a button and sewing kit to replace a broken one.
The view is nothing to speak of (we looked east), but the comfort of the room made it unnecessary.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ramblinboyChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, KY
Level Contributor
84 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2009

We enjoyed the hotel. Not a very large room, but it was on a high floor and the view of the harbour was super. The technology in the room is way exceptional, and the service is excellent, although they made a big deal of asking about my husband's birthday and then ignored it after we arrived.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank freshLouisville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2009

Decided on this hotel after much research (and decision not to risk a "Priceline" room!) - It is 5 blocks South of Pike Place Market and 3 blocks from the ferry terminal (great location). The staff are very attentive, polite and genuine (I stay in a lot of hotels for work and so know how staff can be). The restaurant "BoKa" has a great happy hour (3-6pm) when there are half price appetizers & light bites - the $3 Hoegaarden was very well recevied! The interior of the hotel and rooms is very modern & stylish - if you have a laptop take a VGA lead and you can connect it to the 40" Sony LCD's (the Dish Network "standard" def TV signal was probably the only slight annoyance of the whole trip - with such a nice TV surely some DirecTV 1080i would be a better option?)

I would definitely stay at this hotel again on my next trip to Seattle and recommend it highly.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Level Contributor
69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2009

Let me start by saying that I deliberated between Pan Pacific and Hotel 1000 for about a month before I finally chose Hotel 1000.

Please for those of you doubting yourselves or torn between Hotel 1000 and somewhere else, I have one thing to point out: LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION!
Before making my decision, I was contacted by a social media coordinator, who read my forum post asking about Hotel 1000. She gave me some insight into the hotel and even put me in touch with a manager who could take care of a concern I had. They have a policy to charge an authorization one nights charge plus $200 per night upon arrival. This is ONLY an authorization. We were going to be there 4 nights so $1000 plus seemed ridiculous. Upon check in, they only authorized for $400. We didnt even have to ask her to do it, but she accommodated us.

Upon check in, the doormen were super cute and nice. Miko at the front desk was helpful, friendly and a fellow foodie so we would often touch base with her when we came and went. The concierge was excellent. Eric made reservations for us before we even got there, gave great advice, followed up with us and as a nice touch send us a free appetizer to the waterfront grill where he had recommended us to. His tip was earned:)

The hotel is modern, clean, and comfortable. Our double bed room was on the 12th floor with a city view which was just fine with us. We were told they only have ONE room with double beds that faces the water view and it was taken. Its noisy only if you open the window which opens only slightly. The bathroom is amazing (yes water from the ceiling- took baths everyday). The beds are AWESOME, bar is really cool, the safe came in handy, the tv screen-savers were fun, loved the ipod deck, turn down service everyday, helpful staff 24/7 and great products in the bathroom.

FREE WIFI IN THE ROOM!

AGAIN, when in doubt, LOCATION. Seattle has hills like SF. Do not disregard this as it will add to the time when trying to go to Pikes place, anywhere near the water and generally the heart of downtown. We were a 5 min walk away from Pikes place, the library, the water and so much more. OUr taxi rides were never more than $10 for ANYWHERE we went. LOVED LOVED LOVED this. Saved so much money staying here because of this.

We really didnt want to leave the hotel on the last day. Even weeks after our trip we are still talking about our cozy room, the beds and our friends who work there.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank msbout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, British Columbia
1 review
Reviewed 24 September 2009

I would say this hotel is for the younger, hip crowd or for those who want to be surrounded by modern, trendy luxury.

The room had high-end finishings, very clean, modern. But the city view we were offered was a little disappointing since all we could see was mostly the building in front of us.

The service was a mixed bag. I told them I would be bringing my dog and was charged the extra fee but they forgot to put the doggie package of dog bowls blankets etc, in the the room. But, upon arrival we were in a hurry as we were running late for a dinner reservation, and they quickly got us up to our room and then drove us to the restaurant. They were very friendly and efficient.

I thought the value was appropriate. It was $350/night.

The location was okay, very busy in downtown Seattle.

We arrived back at the hotel around 1130pm and it was busy with guests having drinks in the lounge and restaurant.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luxueux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idaho
Level Contributor
61 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2009

My wife and I stayed here based upon Tripadvisor reviews, and we were delighted with our stay. This small trendy downtown Hotel has not only a great location and a great restaurant, but also a fabulous friendly staff! While we are not by nature into 'modern art/architecture', the ambiance of this hotel is hard to beat. Having 2 daughters who live in Seattle, and having 'sampled' many of the hotel in the downtown area, this hotel has now become our favorite!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jtimhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,594 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#3 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#7 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle

Property: Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle
Address: 1000 First Avenue, Seattle, WA 98104-1056 (Formerly Hotel 1000)
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Seattle
#2 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#3 Family Hotel in Seattle
#7 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#9 Green Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle 4.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Loews Hotel 1000 is Seattle's premiere luxury destination. Discover the many distinctive qualities that differentiate Loews Hotel 1000: from fully integrated, wired-to-serve technology to initiate, soothing, residential design to delightful surprises - a bathtub that fills from the ceiling and artwork that meets your personal preference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1000 Hotel Seattle
Hotel 1000 Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing