We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“1000 Ways to Pamper Guests”
Review of Hotel 1000

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel 1000
Ranked #12 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Spokane, Wa
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“1000 Ways to Pamper Guests”
Reviewed 25 October 2009

For a one night business stay, I checked into the 1000 Hotel in Downtown Seattle. Great location on First Avenue, walking distance to Seattle Art Museum, Benaroya Symphony Hall, Pike Place Market, shopping and nightlife. Check in was flawless with valet parking and my room overlooking First Ave and Elliott Bay was spectacular. Sleek modern vibe, huge flatscreen television tuned to a cool channel of rotating destinations struck the right note for my stay. Free NY Times in the morning. The bathroom was ultra modern if a bit hard-edge contemporary. I liked the downstairs restaurant but the front desk was iffy with directions to other spots. They gave me wrong directions to one request. The concierge was on top of his game and knew much more than the clerks. No pool but nice exercise room and spa. A good choice for a downtown location. And, then there is the phone system...WAY too complicated to make a simple call. It took me three tries to get my car back from valet parking, but it was the only sour note in an otherwise sweet stay. I highly recommend it and Boka restaurant/bar. Much better than nearby W Hotel or the Alexis across the street.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank biztraveler57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,967 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,344
    402
    127
    62
    32
See reviews for
478
1,498
147
549
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (484)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
1 review
Reviewed 20 October 2009

My girlfriend and I were celebrating our 30th birthdays locally. Both of us have had jobs were we've traveled a lot and where we've stayed in many hotels, however this one impressed us with the extra touches. The room was very clean and state of the art and really the spa was great. The service was fantastic and very friendly. Some of the extra touches: roses for our birthday over lunch, champagne in the lobby, chocolate covered strawberries sent to the room and water bottles in the car when we left the hotel. If any one wants a suggestion on where to stay in Seattle, I'm immediately sending them to Hotel 1000.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank valtam01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2009

We struggled a little getting extra linens for the sofa bed and into our room when we arrived, but all- in -all the bathroom facilities were wonderful and the comfort of the regular bed was great! They did a good job trying to correct a problem.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peaceseeker58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
los angeles
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2009

My husband and I recently stayed at Hotel 1000 for 5 nights. We got a great rate on a king deluxe city view from Expedia. We requested and got a room on a high floor. The room was spacious and nicely furnished. Very interesting bathroom... The staff is very friendly and service oriented. We had some good meals at BoKa and got very good massages from Spahh. Most important is location; in between Pioneer Square and Pike Place Market. All in all, this is a great hotel. We'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pa.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2009

What a treat. We stayed at the hotel following a cruise to Alaska. The room was
perfect (and sooo roomy after seven days in a cabin on a cruise boat). Everything about the place is lovely. The people were warm and friendly. They took our bags even though we arrived hours before check in time. When we came back from a shopping trip to Pikes Market with a huge box of fish packed for the airplane they offered to put it in their refrigerator so we would'nt have to keep it in our room. The fellow at the door always recognised us walking up the street after the first meeting and had the door open for us when we arrived! More $ than we normally spend, but we'll worth it. We'd go back in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank creidcooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
california
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2009

I wanted to celebrate my boyfriend's birthday so we picked Hotel 1000 based on all the positive reviews on this website. We have never been to Seattle before, so the staff really helped us out by directing us to places and arranging the town car for us. We also enjoy the hotel's restaurant Boka very much. The room was nicely decorated and the bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller_11022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2009

Our stay started with wonderful service, everyone we came in contact with was very nice and helpful. The rooms are great, however we found other touches were what made the hotel. We enjoyed the valet parking, spa treatments, virtual golf, and the complimentary town car service. Great location right in the middle of downtown, walking distance to great shopping and sightseeing. While there I would also highly recommend the Melting Pot fondue restaurant...very fun experience.

Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank agriff277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,584 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#7 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 1000? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 1000

Property: Hotel 1000
Address: 1000 First Avenue, Seattle, WA 98104-1056
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Seattle
#2 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#3 Family Hotel in Seattle
#7 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#9 Green Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel 1000 4.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel 1000 is Seattle's premiere luxury destination. Discover the many distinctive qualities that differentiate Hotel 1000: from fully integrated, wired-to-serve technology to initiate, soothing, residential design to delightful surprises - a bathtub that fills from the ceiling and artwork that meets your personal preference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Expedia, Southall Travel, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel 1000 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1000 Hotel Seattle
Hotel 1000 Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing