We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's very special.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle
Ranked #18 of 103 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 7 June 2010

If you are looking for a very special place to stay, this is it. The rooms are beautiful; the staff is wonderful; views are spectacular, & beds are sooo comfy! Attention to detail, which you rarely find anywhere is everywhere here - both in the room design and by the staff. I would highly recommend this hotel. It is our new favorite in Seattle.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monmouthspring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,050)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,795 - 2,801 of 3,050 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2010

Our Hotel 1000 stay was a positive experience from the time I booked our anniversary getaway until our late check-out, which they offered as they didn't want us to have to rush after our massages. The service was subtly superb. "Happy Anniversary" cupcakes awaited us in our corner City View room. The view was more unattractive building than city, but the room was huge and well appointed for both form and function, with a comfortable chaise and expansive work station.
BOKA has more of a lively bar atmosphere than intimate restaurant feel . The tapas style dishes and the service were only okay, but the view from our corner table made for fun people watching.
French press coffee in the room followed by massages at SPAAHH, Hotel 1000's spa, made for an awesome morning. We didn't check out the virtual reality golf club on this trip. One of many reasons to return to Hotel 1000!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4evertravelbug8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2010

Beautiful boutique hotel. Great service. great location. Comfortable mattress and beddings. Love the bathroom - separate shower and stand-alone bath tub that filled up from a source in the ceiling. Will definitely go back!!!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WWKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2010

The rooms are a bit small, but my oh my what rooms they are--sleek and sexy would describe them best. Very up to date, and nice touches. Probably wouldn't recommend for a family, but a double two thumbs up for a couple.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Winetrvlrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2010

Stayed here one night prior to Alaska Cruise and three nights after the week long cruise to celebrate our 35th wedding anniversary. Hotel is centrally located in downtown, has a great restaurant (BOKA) and bar, valet parking, and a caring and helpful staff. Great views of the harbor from upper floors. In-room coffee was fresh ground Starbucks with a pot to heat water and a "Press" pot to make the coffee. Easy to make reservations directly to the hotel on the Internet and got a great discount in the process. Prices very reasonable considering the amenities and the beautiful condition of the rooms and the hotel. Comfy beds and non-smoking rooms. Will not stay anywhere else in Seattle.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skwimmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2010

We recently stayed on business at Hotel 1000. The location, at the corner of Madison and 1st and only a few blocks to Pike Market and other sites, is one of the best. There is a feeling of calm and peace as you enter the modest but modern lobby. The check in process was very quick and were upgraded to a corner suite on the top floor as requested. The room was spacious and the bathroom great. The only problem was low water pressure in shower. The staff are discrete and efficient. We only had breakfasts at the hotel's small restaurant which was good (not excellent).
The great thing for those in need of internet is that it is free. If you don't have a laptop with you, no worries...They have a small computer room at the lobby floor with 3 computers and a printer and also a dedicated Business Center on the 4th floor. All complimentary. Spa is very good also. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiveAmused
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2010

went to seattle for a wedding and stayed at the hotel 1000. wow! we loved our room. who wouldn't like a bathtub that fills from the ceiling and molten brown bath products! the room had all the modern conveniences--ipod connector, lcd tv, etc. the services were great--they had complimentary shoe shine, clothes steaming, newspapers. they had prepackaged bags of ice in an ice chest right outside the room. the wife and i both got massages at the spa and got chocolate covered strawberries and champagne for valentines day--not to mention one of the best massages i've ever gotten (and i've gotten massages all over the world). the concierge was great and gave us directions and tips on everything (and provided umbrellas of course!). the customer service was top notch.

as for location, you are within walking distance of a limitless supply of fantastic seafood restaurants as well as the museum of art and fish market.

this hotel is an absolute gem. because we were going for a wedding and had a lot of friends in town spread out over a bunch of different hotels we got to see a lot of them. they all lacked the unique style and luxury of hotel 1000. we will definitely stay there again next time we are in seattle!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wskungfuclub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 103 in Seattle
2,078 reviews
Inn at the Market
#1 of 103 in Seattle
2,718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 103 in Seattle
3,172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle

Address: 1000 First Avenue, Seattle, WA 98104-1056 (Formerly Hotel 1000)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Seattle
#2 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#3 Family Hotel in Seattle
#10 Green Hotel in Seattle
#13 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: £189 - £423 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle 4.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Loews Hotel 1000 is Seattle's premiere luxury destination. Discover the many distinctive qualities that differentiate Loews Hotel 1000: from fully integrated, wired-to-serve technology to initiate, soothing, residential design to delightful surprises - a bathtub that fills from the ceiling and artwork that meets your personal preference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1000 Hotel Seattle
Hotel 1000 Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing