We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle
Ranked #11 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed 4 July 2010

Could not have asked for a better start to our vacation. The hotel has wonderful decor. The rooms are beautiful, and the staff are extremely attentive.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave8001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,977 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,353
    403
    127
    62
    32
See reviews for
479
1,502
147
553
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (487)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2010

Given the price and popularity on TA, I had high expectations for this place. Don't get me wrong it's a great hotel and great location but it's obviously not "Seattle’s Premiere Luxury Hotel Destination" as their website purports. The shower had some mold, the wall paper was peeling in some places, and the curtains in the room were half broken. Really not a big deal. The thing that didn't meet my expectations was the service. The front desk never explained the amenities of the hotel, we weren't greeted in the lobby by name or otherwise, the bell boys seemed uninterested in greeting or helping at all. Not sure why Hotel 1000 think it can be considered "Seattle’s Premiere Luxury Hotel Destination" with these kind of obvious issues. Although I am focusing on the negitive stuff here, the hotel was nice and in a great location.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HnYMnR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2010

When you walk to the reception they give you champagne, the room so spacious and modern. The Bathroom gorgeous. Walking distance to the Stadiums. Safe to walk around.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MoDibruno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leavenworth, WA
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2010

Hotel 1000 may have reinvented how the hotel experience should be. They have designed everything to make the guest experience exceptional. Most impressive was the empowered staff who seemed to anticipate anything you might need. Highly engaging and every player could help in and outside of their role.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leadsimply
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo, Washington
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2010

When I got to my room, there was water and cookies with a welcome postcard. The view is beautiful. The big soaking bathtub was great after walking all around Seattle.....be careful the water comes from the ceiling!! The queen sized bed was VERY comfy. The staff is really friendly and willing to help with anything you need. They also have a courtesy car (I think a Lincoln) to drive you where you'd like to go, that is on a first come first serve basis. Every night they come to your room remove that fancy pillows and prepare your bed for sleeping, they also pull the shades and leave candy. I would recommend this Hotel. A+++++

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denised69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seattle
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2010

"INEFFABLE ... incapable of being expressed in words ... but I will try. Hotel 1000 exceeded my expectations in almost every way. I could barely drag myself from the tub to go to my meetings ... it is a high maintenance girl's dream. I also treated myself to a facial at the Spa. I usually have very low expectations for this "on the road" experience as the staff knows that it is unlikely they will see you again. Nita treated me as if I had been her client for years. She provided me with excellent skin education and gave me a facial so good that I will come back to Hotel 1000 on a regular basis just to indulge in her care. The food was fabulous, the decor elegant and edgy, the staff professional yet kind. I am counting the days until my next stay ...

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neonnspurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2010

This is a hotel you want to keep to yourself. Incredibly well located. Just take Madison and walk a couple of blocks downhill from the hotel and you're right at Ivars on the waterfront with all the other great seafood bars and restaurants on the piers. Turn right coming out of the hotel lobby, walk along First Ave and you'll come across lots of great little shops (including a wine shop to pick up some great Washington wines), the Seattle Art Museum and the famous Pike Place Market.

At the hotel, the staff welcomes you with open arms as soon as you walk in the door. And the room! We didn,t want to leave the room! Very modern and spacious. King-sized bed was extremely comfortable with great lighting for reading and an oh so tempting large-screen tv perfectly positioned close to the bed.

The bathroom is to die for! Large with a bathtub next to the windows and a great view. For those who are timid, there are electronic shades which you can raise or lower with a control switch plate on the wall when you come into the bathroom. There is a see-through shower close to the bathtub from which you can also get a great view thrugh the windows. The products were nice. If you're into design, what I really loved was the wide and tall sleek wood sliding door with an elongated cylindrical stainless steel handle so that when closed, you weren't even aware of the presence of a bathroom. This was just one striking feature of this very well designed room.

As for food, apart from raiding the minibar which had a good selection of snacks and drinks, we didn't eat at the hotel restaurant but we did have room service since we were too tired and wet to go out again for dinner. (Yes, it rained the whole time we were in Seattle which is probably why the flowers and vegetables are so gorgeous probably). I had a deconstructed Caesar salad with grilled prawns which was good.

Would I return to this hotel? In a heartbeat.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HayKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 100 in Seattle
2,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
2,621 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#7 of 100 in Seattle
2,943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle

Property: Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle
Address: 1000 First Avenue, Seattle, WA 98104-1056 (Formerly Hotel 1000)
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Seattle
#2 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#3 Family Hotel in Seattle
#6 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#9 Green Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle 4.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Loews Hotel 1000 is Seattle's premiere luxury destination. Discover the many distinctive qualities that differentiate Loews Hotel 1000: from fully integrated, wired-to-serve technology to initiate, soothing, residential design to delightful surprises - a bathtub that fills from the ceiling and artwork that meets your personal preference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1000 Hotel Seattle
Hotel 1000 Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing