We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely the best.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle
Ranked #12 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
monmouth oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely the best.”
Reviewed 27 September 2010

The staff at Hotel1000 is wonderful. The best. Combine an outstanding staff with a fabulous facility and it makes for a great stay. The rooms are extremely well designed. Tubs fill from the ceiling!!!. Room lighting is amazing. The beds are beyond comfortable. DId I mention beautiful? The rooms are stunning. While the location is central to the market, shopping, great restaurants, etc., the stay at the hotel is a vacation in and of itself. Give yourself more than a weekend if you can because we just didn't have time to take advantage of all this hotel has to offer. I would also reserve well in advance to make sure you can get a room. They were fully booked when we were there last weekend. Highly recommended. Best in Seattle.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monmouthspring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,969 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,345
    403
    127
    62
    32
See reviews for
478
1,498
147
551
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (484)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thornton, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2010

Stayed in a room with two double beds on the top floor. I don't know what I liked best, the luxurious bed, the fabulous bathtub, or the stellar view. The contemporary decorating is soothing and the room was spotlessly clean. On top of that it had the quietest heating/ventilation system of any hotel room I've ever stayed in. Unfortunately, it IS downtown Seattle and there was a big football game that night. The noise from the street was still loud 14 floors up. The staff was very friendly and courteous, from the desk clerks, to the restaurant staff and valet attendants. Hope to stay again.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank starsstuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WIsconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2010

We stayed at Hotel 1000 for two nights in September. The decor was modern and nice, but the service was poor . When we asked for a small refrigerator to be delivered to our room the first day, it was not delivered to the next day. When we got back to our room after being gone all day our room was not cleaned. We were short on towels through out the stay even thought we were charged an additional $30 for the third person in our room. There are so many other options for hotels in Seattle. I would not return to this one.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank southwrdbound5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale Arizona
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2010

From the minute we arrived till we left our stay was 100 % first class

We loved our room ....Wow what a beautiful site to see .

Our view from our room was delightful too.
We highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scottsdalers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harlingen Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2010

I cannot imagine what the other reviewers found wrong with this hotel...it was perfect. We arrived before noon and were quickly put in our room. The room was beautiful and very modern. The beds are so comfy. The room is designed for the utmost in comfort. The desk clerks were super efficient. It was our anniversay and my birthday. Soon after arriving, the cutest little cupcakes were brought to our room. And by the way, they were delicious! The hotel has a Cadillac that you can snag for a quick drop-off anywhere in the downtown area. We asked for a ride twice to the Pikes market and once, when the car was not available, the concierge got a taxi voucher for us and the hotel paid for our taxi ride! The Boka cafe is also a great place to eat. We ate dinner and breakfast there. We stayed at this hotel the night before and a night after our Alaskan cruise. We were treated so kindly by all staff. The hotel has thought of everything to make you comfortable. If you are unsure of whether to stay here or not, trust me when I say you will be thrilled with your choice. We will be back!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VegasLiz80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Park, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 September 2010

Romantics and technophobes will love the trendy rooms. Ours had a great bath with a huge glass window to the room (and a partial view of the waterfront and sunsets), 2 person tub with filler from the ceiling above, et'c. plus room had a large screen TV that could connect you with the world!
Don't miss the pizza at Serious Pie or the incredible spumoni with pistchios and cherry sauce for dessert (I'm salivating just remembering it).

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jgootz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
230 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2010

the hotel is well maintained, clean, great service from the staff. The location was good, the view is of a brick building unless you are one of the lucky ones and get a water view (we tried--did not get one). There is no pool, no access to the rooftop garden (this is for the top 10 floor condo owners), no balcony from the room. The size of the room was adequate and the decoration was quite nice. We enjoyed Starbucks coffee every morning in the front room overlooking First Avenue watching the world go by--very enjoyable. The room has a French press and Starbucks coffee, an electric kettle and Tazo tea. The bathroom was upscale and enjoyable. The staff had to be called as some rowdy guests were very loud at 2 a.m. This was the first hotel stay that I have experienced where our call was immediately handle and resolved and the guests were quiet after being warned. Great going, Staff--very much appreciated!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SedonaMich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,587 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#5 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#7 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle

Property: Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle
Address: 1000 First Avenue, Seattle, WA 98104-1056 (Formerly Hotel 1000)
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Seattle
#2 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#3 Family Hotel in Seattle
#7 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#9 Green Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle 4.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Loews Hotel 1000 is Seattle's premiere luxury destination. Discover the many distinctive qualities that differentiate Loews Hotel 1000: from fully integrated, wired-to-serve technology to initiate, soothing, residential design to delightful surprises - a bathtub that fills from the ceiling and artwork that meets your personal preference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Loews Hotel 1000, Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1000 Hotel Seattle
Hotel 1000 Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing