We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Ultimate Seattle Suite”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pan Pacific Seattle
Ranked #15 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
New York
Level Contributor
93 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“The Ultimate Seattle Suite”
Reviewed 25 June 2013

I stay in Seattle a TON and know most of the hotels pretty well. There are several good ones, Pan Pacific being among the top, for quality, service, comfort, and sheer bang-for-the-buck.

All the rooms I've had (or seen) at the Pan Pacific are VERY upscale and VERY comfortable, but most impressively, they do have the MOST AMAZING suite in Seattle. Really.

First off, they have these gorgeous upper floor "Balcony Suites," which I love. They are immense and immaculate. Worth every penny for your honeymoon or getaway. You won't want to leave your room, and you won't feel like you missed anything, because you can sit on your balcony and SEE it.

But they also have the Denny Suite. OMG. This is the "It Girl" of hotel rooms in Seattle. Massive penthouse suite with the best, most beautiful appointments. Save up your $ and splurge on a couple nights. Trust me. I don't know what could make it better, unless it were all mine!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fly_With_Kenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle_PanPacific, Manager at Pan Pacific Seattle, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
We truly appreciate you taking the time to post such detailed feedback on TripAdvisor. I have taken the liberty of sharing your comments with all of our staff and managers as everyone here has a tremendous amount of pride in the service and product we work to provide on a daily basis. Thank you once again for staying with us and we hope to have you as our guests again soon.

Jeff Isenberg
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,454 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,046
    306
    57
    25
    20
See reviews for
238
634
125
330
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
441 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

got a good rate on the pan pacific and was delighted with the hotel.

Hotel is about a 10 minute walk to both space needlw and downtown

The first impressions are always a good indicator and the reception staff go the extra mile to make sure you are welcome. The rooms are massive and well furnished, my bathroom was bigger than some rooms in hotels I've stayed in !!. You even get a nespresso machine for in room coffee. Bed was very comfortable and next time I'm in Seattle, Pan Pacific will be my first choice

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ggmck186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle_PanPacific, Manager at Pan Pacific Seattle, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
I will be sure to pass on your feedback to our entire team and let them know how great you felt our service was. Thank you so much for staying with us and please let us know if there is ever anything else we may assist you with.

Jeff Isenberg
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
61 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

This is a nice modern hotel very close to Lake Union, the Space Needle, and a very doable walk down to Pike Place Market, the ferries, and downtown. Everything was clean and everyone was very friendly. Had some FANTASTIC oysters at the Oyster Bar at the hotel.

Stayed in a room with two double beds as it was a "girl's weekend" trip and also utilized the spa. You do either have to go through a very confusing garage labyrinth OR across the street to utilize the spa. It is not directly attached to the hotel.

Room Tip: We didn't have a particularly nice view (overlooked the Seattle Times Building in fact), but it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OSUchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle_PanPacific, Manager at Pan Pacific Seattle, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post your feedback on-line. If we are fortunate enough to have you as our guest again, please do not hesitate to contact us in advance and we will do everything possible to assign you a room with as nice a view as possible. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Jeff Isenberg
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

I stayed in the Denny suite earlier this month, and all I can say is WOW.

I walked in and the first thing that came out of my mouth was Oh my god.

The views in this suite are stunning. I will try to post some pictures from my phone once I figure out how to.

The bed was the most comfortable bed I have ever had in a hotel room, and I loved how I could adjust the shower heads.

I had dinner at the seafood restaurant that is part of the hotel, and that was decent (not amazing).

If you ever get the chance to stay here, I strongly recommend it. It is well appointed, amazing view of the space needle, and if you are entertaining, it is perfect. I wasn't, and got in late, and had to leave early, but every moment was savoured.

The only small issue I had was the turndown service. I was busy, and my friend yelled out that we were busy but the housekeeping kept knocking. I don't know if it was because she didn't hear us, or whatever it may have been. At least she didn't interrupt.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank PK_Vancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle_PanPacific, Manager at Pan Pacific Seattle, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor from your stay with us this past June. I see that you stayed in the Denny Suite which is my absolute favorite room in our hotel. I am glad that you were able to experience one of our most popular suites and that you found everything to be so comfortable, especially the bed. I sincerely apologize that you had some minor issues with our turndown service and I will be sure to pass this information on to our housekeeping manager. Thank you once again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Jeff Isenberg
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chico, California, United States
Level Contributor
78 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Great location, supported by tranquil, tastefully-decorated spacious rooms with an Asian-influence for decorating. Steps above Whole Foods, a spa and a yoga studio. Rooms have high ceilings with floor to ceiling windows, and comfortable bedding and spacious bath. Terrific bath products and great attention to customer service.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jef I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle_PanPacific, Manager at Pan Pacific Seattle, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Thank you for staying with us on your recent business trip to Seattle. As you mentioned, our location is great and there is easy access to many great businesses and restaurants in the area. Please come back and visit again soon.

Jeff Isenberg
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

We stayed at this hotel the night prior to our Alaska cruise. The location is great. The Whole Foods downstairs was a big bonus. They have great coffee and sandwiches. Front desk staff was friendly and eager to make our stay a good one. We booked the deluxe space needle room and weren't disappointed. We had an amazing view of the space needle as promised. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet.

When we made our reservations we weren't aware that they have a complimentary shuttle at the hotel that will take you anywhere within a 2 mile (?) radius. They dropped us off near the Market for dinner and also brought us to the cruise ship the next morning.

Room Tip: Deluxe Space Needle view room had nice views, especially at night when they light up the space needl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank webstercruisers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle_PanPacific, Manager at Pan Pacific Seattle, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle prior to your Alaskan cruise adventure. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed our location and our luxurious room accommodations. Please keep us in mind the next time you visit our great city of Seattle again.

Jeff Isenberg
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

one night stay with them just for a quick weekend trip to Seattle, chose this hotel because of the location as it is right above Whole foods and has Starbucks right by the entrance. Didn't expect to get such low level of service from Pan Pacific, but I guess anything is possible..

No need to go on about how bad the service was bad here but I will say this, if you are anything like my self - well travelled, appreciate good service on "five star hospitality" level and don't want to be treated badly by the staff, don't bother.

Rooms are fine nothing great, my sink didn't drain at all, nothing got fixed after complaining and the bed was SO hard!!!! horrible bed, nothing like any other Pan Pacific hotels. Don't expect anything close to it.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hyeyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle_PanPacific, Manager at Pan Pacific Seattle, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
Thank you for staying with us as well as for taking the time to share your feedback. I sincerely apologize that you did not enjoy your experience with us this past month. The entire staff here takes a lot of pride in the customer service provided on a daily basis, so it is very disappointing to hear otherwise. If you are willing to share more details about your stay with us, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at jeffrey.isenberg@panpacific.com. Thank you once again for staying with us.

Jeff Isenberg
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
2,553 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 100 in Seattle
2,836 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#5 of 100 in Seattle
1,971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Seattle

Property: Pan Pacific Seattle
Address: 2125 Terry Ave, Seattle, WA 98121-2709
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Seattle
#10 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#15 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#15 Business Hotel in Seattle
#19 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pan Pacific Seattle 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle is situated in the heart of the city's thriving South Lake Union neighborhood, and within walking distance of all that downtown has to offer. Recognized as a four-star hotel by the industry leading Forbes Travel Guide, the hotel features 153 superbly appointed guest rooms with 22 sophisticated suites; each with views of the city, Lake Union or the Space Needle. Pan Pacific offers a full array of technology tools for business and leisure travelers, with sustainable practices throughout the hotel and social responsibility programs serving the community as part of its acclaimed PanEarth(R) Program. The hotel is part of the vibrant 2200 Plaza located on Westlake, affording guests a 4,200 sq. ft. fitness center, Tutta Bella Neapolitan Pizzeria, Starbucks, Whole Foods Market and several other fine retailers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pan Pacific Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Seattle Hotel Seattle
Seattle Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing