We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Classy and lovely”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pan Pacific Seattle
Ranked #15 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
46 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Classy and lovely”
Reviewed 23 November 2013

We were really treated well at this classy hotel. The service was nice, and the bar and restaurant were excellent. I got a massage at the associated spa (across the way); it was excellent. The hotel is about a 15 minute walk from the waterfront, but is only a block from the Space Needle. I would stay here again if I were in Seattle. We loved it!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ktravel_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle_PanPacific, Manager at Pan Pacific Seattle, responded to this review, 25 December 2013
It is great to hear that you enjoyed your time at the Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle and that you treated yourself to a massage at Vida. Thank you very much for staying with us and we hope you keep us in mind the next time you visit Seattle.

Jeff Isenberg
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,480 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,060
    315
    59
    25
    21
See reviews for
239
642
127
340
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

The hubs and I stayed here for a weekend getaway. The staff were very attentive and friendly, having a house town car for short trips is a nice touch. The hotel was immaculate and smelled wonderful. The room, as premium King room with a view of the Space Needle, was spacious and very clean, and the bathroom was spotless. Whole Foods is also right downstairs, which is nice if you need to grab a quick snack or a light breakfast. The neighborhood is just a short walk to the Space Needle, and to downtown. We liked that it was a bit removed from right downtown (about a 10 minute walk), as it was very quiet at night. Our only complaint was that the bed was terribly hard and uncomfortable, something we weren't expecting at a luxury hotel.

Room Tip: Request a room with a view of the space needle
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MKristof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle_PanPacific, Manager at Pan Pacific Seattle, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us at the Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle. The Space Needle room type that you stayed in is my absolute favorite and the views are second to none. If you stay with us again, please let us know in advance as we do have multiple bedding options available and we would love to ensure your comfort. Thank you once again for staying with us.

Jeff Isenberg
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
184 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We spent our anniversary at the Pan Pacific and had a wonderful stay. The staff was warm and welcoming. We were surprised with a plate of truffles and a bottle of champagne delivered to our room with a personal note signed by the staff. Our room was on the 10th floor with a king bed and a view of the Seattle Space Needle, it was a beautiful view day and night. The room was a nice size with a large bathroom with a deep tub and separate shower. The bathroom was spotless. The bathtub had wooden sliding windows so you could sit in the tub and watch TV. (The doors also slid across if you wanted privacy) The bathroom had fluffy towels, robe, a lighted two sided make-up mirror, nice bath products, and a very good hairdryer. We had two large windows overlooking the Space Needle one by the large desk and another in the sleeping area. There were plenty of outlets, plenty of space for everything with a wooden armoire with a safe and a separate chest. They offer free wifi and have a Keurig coffee maker with coffee, decaf, and tea k-cups. The bed was very nice all in white with comfy pillows. Our bed was located far from the hall and we didn't hear a sound inside the hotel. Our stay came with valet parking and breakfast and our breakfast was delicious. The valet staff was extremely friendly. They also offer a courtesy car to take you to nearby restaurants etc. There is a Starbucks next door and just down the steps a fantastic Whole Foods where you can find almost anything to eat or drink.

Room Tip: Get a view room it is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle_PanPacific, Manager at Pan Pacific Seattle, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
It is an honor that you chose to spend such a special occasion with us here at the Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle. I will be sure to share your feedback with our entire team, especially how warm and welcoming you felt that everyone was. To be considered a "wonderful hotel with a great staff" pretty much sums up what we as a company strive for. Thank you once again for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Jeff Isenberg
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

I've stayed in this hotel a couple of times for work now and I love it. The staff are so nice and friendly, the rooms are so comfy it's hard to leave, the gym facility is great and the bar is always fun to visit. This time I had dinner in the seafood restaurant which is part of the hotel and it was just wonderful. I can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oliviay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle_PanPacific, Manager at Pan Pacific Seattle, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Thank you for becoming such a loyal guest here at the Pan Pacific. We understand that as a frequent traveler you have quite a few options to choose from and we are very appreciative that we have become your hotel of choice when visiting Seattle. If there is ever anything else we can do to ensure your stays are comfortable, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at jeffrey.isenberg@panpacific.com. Thank you once again for staying with us.

Jeff Isenberg
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayward, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Stayed here for a short business trip. All staff were pleasant and helpful, some more than others. Top end beautiful finishes in the room, very comfortable. Some small cosmetic flaws in the room such as a small area of torn wall paper, water damage on the front of the cabinet the fridge was hidden behind and black marks (stains) on the bottom of the sheet. We were awaken suddenly early on our last morning when a front desk person loudly knocked on the door next to ours and was talking loudly in the hall to the people in the room (at least it sounded very loud to me). Other than that, we had a very pleasant stay at Pan Pacific. Enjoyed a delicious meal at the Seastar restaurant attached to the hotel. A bit pricey, but very good. Rooms are expensive as well.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karril2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle_PanPacific, Manager at Pan Pacific Seattle, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. I am glad that you enjoyed most everything but I do apologize for the minor inconveniences that you experienced. We do run quite a few specials throughout the year, so feel free to contact our in-house reservations at any time so that we may offer you our best available rates. We hope to see you again soon the next time you are in the Seattle area.

Jeff Isenberg
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Recently spent three nights at the Pan Pacific and we were very pleased with our stay. We stayed here four years earlier for our anniversary and had a wonderful stay. We decided to see if the Pan Pacific could still wow us. I am pleased to report they once again exceeded our high expectations. The desk staff are always impeccable as are all the staff you will encounter. They are all happy to see you and want you to return. Even if this might be your first stay, they want you to feel like visiting royalty. It's true that you should let the desk staff know what would be your preferences in a room. And, if you're celebrating a special occasion, let them know. We requested to stay up on the top floors and inquired if we could chip in on a possible upgrade. We were very surprised that for a modest fee, we were upgraded to a 10th floor corner suite that was absolutely huge. This suite had a huge living room/dining room and it's own balcony. Talk about finding yourselves in the lapse of luxury! So, be courteous to the desk staff when you check in and let them know how they can better serve you. And, I think it would be a good idea to let them know you are willing to chip in if they might be able to upgrade you. They really want to please you and definitely want you to return. In my view, this is the hallmark of the world's finest hotels. Stay at the Pan Pacific in Seattle if you enjoy top quality with superb value and you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Recommend you stay up on top floors. Since everyone else wants a view of the Space Needle, you migh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eplawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle_PanPacific, Manager at Pan Pacific Seattle, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
It is great to hear that you enjoyed your three night stay with us at the Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle. We are happy that you decided to stay with us again and are thankful for the very kind feedback. Please let us know if there is ever anything else we may assist you with in the future. Thank you once again for staying with us.

Jeff Isenberg
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
49 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Beautiful hotel with fantastic amenities and a central location. They have a courtesy car for drop off and pick up anywhere in a 2 mile radius. There is a Whole Foods below the hotel, which is also very convenient.

Staff is extremely courteous and friendly. The layout of rooms is a little weird. I had a corner king, and although beautiful, it is inconvenient closing and opening the shades because the TV, desk and chaise lounge are in the way. So you find yourself struggling to do such an easy task. Since the entire wall of the bathroom are windows, the insulation is not that great. It's freezing in the bathroom and they have another heater for you to use. Also, there are no trash receptacles anywhere in the lobby. Not really a big deal, but I find that my colleagues and I would work in the lobby with nowhere to throw our trash.

Regardless, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jlynnl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle_PanPacific, Manager at Pan Pacific Seattle, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us at the Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle. Feedback from frequent travelers such as yourself really help as we understand that your preferences and needs are constantly evolving. If there is every anything else we can do to ensure your stays with us are more comfortable, please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly at jeffrey.isenberg@panpacific.com. Thank you once again for staying with us.

Jeff Isenberg
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,594 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#7 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,912 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#3 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Seattle

Property: Pan Pacific Seattle
Address: 2125 Terry Ave, Seattle, WA 98121-2709
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Seattle
#10 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#15 Business Hotel in Seattle
#15 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#19 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pan Pacific Seattle 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle is situated in the heart of the city's thriving South Lake Union neighborhood, and within walking distance of all that downtown has to offer. Recognized as a four-star hotel by the industry leading Forbes Travel Guide, the hotel features 153 superbly appointed guest rooms with 22 sophisticated suites; each with views of the city, Lake Union or the Space Needle. Pan Pacific offers a full array of technology tools for business and leisure travelers, with sustainable practices throughout the hotel and social responsibility programs serving the community as part of its acclaimed PanEarth(R) Program. The hotel is part of the vibrant 2200 Plaza located on Westlake, affording guests a 4,200 sq. ft. fitness center, Tutta Bella Neapolitan Pizzeria, Starbucks, Whole Foods Market and several other fine retailers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Pan Pacific Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Seattle Hotel Seattle
Seattle Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing