We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pan-tastic Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pan Pacific Seattle
Ranked #15 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
260 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Pan-tastic Hotel!”
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Our huge, light-filled suite provides us with a gorgeous panoramic view of Seattle’s iconic Space Needle. The décor in browns and beige and gray and soft blue that mirrors the sky along with an over-sized soaking tub in a Japanese-inspired bathroom with a see-through section into the living area, relaxes one immediately upon entry.

For the business types, there’s ultra high-speed wireless internet access, a 24-hour fully-equipped fitness center with dry saunas, whirlpool and more. In our room sits a huge HD Plasma TV, but why break the spell? Who wants to watch the news?

Located at 2200 Westlake Plaza, from the hotel, it’s a short walk to the Space Needle and only four blocks from downtown with streetcar service directly in front of the property. Thus, we are minutes away from Nordstrom's flagship store, Seattle's premier Pacific Place Shopping Mall, the city's vibrant financial center and exciting restaurants located in and around Lake Union.

The Pan Pacific’s sleek design by Hirsch Bedner features soothing limestone interiors and light-filled spaces that create an aura of relaxation. It’s a cosmopolitan oasis, and to our delight, a Whole Foods Market® is located right next door.

For supper at the Seastar Restaurant and Raw Bar, I select the cedar plank, roasted wild Northwest King Salmon, cooked by Seattle’s renowned chef, John Howie, who owns four downtown restaurants. My spouse selects Alaskan Halibut Provencal. Our server, Jessica, recommends appetizers from the Raw Bar. I select scallops ceviche with mango-kiwi relish, lemon lime and cilantro while my spouse opts for Dungeness crab cakes with baby greens and kaffir-lemongrass vinaigrette. Dessert is a tasty strawberry–rhubarb crisp. Everything here melts delightfully in one’s mouth.

In the morning, a Pan Pacific driver takes us gratis to the harbour for the next stage of our journey, an Alaskan cruise. We vow to return soon to Seattle.

Room Tip: Our corner suite with a panoramic view of the Needle was hard to beat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,498 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,069
    323
    60
    26
    20
See reviews for
242
656
127
341
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

I was here recently for a week on business. The rooms were spacious and comfortable, and the staff friendly and helpful. The location is fine - it's not right downtown, but Seattle is small enough and walkable enough that it's not an issue - you can easily walk to Pike Place market and a variety of bars and restaurants. I would definitely recommend it, and will likely stay there again on my next trip.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Stayed for 3 nights with 2 rooms, loved everything about it, everyone was super friendly, the rooms and views were great!! The fitness center was excellent, and we were near everything. Parking rates could have been discounted a bit @ $39 per night is quite steep even for Seattle, our friends stayed 2 blocks away and they had free parking. Other than the parking thing the hotel has it right.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Comfortable rooms with modern decor (reminds me of the St. Regis), friendly and helpful staff, and great location: away from the city center so it's quiet but within comfortable walking distance of major attractions.

The hotel also offers a town car service and will do drop off/pick up to any location within 2 mile radius of the hotel. The service runs 7 days a week, from early morning until late night.

There is also a Whole Food's in the same plaza, which was very convenient.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Jarlin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
90 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Yes the location is great, the room well appointed with fluffy towels and robes. But the best thing about the hotel is the friendly staff and excellent housekeeping. This was our third stay and we were warmly welcomed back at check in by front desk agent "D". On day one we went for breakfast and our room was already made up when we came back a very short time later. The front door staff and valet parking attendants were very helpful. The growing number of restaurants and shops in the area continue to enhance the already convenient location.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geminimonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
227 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We stayed here for one night before our our flight to Southeast Asia for our honeymoon. Check in was great and the staff was courteous and friendly. They sent us a complimentary bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries which was greatly appreciated.

The room was spacious and clean. The bed was comfortable and I loved the bathroom.

The hotel's complimentary car service was quite handy and we took advantage of it and the driver took us to the lightlink station at Westlake.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim-Marie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle_PanPacific, Manager at Pan Pacific Seattle, responded to this review, 25 January 2014
Congratulations to both of you on your recent marriage and thank you for choosing the Pan Pacific for your time in Seattle. I hope that you enjoyed the rest of your honeymoon as well as your trip to Asia. On behalf of our entire staff, we wish the two of you a lifetime of happiness and nothing but the best. We hope to be able to welcome you back again in the near future.

Jeff Isenberg
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

I cannot say enough good things about my stay at the Pan Pacific in April. I needed a place to decompress before I returned home. The Pan Pacific was perfect. From the moment I drove up, I was greeted warmly and with authentic kindness and concern. The staff remembered my name and would always say hello or inquire how I was, if they could help, etc… I was a little rattled during my stay, and the staff's perfect mix of sincerity and professionalism was wonderful. The room was spacious, the tub was so relaxing, the shower had good water pressure and the beds were very comfortable. Room service was great, the restaurant was perfect for me, a good choice of healthy foods. I had the opportunity to visit the spa, and the staff there was fantastic and my treatment was incredible. The facial I had from Stevie was wonderful,and she was so helpful with providing information and writing it down! I also loved the location, in that I could go to whole foods and the yoga studio across the courtyard was lovely. I did not get to take a class there, but their gift shop was delightful and the staff there was as kind and lovely as everyone I had met during my stay at the Pan Pacific. I don't think I 'll need to look further for places to stay when I visit Seattle, as I believe the Pan Pacific is the perfect place.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tsnhstg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle_PanPacific, Manager at Pan Pacific Seattle, responded to this review, 25 January 2014
It is an honor to hear that you considered your visit to the Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle the "Perfect stay to unwind." I am glad that you felt our service was personalized and that you enjoyed some of the many luxurious amenities our hotel has to offer. Please let us know if there is ever anything else we may assist you with in the future. We hope to see you again soon.

Jeff Isenberg
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#7 of 100 in Seattle
2,949 reviews
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
2,624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 100 in Seattle
2,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Seattle

Property: Pan Pacific Seattle
Address: 2125 Terry Ave, Seattle, WA 98121-2709
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Seattle
#10 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#15 Business Hotel in Seattle
#15 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#19 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pan Pacific Seattle 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle is situated in the heart of the city's thriving South Lake Union neighborhood, and within walking distance of all that downtown has to offer. Recognized as a four-star hotel by the industry leading Forbes Travel Guide, the hotel features 153 superbly appointed guest rooms with 22 sophisticated suites; each with views of the city, Lake Union or the Space Needle. Pan Pacific offers a full array of technology tools for business and leisure travelers, with sustainable practices throughout the hotel and social responsibility programs serving the community as part of its acclaimed PanEarth(R) Program. The hotel is part of the vibrant 2200 Plaza located on Westlake, affording guests a 4,200 sq. ft. fitness center, Tutta Bella Neapolitan Pizzeria, Starbucks, Whole Foods Market and several other fine retailers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Pan Pacific Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Seattle Hotel Seattle
Seattle Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing